We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! Great Fun”
Review of Selvatica

Selvatica
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Selvatica, is the best thing to do in Cancun & the Riviera Maya if you're looking for adrenaline, adventure and fun in the Mexican Jungle. This all-family adventure center offers various activities packaged together into different tours. Choose from the Extreme Canopy Adventure, the Off Road Adventure or the AMAZING FULL DAY Gimme All Adventure. The activities available at the park include our 10 cable Zip Line Circuit, the Tarzania Jungle Coaster, the Superflight, the Sky Walk Aerial-trek (bridges and high rope adventure), the Giant Jungle Bungee Swing, ATV's and Polaris RZR buggies, a Safari Truck Ride through the jungle, swim and play in a "cenote". All packages include transportation & lunch with non-alcoholic beverages.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed April 9, 2017

I came here by myself and had great fun. All the guides were extremly helpful and tried best to make sure everybody had a wonderful time. Definitely will come here again

Thank lxzmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvatica-cancun, Guest service Maru at Selvatica, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Thank you to visit Selvatica, we are glad to hear that you had an awesome time zip lining in the jungle, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"zip lining"
in 1,655 reviews
"cenote swim"
in 305 reviews
"extreme canopy tour"
in 162 reviews
"chicken fajitas"
in 152 reviews
"off road"
in 194 reviews
"dune buggies"
in 122 reviews
"bungee swing"
in 108 reviews
"army truck"
in 86 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 147 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 140 reviews
"swimming hole"
in 83 reviews
"atv ride"
in 106 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 294 reviews
"great adventure"
in 146 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 70 reviews
"the entire staff"
in 76 reviews
"the staff was great"
in 99 reviews
Filter

1,153 - 1,157 of 7,575 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2017

My family of 3 did the Extreme Canopy Adventure and we all had a blast! Our tour guide Benjamin and all of his assistants were a lot of fun, but more importantly, safe and professional! There was very little down time between Ziplines and moving on to the other activities. The entire staff made this a great adventure that my family would not hesitate to do again!

Thank FireDudeL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvatica-cancun, Guest service Maru at Selvatica, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Thank you to visited us! We are glad to hear that you had a fun time with Benjamin and the rest of the crew, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

This place is great. Guides are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and having a good time. They do make you wait for a while to eat lunch if you do the full day (you get snacks after a bit), so I'd suggest eating a big breakfast :-). Really fun, unique palace and they did a great job with everything. We had 38 people in the group but the wait times were not very long at all.

Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvatica-cancun, Guest service Maru at Selvatica, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Hi! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your fun day with us, in Selvatica your entertainment and safety is first, looking forward to having you again as a citizen of the jungle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Well must say what an experience and right from 1st introduction very professional operation safety was always a priority. All employees extremely friendly and SPECIAL CALL OUT TO DENNIS WHO WAS IN CHARGE super personality/ enjoy his passion also through a stupid mistake on my part wearing a expensive pair prescription glass I Zip lined off into CENOTE AND GLASSES TO BOTTOM . Well they had diver down for a long time and they recovered my glasses and got them to me just before departing Oh What a Relief Diver tipped well and he was happy and I was even more happy. Highly recommend this operation

1  Thank Expedition176838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvatica-cancun, Guest service Maru at Selvatica, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Hi! we are happy that you enjoyed your fun day with us, Dennis is a great guide, we are glad to hear he did a good job, we love our work! Come back to the jungle soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2017

Selvatica is in the jungle and has Zip Line, ATV rides, and swimming in a cenote. I was with a work group so we only experienced the Zip Line and Cenote. You can only have a go pro if your on the zip line. They take pictures and videos for $69 you get all the pics. We got 82 pics and a video zip lining into a cenote. Our guide Jaime was the best, fun, energetic, and trust worthy. We were a little nervous since we hadn't zip lined before but he made it worry free. Please bring mosquito repellent closed toe shoes. It is hot when you are climbing the zip lines. try and have longer shorts since the harness is between your hips and knees. Not to many people know about Selvatica but if your in the Riviera Maya in Quintana Roe Cancun area I highly Recommend. Resort was very professional.

Thank riggomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvatica-cancun, Guest service Maru at Selvatica, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Hi! Part of our mission is to provide the best experiences, we are glad to hear that Jaime and the rest of Selvatica´s crew did a good job, we loved our work, hope to see you again in the jungle soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Selvatica also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Selvatica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing