We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of paradise”
Review of ME Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ME Cancun
Ranked #39 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A slice of paradise”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our stay at the ME Cancun met or exceeded expectation in most areas. The service was generally excellent, courteous, friendly, and reasonably timely (cultural considerations apply). Some areas around the pool and beach had better service than others, but the concierge, front-desk staff, porters, and restaurant service were all excellent.

If there's anything to criticize, it's the "time-share"-esque pitch; I'd suggest skipping it (unless you see yourself the type that would take advantage of such a program.

The adult-oriented atmosphere meant it was relatively serene (not necessarily kid unfriendly, but if you have kids, there are placed better-suited to that).

Great pools, great beach. Rooms are comfortable and well apportioned.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAWorldTraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear LAWorldTraveler71
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers! We are thrilled to read about your amazng experience and apreciate that you are spreading the good word. We look forward to hosting you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,397
    1,396
    627
    307
    346
See reviews for
747
3,056
170
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Appling, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The ME Cancun resort was amazing. Great service. One particular server that did an excellent job was Marco "Homer" Nedel. An amazing person. The only thing i did not like was you had to make reservations for dinner at all restaurants and some of the restaurants and bars required pants and no sandals. We are at the beach for god sake. 7 out of 10 rating for me

Room Tip: Got to have beach front. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Chris P
Thanks for sharing your feedback. I will make sure that Marco gets a note on his file with your acknowledgement to his service. I understand you were a bit inconvenieced by our request to make dinner reservations in restaurants, our request is based in the fact that we want to ensure our guests experience by ensuring at the time they arrive to the restaurant, their tables and service is ready, we always leave spaces available for those who did not reserve a table but these are not always on the time or restaurant of preference of our walk in customers (guests without reservation). When it comes to the dress code, we have a dress code only for our indoor restaurants and club, we understand we are on the beach; however we consider the hotel as the place to party with style, we want our restaurants and club to have a chic vibe, and for those looking for a more casual atmosphere we have left our outdoor restaurants. We truly hope to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My partner and I have stayed at the ME Cancun for 3 years in a row and always have a terrific time. The hotel itself is very beautiful and stylish. What really sets the place apart from other hotels however is the service which is outstanding. The hotel is immaculate and constantly being cleaned with a fanatical attention to detail. Special shout outs to the Silk Restaurant staff Oliver and Efrain Apoliner who are professional and extremely friendly, they treated us from the first visit like we'd known them all our lives . I agree with some other reviewers that Silk is the best of the hotel's restaurants. The food is Asian inspired and they prepare beautiful and tasty dishes, especially the sushi and sashimi owing to an outstanding chef from Peru named Juan. (Peru is famous for its sushi). We also had outstanding service at the poolside from all of the wait staff and in particular, Luis, who manages the pool area closest to the beach who is just great and on the ball without being at all intrusive. I've travelled and worked throughout Latin America and can tell you that this place is great. One has to realize when traveling outside the U.S. that there will be cultural differences and adjust expectations accordingly (not downward, just different). The hotel is mainly geared toward a a younger and more sophisticated traveler (not college kids on spring break in our experience), so if you have young children it may not be for you. My only negative comment would be as others have pointed out, the unnecessary complexity of making dining reservations, nevertheless, once you understand the process it's really not a big deal. I hope they'll consider opening a couple of additional restaurants in the near future. Italian would be a success and I think and upscale restaurant serving finer Mexican cuisine would be a great idea. We'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MiguelRey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear MiguelRey01
Thank you very much for sharing you review!!! We deeply apreciate that you took the time to share your commentaries with other travelers! We are thrilled that you love coming back to stay with us and I can assure you we will do our best to make sure we remain being the place for you in Cancun! We look forward to hosting you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Not overly impress with the stay - Hotel looked to nickel and dime you during the entire stay when you have an all-inclusive package. Don’t do family style meals if you go as a huge party to the beach house was told that it would be a lot better for us since we had 11 but they gave us few choices and would refuse us more food. How is this even an all-inclusive resort? Few options in dinning as well would have chosen a bigger resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Thomas L
I am truly sorry to read your dinning experience was not a satisfactory one. It is true we suggest large groups to do family style since service speeds up and they get to try a whole bunch of choices from the menu, but we have never restricted the amount of food for guests. I will defintely look into this and apreciate you bringing our attention to this matter. We truly hope you give us another chance in the future to prove that our main commitment is with your satisfaction and experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We went to ME Cancun for my bachelorette party and were not disappointed. The rooms were incredibly nice and very upscale (even had Aveda products in the room!). The resort was very swanky and didn't have the typical older outdated look that many Mexican resorts have. They had just added the all-inclusive package to the ME when we went so there was some confusion. Things to note: NOT EVERYTHING is all inclusive! The "premium snacks and drinks" in your fridge are at cost. Drinks in the club after midnight are not all inclusive. I asked for a water at 1am and was told I had to pay...for a water?! The beer in the room is in a bottle, which you have to have a bottle opener. We called for an opener several times but they never brought one. You can order room service, but for a delivery charge. The chairs and cabanas by the pool are not free, you have to order bottle service. Um...seriously?! Its an all inclusive. There was one day by the adult pool that we were the only people, yet they still told us we had to pay for a cabana. Unlike any other all inclusives, you can't just get up and leave after your meal, you have to sign a tab. There is a total and tip line (they put the total so you know the value you are getting and are looking for a tip). Its somewhat uncomfortable. The only other negative thing was the sun crept behind the building around 5pm every day and it got somewhat chilly....so we would always head into the spa for the hottub. The spa was awesome...highly recommend getting a massage. Overall, if you want an upscale resort that is FUN and don't mind the BS of the not 100% all inclusive, this is the resort for you!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shelcoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear shelcoe
I deeply apreciate that you took part of your valuable time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the trip with your girlfriends! It is true that we are not a typical all inclusive resort, we are a lifestyle resort which offers the complete me package which is a basic proposal including top notch gastronomicl proposal, premium bar, premium accomodations and a fitness program, on top of that being a lifestyle resort we allow our guests to personalize their experience as much as they like by offering services and privileges to broaden their experience upon an extra charge.We always make sure there is an all inclusive choice for guests, however we also have an upgraded experience for those looking for more. I am truly sorry you found this to be an inconvenient. As for tipping I apreciate your commentaries as well, we are an allinclusive resort in which gratuities are included, however we ncourage guests to leave a tip only if they consider that the service they recieved exceeded their expectations. Tis is completely under the guest perception and choice. I am sorry you felt somewhat unconfortable with this. Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and we truly hope we get the chance to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Juan the concierge on the 10th floor was very friendly at check in. My husband and I choose this hotel for the relaxing and the inclusive offerings. Oh my did we have such a wonderful & relaxing experience! We would definitely go back. We stayed for 6 days 5 night. We all of our time in the hotel. Next time we will try and travel into Mexico city but with a group of friends =) Thank you Juan and the all the staff at Me Cancun for a great stay!

Room Tip: When booking an all inclusive hotel make sure you do your research. We meet some people that compla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g-N-gAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear gemzNgreg
Thank you very much for having let us share with you such a special trip ocassion. We look forward to hosting you back in the near future. We are truly happy to have made your trip an unforgettable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2013

If you are looking to NOT drink alcohol, sleep, order room service, be hassled to sign your name or book an excursion this is your place! They ran out of beer EVERY day. You can order room service for free so long as you pay a $5 delivery fee every time and don't try to order more so you can avoid the extra fee... they will just "forget" it and charge you anyway. There is NO sound proofing. You can hear an ant fart 10 doors down and then it will echo down the hall. If you have noisy neighbors (talk above a whisper or snore) you will be up all night. Should you choose to book an excursion thru the hotel be sure to get it in writing and have the rep sign his name to it otherwise it will change and it will go up. Lastly, you must sign receipts for EVERYTHING. You must also book your dinner reservations every night or you may not eat.

Room Tip: Tip is this... go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Jay G
I would like to let you know we deeply apreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. I am truly sorry to read you were not satisfied with your experience. I understand there was a double charge of the service fee and that a situation aroused with an excursion you booked. We would have been pleased to assist you while you were still in house in order to fix any possible mistakes. We are a lifestyle resort and we have some privileges which are available upon a charge for those looking to broaden their experience, hence we ask guests to sign their checks in order to ensure that everything being charged to their room is actually authorized by them.I am truly sorry that all these situations caused you to decide not to stay with us again. I would truly ask you to give us another chance in the future to prove that we will work diligently to gain you back as a customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#74 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,807 reviews
5.1 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#43 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#13 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,784 reviews
4.7 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,074 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Cancun

Property: ME Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulkan, km. 12, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cancun
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#31 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#34 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#38 Family Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — ME Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your ME Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Cancun Hotel Cancun
Me Resort Cancun
Me Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing