We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of ME Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ME Cancun
Ranked #38 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I want to start by giving much thanks to Daniel. He made my stay at the ME that much better. Give that man a promotion!
Had a great time at the ME. Pool and beach grounds were top notch. Food was good but nothing to brag about. The staff (especially Daniel) were very accommodating and helpful. My only complaint (and I'm not one to complain) was when I was asked to turn off the music coming from my CELL PHONE while at the pool. It was Friday afternoon and everyone was having a good time drinking and socializing by the pool bar. I had some music on that everyone seemed to be enjoying. Can't remember his name but one staff member came over and told me that I had to shut it off because it wasn't allowed and that the d.j would be playing music shortly (which by the way sucked. He played strictly house and dance music ONLY). I told him that it was very low and everyone was enjoying the music that seemed to have brought life to the pool/pool bar. He still told me that it had to be shut off despite the protests of everyone in the pool within an earshot of the music. I complied.

Overall it was a pleasant stay in a great area of the hotel zone.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank deevel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear deevel79
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with tons of travelers. We truly apreciate your feedback and wil definetely take this into consideration for future action. We apreciate your acknowledgement for Daniel´s service. we will definetely share this with him and his fellow staff so they all feel encouraged to keep up the good work. We look forward to hosting you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,393
    1,395
    627
    307
    344
See reviews for
747
3,055
170
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We were scheduled to leave the morning of 2/13/14 from DCA. Our plane was still scheduled to leave a few hours before it was cancelled due to the snow storm that came through. A couple of days before the trip, I tried to change my flight to a day before or a day after and everything on the airlines was sold out. When the flight was cancelled, the airline refunded the entire cost with no penalty. This hotel charged me for half of my stay and said that "it was still sunny in Mexico." Their decision to charge 2 nights for a trip that was cancelled was arbitrary (their policy for weather cancellations is not posted). For a hotel that was not sold-out to penalize somebody for wanting to be there but could not be and would not be using the room or the all-inclusiveness is unjust enrichment. They are theives...and I would warn you that if they are so insulting for something like a weather-related cancellation then they may rip you off other ways. They have no toll-free number so take notice they do not welcome calls from the US...and they did not return a politely worded email. Stay somewhere else, don't stay here--I will then next time I go to Cancun.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear adam k
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am truly sorry to read you do not agree with our cancelation policies. Since we understand weather is completely out of everyone´s control, we tried our best to accomodate you by waiving half of the cancellation policy you agreed upon.We deeply apreciate your commentaries and will definetely take them into consideration for future action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay at an all-inclusive. All wonderfully arranged by Hayley at BeachBumVacation.com. The hotel lobby was beautiful and check-in was seamless. We arrived in time for the breakfast buffet and the food was great. Everyone was very attentive and poolside and beach service was prompt and the drinks were flowing. Dinner by the pool was beautiful. We are looking forward to going back next year!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
19 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Melissa B
We are thrilled to read about your great experience. We always apreciate when guests choose to spread the good Word. Thank you very much for sharing with tons of travelers! Look forward to hosting you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was my first time at ME Cancun, and also a first staying at a Melia resort. Overall, I was extremely impressed with the aesthetic of the hotel, the vibe, and the service. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful with our inquiries.

ME definitely caters to adults; mostly affluent middle-aged couples. Some kids could be seen running around the pool- but have a drink or two and you hardly notice they're there.

The pools were amazing (especially the infinity pool), and would highly suggest that you spend a little extra and indulge in a Bali bed + a bottle of premium liquor. Beds are inclusive with the price of a bottle. Think it starts around $130 US. Once the DJ starts up, and the drinks start flowing, it feels like a Vegas pool party. And it was awesome.

Although the drinks were decent ( keeping in mind this is an all inclusive ) they were watered down. I've stayed at many all inclusive hotels, and this is the norm. Alternatively you could pay top dollar, go into town, and get drunk. Your wallet won't thank you later.

The room was great; spacious and clean. We were upgraded to an Ocean Front room on the 3rd floor. The view was spectacular; very nice to wake up to in the morning. If you are someone who likes their beauty sleep and aren't afraid of a little window-shaking house music, opt for the Lagoon side. Saw a couple of reviews warning us about this, and they are pretty dead on. If you've been nursing a wicked hangover, the last thing you want is to hear a Ke$ha song on repeat at 3am. You've been warned!

When you arrive, visit the concierge to book all your restaurants at once for the duration of your stay. This worked out nicely for us and didn't have to worry about missing out on a meal. However, they have some buffet options and pool side dinners which are equally as nice if you don't happen to make a reso. My favorite place to eat was Salt. The food was Mediterranean style and excellent. Silk had two options for dinner; sushi/japanese (tuna sashimi was very good) and the Tapanyaki. You must make sure you specify what you want when you make the reso. Tapanyaki was the best option. Flaming onion volcanoes, flying veggies, and some pretty cool juggling skills.

The breakfast buffet was great, as was the room service. $5 is the best money you've ever spent when you come home after the club crawl around 3am. Order the pizza!

At night, the Rose Bar fills up with a rather interesting crowd. Seems like a lot of non-hotel-guests hang out there. Didn't spend much time in there; a little on the old side for me (my parents age). Might have been the week? Not too sure about that.

We ended up going to bed pretty early most nights, as we had a sufficient amount of sun and fun during the hours of 9am-6pm. The nights we stayed up a little later, the outdoor area with Hookah's was favorable. Met a few couples there in the evenings; good spot to mingle.

Sunday to Wednesday is relatively quiet. Thursday to Saturday is a party. It was great being able to enjoy both.

We would definitely go back, or stay at any Melia resort. This decision to stay at ME was very well researched, and we used Trip Advisor as an additional resource for assessment which was very helpful. Those who have expressed major complaints most likely have unrealistic expectations about all inclusives. If you want a legitimate 5 star experience, go spend $5K a day.

Thank you ME, for a wonderful holiday! We will see you soon!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Lagoon side have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Stephanie P
Thank you so much for having shared such a kind a detailed review of your stay. We are thrilled to read about amazing experiences such as yours! We deeply apreciate the time yout ook to share with other travelers about the ME experience. We would definetely look forward to hosting you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Just finished a stay at ME-Cancun. Hotel was outstanding and the service fantastic. Everywhere I went in the hotel, I was treated like a VIP (thanks Patty G.). Five star rating on the food. SALT, SILK and Beach House food and service was wonderful. I really enjoyed the pool area with DJ music. The gym and spa facility is first class too. A must-stay hotel in your travels!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Kent W
Thank you very much for sharing the feedback on your amazing experience! We simply love when guests acknowledge the service of our associates, we deeply apreciate this. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with Paty. We look forward to hosting you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

It rained 4 out of 5 days. The one day was great, the food was good but nothing spectacular. If you like Ryans Cafeteria then it would be great. The drinks were awesome and the waiters and waitresses were Awesome. The hotel was like being on a cruise ship that you couldn't get off of. Got sick the last day and flew home with Montazuma's Revenge. The trip was a lot of Fun but we probably will not return to Mexico.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the Ocean, The view was to die for but we had 2 little kids beds they called que...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeJimmZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear TennesseeJimmZ
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am truly sorry to read it was raining along your stay. We will hopefully have the chance to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

This resort is very beautiful. Modern and clean. The best part is the service. All the servers are so friendly and we never waited or wanted for anything. The food was delicious and very fresh. Great resort for couples and friends. I would not bring my children to this resort.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Carin S
Thank you very much for sharing your amazing experience with tons of travelers. We love when guests choose to spread the good Word! We look forward to hosting you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#75 of 182 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,761 reviews
5.1 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#44 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#22 of 182 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#14 of 182 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,686 reviews
4.7 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Cancun

Property: ME Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulkan, km. 12, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cancun
#30 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#34 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#38 Family Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — ME Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ME Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Cancun Hotel Cancun
Me Resort Cancun
Me Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing