We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
36 people are viewing this hotel
Hyatt.com
$780
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 9
Enroll free for lower prices
Hotels.com
$850
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$532
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,518)
Filter reviews
13,518 results
Traveler rating
10,838
1,654
567
222
237
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,838
1,654
567
222
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maria marie chef's plate spice restaurant asiana restaurant swim up suite foam party zen spa pool party beach cabana lobby bar ocean front all inclusive resort our honeymoon pool side presidential suite nightly entertainment turn down service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,898 - 4,903 of 13,518 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2019

This hotel is very nice. The staff is super friendly and the food is excellant! My only complaint is a very hard bed and uncomfortable pillows. If you don’t like humidity, it’s not a good place for you in October. The staff is extremely attentive and makes the whole trip worthwhile on the beautiful property. The captain in the buffet area, Carlos, remembers your room number and name after one visit and is very helpful. The hostess, Xochiti, I hope I spelled her name right, I lost her card, is a friendly as she is beautiful.

Date of stay: October 2019
3  Thank Wisenclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dreyn167, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

Dear Wisenclean,

We are grateful to receive your comments regarding your recent visit to Hyatt Zilara Cancun.

It is great to know that you enjoyed the service provided by our associates throughout your stay.

I am sorry to read that we failed to fully exceed your expectations in some of the aspects, and wish to ensure you that your comments have been shared with our Housekeeping Manager.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Daniel R.,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

This was my first time traveling to Cancun and I spent several hours reviewing many hotels before finally booking with Hyatt Zilara. It absoultely delivered on every aspect. If you're looking for a hotel to book and stay at in Cancun. Look no more. Trust me! From the all inclusive drinks, food, friendly staff, hotel conditions and the ocean view. It's hands down a 10 out of 10. I will be booking Hyatt Zilara next year and every year moving forward! AMAZING in every way. Lastly, Gabriel who is a staff member and pool side server made the experience even more special. Anything we needed he had it in a flash. He treated us like family and for my wife and I he is someone we will never forget. Gabriel you're the real MVP!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank SlickRick13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dreyn167, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Dear SlickRick13,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations with food, service, and facilities. It will be my pleasure to congratulate Gabriel on his job well done.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Daniel R.,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

The hotel is weathered, worn and aged at best. There was a noticeable lack of attention to detail of exterior finishes which included the pool. We reported that the air conditioning in our room would not cool below 79 degrees three times which is uncomfortable after spending long days in the sun. It was finally corrected after we asked to be moved to another room. There was also an annoying high pitch whistling noise from the balcony sliding door which made it difficult to sleep in addition to the excessively warm temperature. The best part of this resort is the people. We received great service from the restauraunt staff, Bellmen and Spa attendants. I gave an AVERAGE rating for Service because we had to ask multiple times to have the air conditioner repaired. We have stayed at several other locations in the area and the Hyatt Zilara fell way short of our expectations in comparison.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
4  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dreyn167, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Dear Michael C,

Allow me to thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I deeply regret missing the opportunity to offer you the experience that you anticipated. We are truly sorry to learn we were unable to exceed your expectations due to the unfortunate A/C equipment malfunction.

On the other hand, I am very grateful to read that you enjoyed the service you were provided by our hardworking associates.

Our goal is to offer you and our guests fantastic vacation experiences and we hope you will allow us a second chance to serve you properly.

Best regards,

Daniel R.,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

The Hyatt Zilara is a premium property directly on the Caribbean beach. Wonderful amenities, great all-inclusive food options, a great spa, cabanas, pools, etc... First class - along with the attitude and care we received from the staff - outstanding.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
3  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dreyn167, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Dear Dan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit to Hyatt Zilara Cancun.

We are much obliged for your appraisal of various aspects of your stay. It is a pleasure to know that your expectations were exceeded when it came to service and the food quality.

It would be an honor to welcome you back during your future visits to Cancun.

Best regards,

Daniel R.,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019 via mobile

Hey everyone! Firstly, we would like to say thank you to all the team at the Hyatt for making our stay so wonderful. Stand outs for us were Ligia and Eric (entertainment) who were just so lovely and attentive. We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a quiet relaxing holiday, ideal for honeymooners. It has a very relaxed chilled atmosphere. The food is wonderful (we preferred spice as you can help yourself and try so much). The rooms are georgous, (we paid about seven hundred dollars extra when we were checking in to get a nicer balcony and it was worth it. Im not sure if this changed the size of our room tho) . Every room comes with a tablet that you can order food on,which was amazing as I didn't expect this. The spa is a must, and you can get jet skis and go parasailing from the beach metres away from the hotel. Loads to do! Book a bed for the foam party, as it comes with champagne, it's not that much and you can be right beside the action. Also, the team that did the shows each night. Well done, you are all so talented! ❤️ Love, Alan and Ray from Ireland 🇮🇪

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank alan_breslin_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dreyn167, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Dear alan_breslin_,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Zilara Cancun, and for taking your time to share your comments with us.

It is great to read that your stay was an awesome experience and you got to relax. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed the excellent service provided by Ligia and Eric.

Hope to host you again soon.

Best regards,

Daniel R.,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews