We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all!”
Review of Grand Oasis Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Oasis Palm
Ranked #48 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My friend and I planned a last minute summer vacay to Cancun and booked the Palm Beach Oasis hotel through expedia for pretty cheap. Palm Beach Oasis and Grand Oasis Carribean are right next to one another but the Carribean Resort is a little nicer. The beach is fabulous, there are lounge chairs and huts for shade. The pool is gorgeous. Bars everywhere. Food is decent. My one and only complaint is the shower would get scorching hot, then turn to freezing so I would just take cold showers. If you are young and looking to club, a promoter comes to the lobby of the Palm Beach Oasis every night around 10 pm and sells you a wristband then take you to the club where you get your own section. Very nice service. We did Coco Bongo and The City, both were great. Also, this hotel offers yoga class, water aeorobics, and sand volleyball throughout the day. The entertainment staff that leads the classes is great!! They will recommend off resort resaturaunts and malls to explore. This resort was wonderful and for the price I do not know how anyone can give it a bad review other than the shower.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank robin2kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,477 - 1,483 of 3,566 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2011

My hubby and I went to Grand Oasis Carribean and it was a nice vacation and we had a good time. The hotel is more like a hotel you would find in Florida, as opposed to other Mexican resorts. It was nice, clean, room was good, proximity was handy and more.

The pool is centrally located and always busy. Lots of kids were on this resort when we were there, but not nearly as busy/crazy as all the Spring Breakers in the adjoining resort (Oasis Cancun? or Grand Oasis Palm Beach?). It was insane over there, which is to be expected for Mid-March travel to Cancun.

Food was deelish and the main buffet was huge! Always lots to choose from and a nice selection for dinners too. Drinks and the bars were all over and it was never a problem to get them when we wanted them.

We participated in beach volleyball, sea-dooing and activities at night on the resort. There is no animation staff really and there were no nightly shows to attend or anything..so, sometimes we just found ourselves laying around or in our room at night after a day of sun and food. We were able to have access to the other "Oasis" resorts in the chain and we checked 2 of them out. The adults-only one (Grand Oasis Playa) was AMAZING for the day that we went there. So quiet, no lineups, no kids splashing and screaming..we would DEFINITELY return to the Playa resort next time we went!!

Staff were friendly and the only thing lacking was a good breakfast..and there were lineups everywhere! Wait wait wait and then hurry up and wait some more. For the price we paid, it was a great holiday. We met some Americans from Wisconsin that paid almost double, so we couldn't complain too much.

Room Tip: Ocean/Pool Facing on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Very nice and gorgous hotel, the food not so great, the bar closed at 1am. Online when we booked it is said it was a 24 hour resort... NOT REALLY! I was burned in the shower, hotel staff just said sorry and didn't try to remedy the situation they did move our rooms. We were promised strawberries and champainge because it was our anniversay, didnt happen and the hotel was still under construction so all the places that were shown on the website in the pictures were not even open. But we did have a good time just wished they were a little more on the customer service side of business. We booked on Expedia and would have written a review on their website but it said we did not take the trip...... Interesting since we paid for it on our AMX....... Maybe because it was not a good review and we were a little more angry at the time than we are almost a year later.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaVa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Booked last minute with a friend and did not regret this resort at all. The Hotel is stunning. We both just wanted to get away and relax, and that is exactly what we got.

Room: Clean, comfortable and huge. We tipped the staff everyday and they were happy. The view of the lagoon was breath taking.

Beach: Gorgeous! white powder sand. Cleaned daily. The resort shared with it's sister property so we shared the amenities.

Pool: Just the one big pool, which was nice and empty as most people were in the other resort pool.

Food/Drinks: So good. We both ate A LOT! The buffet and Brazilian restaurants were the best. Drinks were mixed perfectly, strong and plenty. Try anything with mango. Heaven in your mouth!

Excursions: We went to Talum which was fun. Most of the exursions we found were pretty pricey. This was the only one affordable enough ($100 USD).

Nightlife: We didn't go into town for the clubs, but we heard it was fun. They did have a beach party on the Friday night, but it was lame because no one wanted to dance. they just sat around the bar and looked like they were waiting for others to get up and dance.

Overall: Had an excellent time. Would go back for sure! Still miss it to this day.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LadyLestat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank armandokauffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Magie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.0 mi away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#75 of 177 in Cancun
2,973 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#92 of 177 in Cancun
7,278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Occidental Costa Cancun
Occidental Costa Cancun
#47 of 177 in Cancun
5,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#85 of 177 in Cancun
5,212 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
3.2 mi away
Occidental Tucancun
Occidental Tucancun
#42 of 177 in Cancun
5,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Oasis Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Palm

Address: Blvd Kukulcan km 4.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $180 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Oasis Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"I'm all about the kid-stuff: endless entertainment, family-friendly accommodations, child-centric restaurants and a Kids Club that's cool as can be. But I've got that pampered, indulgent side, too, as a visit to my Kin Ha Spa shows - I always find plenty of fun stuff for parents to do while the kids are having fun. I'm like my sister resort, Oasis Palm - but a bit more upscale, with the extra amenities you're looking for. I'm Mexican and proud of it: my dancing, dining and decor reflect the culture of Cancun, with my delicioso Mexican food in the cantina and lots of activities for everyone". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Oasis Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Oasis Palm Hotel Cancun
Grand Oasis Caribbean Beach Hotel
Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing