We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cancun
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,994)
Filter reviews
3,994 results
Traveler rating
3,102
503
204
77
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,102
503
204
77
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club zip line bunk beds kids area french restaurant adult pool pirate ship the buffet area entertainment team water polo partial ocean view main pool chicken wings great parnassus circus show michael jackson fun activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 3,994 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Horrible food!!! We all got sick on the 2nd day. Everything was inside so felt like you were at a hotel not a resort. AC barley keeps the room cold. THE ELEVATORS!! They were so slow (one was broken) it took 15 minutes just to get up or down from your room. The drinks were not made from real juice, just sugary crap. The staff were not very friendly (except for the kids club). The kids pool was at the far opposite end of the hotel and you could only use it between 1-5. Half of it was broken with caution tape around it.
I really recommend spending a bit of extra money and staying somewhere nicer, like the iberostar next door!! We ended up paying to switch resorts so we could salvage what was left of our vacation and to finally eat a decent meal.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 817sheenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seadust_Cancun, Social Media at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sheena,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are very valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

Please rest assured that your suggestions have been sent to the respective department head for improvement. In addition, we will continue with training and developing our associates to ensure that they are always able to deliver to the satisfaction our guests.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again next year so you can check for yourself how much we have improved. All thanks to constructive reviews like yours.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We are currently here and it’s a pretty nice resort. Not sure why of all the negative reviews. We have been to many all inclusive resorts in Cancun and this one is not much different than any others. Food is just ok, nothing great. Lots of bars, pools, and restaurants, to choose from. There are plenty of chairs on the beach and pool area. All in all it’s not much different than any others we have been too.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 235megane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seadust_Cancun, Social Media at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear guest,

It has been a great pleasure for us to welcome you at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, we are delighted to know by your great comments, that you had a good experience, enjoying of our facilities.

We hope we can welcome you for many visits more, now you know that you have a home in Cancun to spend incredible vacation time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Had a wonderful time at Seadust. First of all, it is a family resort so lots of kids. With several pools to choose from you'll always have a place for a swim. 2nd floor for adults only. Less crowded. The food is great! The main buffet has eleven stations to choose from. The gym is very well equipped. Super! My room was clean and large. Comfortable bed. The TV has several English-speaking channels including the big 4 networks. A big plus! I had a great stay and will likely return.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seadust_Cancun, Social Media at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Michael,

Accept our sincere appreciation for the kind comments you have shared with the TripAdvisor Community.

We’re very happy to know that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you were pleasantly surprised by the warmth and quality of the service we offer. We’ll be sure to share your comments with____; comments like yours are a source of great motivation.

Thank you very much for your loyalty and wonderful comments, please believe that the most flattering compliment a guest can pay us is honoring with their return.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and make every effort to exceed your expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

They canceled our reservation last minute very unprofessional . also they claimed it was done on my part and it was not . Hopefully this does not happen to anyone else . Very bad experience and no one was helpful at all

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank diegobL5979YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seadust_Cancun, Social Media at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Diego,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience; this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services to all of our guests.

We aim to make our guests feel at home. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to improve your perception of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

1. Check in: Room was given away although they confirmed it 24 hours before. They offered us to change hotel for one night but it was late and we had traveled for 20h and the change took forever. All of a sudden they find a spare room with the worst air conditioning and torture bed sofa. They promised us that we could change room next morning but when we arrived after breakfast the room was not ready...we changed at four in the afternoon after waiting for the bellboy for over one hour.

2 Room: We then got a nice room good TV old shower and no interior design to talk about. The wind kept us awake almost every night because the balcony doors could not be probably closed. 5 out of 11 days they forgot to clean our room so we had to remind them and most days the room wasn’t cleaned until late in the afternoon.

3. Elevator: To few, to slow, to warm, and dripping water. We spent a good time of our vacation waiting.

4. Food: A lot of food but more or less the same. The hot food was at best not cold. The whole family got stomach problem of and on during the whole stay. Samurai restaurant was the best but eating outside is the best tip.

5. Gym: ok but no air.

6. Staff: Nice but slow and badly trained.

7. Pool and beach: Clean and nice. Very crowed and loud at the pool big house is blocking the sun in the afternoon. Nice beach.

8. Kinds club: East Germany feeling.

Coming back to Cancún soon but not to this hotel.

RW

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank RichardW948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seadust_Cancun, Social Media at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are very valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

Please rest assured that your suggestions have been sent to the respective department head for improvement. In addition, we will continue with training and developing our associates to ensure that they are always able to deliver to the satisfaction our guests.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again next year so you can check for yourself how much we have improved. All thanks to constructive reviews like yours.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews