We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Selvatica

Selvatica
Book In Advance
More Info
$134.99*
and up
Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim
Ranked #1 of 260 Outdoor Activities in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Selvatica, the Adventure Tribe, is the best thing to do in Cancun & the Riviera Maya if you're looking for fun in the jungle. This all-family adventure center offers various activities packaged together into different tours. Choose from the Extreme Canopy Adventure, the Off Road & Polaris Adventure, the ATV Jungle Adventure or the AMAZING FULL DAY Gimme All Adventure. The activities available at the park include our 12 cable Zip Line Circuit, the Tarzania Jungle Coaster, the Supflight, the Sky Walk Aerial-trek (bridges and high rope adventure), the Giant Jungle Bungee Swing, ATV's and Polaris RZR buggies, a Safari Truck Ride through the jungle, swim and play in a "cenote". All packages include transportation & lunc with non alcoholiv beverages
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Amazing! I must say. This was me and my family's first time ever zip lining and I'm so happy to have done it here. The staff is great they make you feel right at home. Huge shout out to JK, our tour guide, and the rest of the staff. They made our experience so much fun! By the end of the day/adventure I felt like we all were family. I didn't want to leave!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paige C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradSelvatica, Guest Relations Manager at Selvatica, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
YOU ARE FAMILY!! In fact, you are a Citizen of the Jungle!!
JK and the rest of the staff are shouting right back at ya! See you soon for your next zip line adventure.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,664
    380
    82
    28
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Ziplining Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

On a very recent trip to Playa del Carmen, our small group of six "girls" ziplined at Selvatica. We had an amazing day!! From the moment we were picked up at our hotel, to being dropped back off (a little tired and a lot excited!), the excursion was huge fun!

We booked with Entertainment Plus. We have used them before and would highly recommend them. They are efficient, professional, and extremely easy to communicate with. We use them also for transfers to/from the airport. Always prompt and reliable.

The ziplining crew at Selvatica is amazing! They are fun, friendly, and very knowledgeable. Each one is patient and very attentive to the dare-devils, as well as those not so brave. They do all possible to make every person feel comfortable. There is great attention given to safety; and greater attention to making the ziplining an EXPERIENCE!

The facilities at Selvatica are first rate. Good equipment, super guides, and very organized. Whether ATVs, ziplining, exploring cenotes, or any of the activities available, make this part of your Riviera Maya vacation!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SpringsGal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradSelvatica, Guest Relations Manager at Selvatica, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
The whole Selvatica family wants to thank you for your words of praise! We want every guest that visits us in the jungle to truly experience adventure and live it with utter confidence. The resulting smiles, hugs and high 5's are our reward!
Thank you for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“A Positive Experience from beginning to end.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Had a great day from the pickup at resort to the arrival back at our resort. All the folks at Selvatica are great hosts and make the day a positive experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank richdave72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradSelvatica, Guest Relations Manager at Selvatica, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Knowing that every second you spent with us was comfortable and absolutely positive is very rewarding for our entire crew. Thanks for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesom!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent place! Zip lines are exciting and guides are great. They make your time there a unique experience. Good Job!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PuertoMorelosLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradSelvatica, Guest Relations Manager at Selvatica, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are glad that you had a great time with us in the jungle. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruderheim, Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must do in Mexico!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

This place was as one for zip lining!!! The guides are amazing and make the entire time great. You'll constantly be laughing! The ATV driving was great and the cenote swim was a nice cool off. Maybe one day the potholes will be repaired in the road, but it was hilarious while riding in the truck! At the end of your day I loved the planting of the tree!
Very highly recommended!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynsay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradSelvatica, Guest Relations Manager at Selvatica, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
The guides and the rest of the team are glad to hear that you had a really fun day with us in the jungle during your vacation in Cancun. The jungle is also grateful for your contribution of taking the time to plant your "Seed of Life" tree.
Thanks for the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Selvatica also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Selvatica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing