We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great show and great food!”

Captain Hook Cancun
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Captain Hook Pirate Ship Dinner and Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy The best Lobster Dinner Cruise & Pirate Show in Cancun. On board our three 18th Century Spanish Galleon replicas, while sailing the beautiful mexican caribbean waters & enjoying a delicious buffet dinner, entertained by our pirates who will surprise you with tales of their past escapades.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Had a lot of fun and the food is unreal. Lots of sights during the "battle" and lots of dancing. A must if you go you Cancun and like ocean at night. It rained for the first bit but it had a cover so we didnt get wet

1  Thank Frozen_gringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOLINA, MKT DIRECTOR at Captain Hook Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, we like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments, if you like to share anything else with us, please drop us a message by email, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you even better in the future.

Gerry Molina
gmolina@capitan-hook.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"steak"
in 346 reviews
"pirate ship"
in 242 reviews
"our waiter"
in 205 reviews
"black pearl"
in 93 reviews
"all ages"
in 233 reviews
"sword fights"
in 66 reviews
"pirate fight"
in 57 reviews
"jack sparrow"
in 44 reviews
"fantastic night"
in 110 reviews
"treasure hunt"
in 51 reviews
"fun night"
in 115 reviews
"surf and turf"
in 61 reviews
"lobster dinner"
in 35 reviews
"great fun"
in 154 reviews
"drinks flowing"
in 48 reviews
"set sail"
in 40 reviews
"dinner cruise"
in 49 reviews
Filter

3,463 - 3,467 of 6,414 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great fun and food for all ages.If you've never tried lobster before highly recommend the steak and lobster dinner option.

Thank crobobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOLINA, MKT DIRECTOR at Captain Hook Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, we like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments, if you like to share anything else with us, please drop us a message by email, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you even better in the future.

Gerry Molina
gmolina@capitan-hook.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOLINA, MKT DIRECTOR at Captain Hook Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This adventure was only average in my book. The cost was a little high considering there is an additional fee of $10.00 USD per person at the dock. The actors are working very hard so all are having a fun experience. Part of my problem was I really speak no Spanish. The actors say everything in Spanish and then again in English. I was exhausted for them having to do both. The food was served in shifts and we were kept entertained until it was our turn to get in line. The food was only okay. There was plenty, but quality was only so so. The show was fun, but with free flowing alcohol there is always some idiot that spoils the fun for others. Dancing on the deck fun until some drunk idiot decided to stand on a stool with beer in hand and spill all over the crowd near. Left thinking yea I'm good with once and done.

3  Thank spurgda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOLINA, MKT DIRECTOR at Captain Hook Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

In behalf of our entire team, we like to thank you for the kind time given to provide us with a comment, we will review our procedures and modify or improve when needed, if there is something else you like to suggest to us, please drop us an E-mail, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Gerry Molina
gmolina@capitan-hook.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great entertainment for couples, friends, family. I did notice this last time going on the pirate ships is that the older folks don't seem to care for it as there is a lot of dance hip hop music and moving tables etc. In my opinion not really recommended for about 55 and up unless you are young at heart and or for children under 3.........
ITs a fun time though. Recommended.

3  Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOLINA, MKT DIRECTOR at Captain Hook Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, we like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments, if you like to share anything else with us, please drop us a message by email, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you even better in the future.

Gerry Molina
gmolina@capitan-hook.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Hook Cancun also viewed

 

Been to Captain Hook Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing