We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Punta Cancun

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cancun
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Punta Cancun
Ranked #53 of 160 Specialty Lodging in Cancun
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Myself, my husband and 2 other couples shared a 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo here for 6 days from April 11-16. It was beautiful. Ocean front. So close to shopping and nightlife. We felt very safe. The owner of the condo was fabulous to deal with. Wilbur at the swim up bar was awesome and made the best cesears! He even brought us homemade guacamole and salsa one day to help celebrate my husband's birthday! Beach is small due to hurricane but still useful. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank candy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 27 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2012

The complex is in the perfect location with easy access to stores, tour bus meeting points, the ferry to Isla Mujeres... not to mention having great little restaurant gems just across the street. The security staff was beyond helpful, and even showed concern if they thought we'd been gone longer than expected during one of our outings. The grounds are meticulously groomed, and it was a joy to use the swimming and jacuzzi facilities.

My husband and I are already dreaming of our next trip and are hoping to return to the Punta Cancun condos for our next stay as well!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SassyShortGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

My husband and I shared C-6 with another couple joining us for vacation. The condo was perfectly appointed, well maintained, and the staff was beyond welcoming! The location was ideal for easy trips to downtown, Puerto Morales, and easy access to the major tour pick up spots (for Xplor and Chichanitza). Only downside is that the lagoon view side is noisy at night, however... seriously, after enough tequila it really doesn't matter.

We loved it - and look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimpleTraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

This place is beautiful! It's located right on the beach, right next to the nightclubs and shopping. View is incredible!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MusicPhantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We found an individual condo rental on a vacation rental website. While disappointed with the decor and cleanliness of the condo itself (stayed in unit G-4) along with no hot water for 2 days in our unit, the building was perfect. We had security 24/7 and that was important for a girls weekend. Also they were so friendly. The pool area is hardly used so we had a spacious infinity pool most of the time all to ourselves. The security guys would put out lounge chair pads for us, bring over tables for our drinks, and were so friendly. I can not say enough about the staff here. We set our beach bags out by the pool and then went for a walk on the beach and got caught in the rain. The security guy moved our bags into his office near the beach entrance gate so that they would be dry. I was so impressed with them! The condo is also perfectly located to a wide variety of things including a ton of clubs - Dady O, Coco, Coco Bongo, etc. Starbucks is right across the street along with an Oxxo store to get some basic drinks and snacks. Also the there's a ferry pick-up right next door near Macambo that takes you over to Isla Mujeres for a day trip for $17 round-trip. There is not much beach space here or at the neighboring hotels and the water can be rough on some days. But with the beautiful pool, spa, gym and hot tub, we didn't miss it. Great view, great staff, and a very clean building.

Room Tip: Most rooms are easy to access since they have individual entrances and stairs/elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

I stayed in Unit H-3 at Punta Cancun Towers and had an excellent stay.

H-3 is owned and managed by Diane. She was very approachable and professional and really contributed to making my stay exceptional. The Booking process was simple.

Location and Grounds: Punta Cancun towers is located between the Riu Cancun Resort and the Fiesta Americana resort in a prime area of the Hotel Zone. You can conveniently walk to the clubs and shopping districts within the hotel zone. Bus stops are close to the tower as well. The Punta Cancun security and grounds are superb. The staff was always friendly, attentive and willing to help. The pools and landscape were clean and well maintained. The beach access was good to despite most of the sand taken by the hurricane a few years go. However just a few feet down from the beach access stairs is a great patch of sand to relax and play.

Unit: The unit was on the third floor and offered exceptional ocean views. The unit contains 3 bedrooms. One Master king with bath and shared balcony with living room, One Two Twin bedroom with attached bath and shared balcony with room next door which is a Queen room with bath across the hall. A spacious and bright living and dinning area, kitchen, laundry room and storage room. The unit was exceptionally decorated throughout. The unit is well maintained and offers free calls to the US and wifi throughout.

Experience: Five Star Comfort and security in an awesome location... what more could I ask for. I fell asleep to the sounds of the ocean every night... That was simply wonderful. I highly recommend this complex and unit. Just make sure you leave a week free for me because I plan to return to this fine jewel really soon.

Room Tip: Unit H3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Abraham V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

The Punta Cancun Condos are in a good location, near restaurants and shopping. You can take the bus just about anywhere in Cancun for $1.00 U.S. The grounds of the Punta Cancun condos are very well cared for and the staff in professional and very courteous. It felt secure and safe. Our condo showed some wear and tear, but who spends much time inside when you are in Cancun? The beach in front of these condos is fairly eroded and there isn't much space to lay in the sun or play games in the sand. The hotel beaches are far nicer, but that is to be expected. I recommend a day trip on the ferry over to Isla Mujeres. It is a quaint island with a lot of nice shops and bars near the beach. You can rent a golf cart and tour the whole island in a few hours (make sure you don't rent your cart on the ferry). We even took a bus trip down to Playa Del Carmen for the day and had a great time. These condos are a good choice for a group of friends who want reasonable accomodations in a central location.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slowhand50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.1 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
2.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#5 of 176 in Cancun
4,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Cancun Bay Resort
Cancun Bay Resort
#38 of 176 in Cancun
1,282 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
9.4 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 176 in Cancun
23,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan, Cancun, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 160 Specialty Lodging in Cancun
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Punta Cancun Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing