We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful place, no entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ME Cancun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added ME Cancun to your Saves list
ME Cancun
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Boulevard Kukulkan, km. 12, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SPECIAL OFFER
Ranked #32 of 180 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cancun
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, no entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Everything about the place was beautiful. The decor and cleanliness was perfect. The staff is wonderful. My only complaints are there is no entertainment during the day or at night. No shows, games or great music. It can get boring, so you're kind of forced to go out shopping or do excursions. If you want to go dancing you have to go outside of the hotel for that also. Dining is always outside. You do not get a choice which restaurant you want to go to. The food is also too exotic. Except for breakfast which was outstanding, there were no 'normal' or 'typical' food choices for dinner.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Yaniris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cancun, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Yaniris U,
We’d like to thank you so much for sharing your experience with tons of travelers, we truly appreciate the time you took to share it with us as well. Thank you for your comments. We will take them into consideration for future action. I would like to share with you that it comes to us as a surprise the fact that in your perception we have no entertainment. We are mostly recognized for the excellent parties we throw and our musical proposal in our beach club and bar. I’m sorry if during your stay you weren’t able to enjoy this type of events, we will make sure that you get to know them in your next visit. As for the restaurants, when it comes to dining, we have 4 different options which we alternate so you can have a different offer each day. Our guest’s opinion is of great matter to us, we really appreciate you sharing it with us. We really look forward to host you again soon. Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,332
    1,370
    606
    300
    326
See reviews for
723
2,994
167
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Place is really nice and the food is better than a normal all inclusive. Visit Baldmeerea at the rose bar. Best bartender at the resort. Only problem was the slow internet and slow elevators (not a big deal with a cold drink in your hand). 2nd time here and will definitely be returning. Cheers to the ME!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank IsaacDowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cancun, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Fear IsaacDowning,
Thank you for your review, we are glad to know you had such a good time with us. It is always nice to read such nice comments. I’ll make sure to let Baldemar know you opinion about his service, I’m sure he will be more than happy to hear you consider him the best bartender at the resort. I’m sorry the internet and elevator weren’t fast enough; I sincerely hope it wasn’t too much of a problem for you. We will be more than happy to host you back for a 3rd time and share another amazing experience. Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Amazing experience of Cancun! The food in all 5 restaurants was so fresh and delicious, we had so much variety to chose from! Fantastic service. The rooms were perfect and designed very well! We had some of the best sleep since the beds were incredibly comfortable. The beach area is very clean and pool area extremely fun and lively, exactly what we were looking for! Hotel all around is super chic and trendy-- a fashion lovers destination for sure!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mintr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cancun, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear mintr8,
Thank you for your kind comments and the time you spent in sharing them with us and tons of other travelers. We are pleased to know you had such a good experience with us. Our main objective is to provide our guests with the best possible experience, both in service and in our gastronomy. We are glad you liked and enjoyed our concept. We put every effort to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We appreciate your good comments. We hope to host you again soon; it will be a pleasure to have you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Fantastic service. Great variety of meal options. Sexy and relaxing atmosphere. Huge pool(s) with plenty of lounging space. Helpful staff when it comes to setting up outside excursions.
Overall, we had a great girls weekend!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cancun, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Chelsea B,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with tons of travelers. I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations and provide an unforgettable experience. It is always nice to read about such enjoyable times as the one you spent with us. We hope you can visit us again soon and let us share with you another amazing experience. Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I thought this hotel had a good idea in mind, however, it is not for the usual resort go-ers. It tries to be chic and trendy, but it loses its image of being a "resort." I felt like I was enclosed in a spa. There was no openness like other resorts like the lobby or even the rooms. The staff is less than helpful and friendly. They have rules and regulations that make your trip so limited and restricted that it's hard to fully enjoy your time there. The so-called "all-inclusive" part was far from the truth. They add in so many little costs that you end up spending more when you get there. Room service has a $5 cost and they actually limit the amount you can order. We were told we couldn't order a certain amount of food. What difference does it make to them how much food we order? And what if we were really hungry? They also pulled this stunt in their restaurants. We were not permitted to order the amount of food we did because they thought it was too much. Why should they limit us when we are the ones ordering and eating? If it's all inclusive, EVERYTHING should be included. Also, the service is horrendous. We would have dinner reservations for 7 o'clock, and we wouldn't get out of there until at least 10 or 10:30 because the service was incredibly slow. This delayed a lot of our plans and activities. The Rose Bar at night becomes a cash bar after 2am. That is the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard. If it is truly an all inclusive, why in the world would they make us pay for drinks after 2am? There is no music or any activities to do during the day. It's quiet and definitely not entertaining. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and am disappointed in this website for having such high ratings and standards for this hotel. This was truly deceiving.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
7 Thank Jasmine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cancun, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Jasmine A,
First of all we would like to thank you for the time you spent writing this review, we truly appreciate your comments. We are sorry to read your experience with us wasn’t as expected. Regarding our staff, I can assure you it was never our intention to inconvenience you in any way. Although your comments come to us as a surprise, given that there are tons of comments of fellow travelers who have been satisfied with their experience especially because of the attention received from the staff, we will follow up accordingly to your comments. We have worked hard to create an atmosphere in which everyone feels comfortable and taken care of and we must have failed at something if we failed at making you feel that way. I would like to take this opportunity to share with you that, although we are an all-inclusive resort, we are not a typical all-inclusive. We are a lifestyle resort which offers a complete me package which includes dining and premium bar. By this we understand all of our guests are different and as part of their experience we allow them to personalize their experience as much as they like. Hence we offer a series of services and privileges available for those looking to enhance their experience. We understand you do not agree with this concept and I am sorry for any inconveniences this may have caused to you. I would also like to share that the experience in the hotel is based on the Ying & Yang philosophy, therefore, we try to maintain a relaxing environment during weekdays for those guests who enjoy the tranquility of our atmosphere. In contrast, weekends we have beach parties during the day in our beach club and especial night events for our guest’s entertainment. We also have a fitness program where you can have different activities like yoga, cardio, and fit dance in case your interests rely in connecting with the inner you and keep a healthy routine. We understand we may not be the type of hotel that suits your style of vacationing and we are truly sorry for any inconveniences this may have caused to you. We would be pleased to share with you some other choices within our premium brands portfolio which may suit better your style.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My wife and I went for four days over the weekend and had the best time ever at ME resort and we would definitely go back on our next trip to Mexico. Very upscale, clean and great service, this resort should be rated number one, no question about it!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank hola104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cancun, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear hola104,
We’d like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with tons of travelers. We truly appreciate your comments and we are happy to know that you and your had an exceptional time in our resort. Our greatest obsession is to provide the best possible experience. We put every effort to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. Hopefully we can host you again soon; it will be our pleasure to have you back. Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stayed here six year ago, before it became all-inclusive. Now it seems the hotel is catering to a younger clientele.

Pros:
The property was stylish, the pools and beach were great, and the food ranged from average to very good.

Cons:
Noise! There were earplugs on the nightstands. The hall was an echo chamber, and the younger, drunker clientele come in at all hours with no consideration for the other guests. We were awakened no less than four times on any of our nights there. The pool party on Friday night blasted music until 3:00 AM.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Gia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cancun, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear Gia A,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience. Comments like this help us identify any areas of improvement and act consequently to correct them. We truly appreciate your review and we are sorry to read you had some inconveniences with the noise, we hope this wasn’t too much of a problem for you. Although we would have appreciated if you had come to us with the problem so we could help you solve the inconvenience, we will take your comments into consideration for future action. We really look forward on hosting you again soon. Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
0.5 mi away
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive
2.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#21 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 7,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#3 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 3,758 reviews
1.7 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Iberostar Cancun
Iberostar Cancun
#15 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 3,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Cancun

Property: ME Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulkan, km. 12, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cancun
#25 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#30 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#34 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#38 Family Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — ME Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your ME Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Cancun Hotel Cancun
Me Resort Cancun
Me Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing