We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The time of my life!”
Review of Selvatica

Selvatica
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Selvatica, is the best thing to do in Cancun & the Riviera Maya if you're looking for adrenaline, adventure and fun in the Mexican Jungle. This all-family adventure center offers various activities packaged together into different tours. Choose from the Extreme Canopy Adventure, the Off Road Adventure or the AMAZING FULL DAY Gimme All Adventure. The activities available at the park include our 10 cable Zip Line Circuit, the Tarzania Jungle Coaster, the Superflight, the Sky Walk Aerial-trek (bridges and high rope adventure), the Giant Jungle Bungee Swing, ATV's and Polaris RZR buggies, a Safari Truck Ride through the jungle, swim and play in a "cenote". All packages include transportation & lunch with non-alcoholic beverages.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed December 2, 2016

Awesome Tour, Great staff! My favorite was the dune buggies, however the Zipline was fun too! Really cool place they have! Worth the money for sure!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank t_time_teri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvatica-cancun, Guest service Maru at Selvatica, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Hi! Thank you to take your time to review us, it makes us feel happy to hear that you had a blast with all Selvatica crew zip lining in Cancún, come back to the jungle soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"zip lining"
in 1,655 reviews
"cenote swim"
in 305 reviews
"extreme canopy tour"
in 162 reviews
"chicken fajitas"
in 152 reviews
"off road"
in 194 reviews
"dune buggies"
in 122 reviews
"bungee swing"
in 108 reviews
"army truck"
in 86 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 147 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 140 reviews
"swimming hole"
in 83 reviews
"atv ride"
in 106 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 294 reviews
"great adventure"
in 146 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 70 reviews
"the entire staff"
in 76 reviews
"the staff was great"
in 99 reviews
Filter

1,385 - 1,389 of 7,576 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

Had a great time!!! Our guide Benjamin was super fun. Our tour included zip lining, atv ride, Cenote spring and lunch. We had a group of eight people with all different experience levels and the guides were patient with all of us. We had one person who was so scared to do the zip line initially that she had to ride with our guide on the first line. My husband was pretty scared too and they nicked named him chicken pollio. Lol There were a total of 10 lines and by the 8th we were pretty tired and hot. Next up was atving. I think the atv course was too short and could have used more straight aways, most of us were left wanting more. It was fun while it lasted. The cenote spring was very refreshing after all that adventure but I'm pretty sure we only stayed there 15 minutes. Last was dinner, very tasty . Picture prices were ridiculous, my friend had to pay $30 for one picture because no one else wanted pictures. Even with all the cons we had a really good time and would go again. Worth a trip!

Thank GrandTour278524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvatica-cancun, Guest service Maru at Selvatica, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Hi! we are happy that you enjoyed your fun day with us, Benjamin is a great guide, we are glad to hear he did a good job.
Looking forward to having you again as a citizen of the jungle.
Greetings from Selvatica crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

I have been to both Xplor and Selvatica. I think Selvatica is a much safer place. Xplor is fun too with higher zip lines and low ones that dip you in the water. But I liked having double clips at Selvatica and breaking with the reinforced glove and pulling the line down. It prevents you from spinning which I HATED Last time at the other place.
Our tour guide Benjamin was OUTSTANDING! He had us laughing and having a great time all day. He went out of his way to know everybody's name and where they came from. There are several workers at every stop and they are all outstanding.
The ATV's were even more fun than the zip lines. They are really great quality and handle a turn at full throttle. The guide let us open them up to go fast on a lot of flat ground. We loved it !

Our lunch was excellent and cooked to order. I was so glad it wasn't a fly and bug infested buffet like Xplor. Compliments to our chef!!

Also it is worth noting that Selvatica donates a portions of proceeds to help needy local kids. It is an exceloent company and a day full of fun in the jungle ! Don't miss it !!!

Thank kaykels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvatica-cancun, Guest service Maru at Selvatica, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Thank you for becomming a jungle citizen! We are happy to know that Benajmin did an outsranting job, we love our work, hope to see you again for more adventure at Selvatica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

First, we picked Selvatica because it was half a day activity,we left at 11am and came back about 4-5pm. We did zip lining,ATVs and Cenote swim. The initial process of setting up for zip lining equipment was a little long,but it made us to feel safe. Zip lining was great, especially the upside down one. Workers were joking around,which made not to be scared,great zip lining for the first timers. ATV was adventurous as well. Cenote zip lining is another fun thing on that tour. Workers there made everything so fun that I was laughting all the time. Great great great!

Thank MaxOlivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvatica-cancun, Guest service Maru at Selvatica, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Hi! Thank you to visited us in the jungle, it makes us feel happy to know that you had your first zip lining with us, hope to see you for a second time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our zip lining and ATV tour. Our tour guide was so friendly and knowledgeable and all of the people working there were awesome.

The downsides: the pictures they take cost $110 CAD to purchase. Towels must be rented at $10 CAD. Lockers were $10 each. They really gouge you.

Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvatica-cancun, Guest service Maru at Selvatica, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Hi! Thank you to being part of the tribe, regarding to the photos they are taken by a profesional photographers besides they give to you hundred of good shots, it is allow to bring your own towel and is up to you to rent one.
Hope to see you again soon for more adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Selvatica also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Selvatica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing