We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fine print...”
Review of ME Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ME Cancun
Ranked #38 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much fine print...”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Let me start off by saying that Cancun itself is one of the most beautiful places to visit and between the culture, people, food and surroundings it is bar none. I've been 10+ times and have always stayed at all-inclusive. However, this trip was special b/c it was our Honeymoon and I guess was really hoping to be wowed.

The trip started off on the wrong foot. First, 3 days prior to leaving I called to ensure they have a shuttle to and from the airport. When we got to the shuttle section, there was no ME Cancun shuttle...it was third parties and had to be booked in advance. Second, we were literally forced to upgrade to get an ocean view b/c they had 'sold' out of the room we booked. Third, the service is awful and we waited for breakfast at the Water Grill for literally 45 minutes when we told the waiter our food was under the heater for a good 20 minutes. Our shower looked like it had not been washed in a very long time, the pool bar is selective on who they want to serve and most of the staff is just not friendly. They literally have earplugs next to the bed b/c of the way they pump music into the place (and we are under 30).

Room Tip: Just make sure you understand what you are booking and don't upgrade, not worth it and is just a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,410
    1,398
    627
    307
    350
See reviews for
750
3,064
170
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We went to ME Cancun for a quick 4 day, 3 night trip to get away from our busy schedules and to escape the Denver winter. Overall, our experience was fantastic in every regard. The hotel was great and we thought a great value as well. We upgraded to the Level and I highly recommend it to anyone. We got to sample all the restaurants and had the barefoot dinner on the beach and every meal was excellent. I really can't think of a bad thing to say about our experience. All of the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, especially Sabrina (who works on the Level) and Marco (who was serving our food and drinks all day on the beach). Both of them always had a smile and were up for some good conversation and always had helpful and much appreciated travel and food tips. They made a great stay that much better and I look forward to returning and hopefully seeing them both when we do.

Room Tip: I highly recommend upgrading to the Level and getting an ocean facing room would probably be nice (a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have stayed at more "inclusive" all inclusive's but this place was nice and the service our group received from Carlos J. at the pool was AMAZING and made up for any negative thoughts we may have had from things that we couldn't have. Also, The Beach House restaurant had EXCELLENT food and service (Hector Negrete and Alex Serrano). Even though I had to pay extra for the lobster it was worth every penny. It was my friends birthday and they made it very special for her including a special dessert. All in all I really have no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our group was getting really frustrated with the lack of service. Extremely difficult to get a drink or food. Stressful even! Until we met Carlos J and then we had impeccable service!!! He made our entire experience at ME Cancun. The spa was very nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed on "The Level" with my two sisters. The week couldn't have been better. The hotel was beautiful and the service was great. I don't think we had any complains. Love Cancun!

Subtracting one star because it was pretty dead after midnight. Usually we were tired by then after a day in the pool anyway. Could have been a bit more lively.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah8247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Third time to Me Cancun and always an enjoyment. Staff is always great, beach service is amazing and the music builds up over the day to put you into the partying mood by the evening. This was the first time we used the level service and it was a bit disappointing. There always seems to be something not quite included in every meal or service used. A day of a free Bali bed at the adult pool includes the less desired ones. Champagne that was said at reception to be included in the barefoot beach dinner was not. Specials on the menu that are to be included for level guests are still charged although at a slightly reduced price.These little hiccups build up and do become almost a joke. Try to guess what the catch is. For the extra charges for level service- approximately 150$ day-all should be smooth.
Still, we will most likely return, but probably reconsider the level upgrade. Also the Expedia VIP elite card was not considered for an upgrade even though there were rooms available.

Room Tip: Absolutely ocean view, even the premium lower floor rooms have a great view from level 2 and higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I went to Me' for a quick getaway for his birthday. We were there for 3 nights and had a blast. We upgraded our hotel room when we arrived to a level suite. It was well worth it. With the level suites, you have access to extra perks. We received an upgrade on drinks, a candlelit dinner on the beach, a bottle of tequila, bed by pool, 2- 20 min massages, free photograph with a photographer, and some other amenities.

Our waiter at the pool, Alex, was Awesome! We upgraded to a bally bed at infinity pool and beach, and his service is well worth it! We upgraded our Bally bed on a second day just because of Alex's superb service! When I didn't have a drink in my hand, he placed a fresh one in it. They wouldn't even allow my husband to make or pour his own drinks.

When I travel, I enjoy staying at Ritz Carlton's, Four Seasons, and St. Regis hotels because of the level of service. The entire hotel staff was pleasant and aimed to please. I don't normally eat buffet food, however, this breakfast buffet was great. It takes a little time for your food to arrive at your table. The arrival time of food would be a negative for this hotel.

I was disappointed when I was told that I couldn't have my popcorn because I didn't call ahead (that morning) for a late night movie. I didn't understand how much time was needed for popcorn.... Very disappointing. The hotel did offer to send me another snack. I chose pizza, and I wasn't pleased. When you upgrade your hotel room and experience, you don't anticipate being told 'no'. That is one big difference between a St. Regis, Four Seasons, or Ritz Carlton. You aren't told 'no' at these hotels.. They make it happen!

I didn't enjoy the food at the beachhouse. The food was served cool and not hot. The other restaurants were great! I would strongly suggest you book your restaurant reservations the day before. Otherwise, you may not be served.

Our room and bathrooms were clean and well kept. This was our second trip to Me'. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Upgrade the room for a level suite with a view away from the restaurants because they turn into nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#74 of 175 in Cancun
2,888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#14 of 175 in Cancun
5,949 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Royal Cancun
Park Royal Cancun
#61 of 175 in Cancun
4,288 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#24 of 175 in Cancun
9,149 reviews
4.7 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 175 in Cancun
3,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Cancun

Property: ME Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulkan km. 12, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cancun
#31 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#32 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#34 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#38 Family Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ME Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ME Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Cancun Hotel Cancun
Me Resort Cancun
Me Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing