We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service turns this 5-star hotel a terrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Great Parnassus Family Resort
Ranked #70 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
World
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor service turns this 5-star hotel a terrible experience”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have already travelled to over 30 countries and stayed in all types of accommodations, from hostels to luxury resorts. Great Parnassus in Cancun could be one of the best hotels among all. It is located in a beautiful beach, conveniently located to take a short bus ride to Cancun's attractions. It has an amazing structure, with a few pools, spa, a number of restaurants, bars, etc. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

However…

• Prior to the trip, I contacted the hotel and asked if they could arrange a special event for my girlfriend. They kindly replied with 3 interesting options. I asked for more details and they never answered. OK. That would be a plus. No reason to get stressed (yet).

• We made a reservation for a king size bed and they gave us double beds. There was no room with king bed available the day we arrived. They asked us to check the following morning. Fine. We're in Cancun. Let's keep smiling.

• The room was noisy due to the machinery of another hotel nearby and the water in the bathtub wouldn’t flow. No problem. It happens. Let's ask for maintenance to solve.

• They changed us to another room. We lost the ocean view, but gained a Jacuzzi. Interesting. But... there was no hot water! And the situation persisted for 5 days!!!

• Hotel staff, including front desk, guest services, concierge, maintenance and even management, continuously indicated that the problem was solved and we would have hot water in about 20 minutes. Lie after lie for 5 consecutive days.

• In most days we had no towels in the room and had to ask.

• When we dialed “management” in the room phone, we ended up speaking with someone from the spa.

• All inclusive, but... Water tasted bad. Soft drinks were full of ice and water. Wine was the worst possible (had to pay additional for a decent wine). Drinks menu simply don’t exist.

• We asked in-room breakfast 3 times. First time worked fine. The other two arrived significantly late and had much less food than what we had asked. Definitely not enough for a couple.

• Food in restaurants was not good at all. Service was even worse. Restaurants have available tables and receptionist holds customers outside for at least 30 minutes for no reasonable explanation. Exceptions are Noe and Luisa. They are extremely respectful and truly deserve a better place to work.

• Some hotel employees ask for tips all the time. Isn't it all inclusive and already paid for???

• Non-motorized activities are included in the “all inclusive”, but when we got to the marina nearby, the sailing boat simply didn’t exist!

• At check out, I was told I had to return a power adapter that I had never asked. I had so much with this hotel that I offered to open all my luggage for inspection, but I demanded the presence of a police officer. They chatted and decided not do that.

In summary... There are so many options in Cancun. We were not lucky with our choice. Pick up a better place to your vacations.

Room Tip: Unless you take a suite that has full ocean view or lagoon view, avoid rooms with even numbers. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandre_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Great Parnassus Family Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit to the Great Parnassus Resort and Spa.
On behalf of all the staff, I would like to offer you our deepest apology for not being able to live up to your expectation during your stay.
I appreciate you to bring to our attention all these details to improve in our Resort, be sure that this will be addressed by the management in order to make the proper corrections and avoid that this issues be repeated. It is important to let you know that Great Parnassus Resort and Spa does not promote within its staff this kind of behavior, our main goal is to provide our guests a pleasant and comfortable vacation.
Do not hesitate to come back to the Great Parnassus to show you our improvements made due to your feedback and this time make you live a Great vacation.
Best regards.
Zazil Roca
Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,629
    1,665
    952
    461
    525
See reviews for
2,898
1,256
44
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (856)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Nothing bad to say about this hotel apart from the food being a little cold and some bar staff are rude, Gloria and Veronica the bar women are a real credit to this hotel, so is mila, entertainment staff work extremely hard, massive variety of things to do for children and adults, MOST staff are friendly, concierge are always helpful though SOME bar men hunt for tips, but Gloria Veronica and Mila and entertainment staff we all thank for being so helpful, we had a great holiday x

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Millie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Great Parnassus Family Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at the Great Parnassus Resort & Spa. We truly appreciate your acknowledgement for our hard working staff, our most valuable asset at the Great Parnassus.
All of our guests truly enjoy of our entertainment activities either for kids or adults, there´s always something going on for everybody.
We hope to have you back at our Resort for you to enjoy another great vacation.
Best regards.
Zazil Roca
Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a very good hotel ,very modern and clean.The only bad thing i would say about it was the food ,very average and tends to cater for the mexican rather than the tourist however the rooms very nice and cleaned regular.The staff very friendly and helpful on a whole this was a very good hotel and we had a very enjoyable stay here one tip if u have a big appetite then youl find the buffet better as the portions they serve in the restaurants wouldnt fill tom thumb.The adult pool is very nice with great views and the sister hotel the golden is very good 2,gives u a chance to get away from any screaming bratts as its adult only.If the food had of been better i would of rated this hotel as excellent.

Room Tip: we was in room 203 on second floor very good and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Great Parnassus Family Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Great Parnassus Resort & Spa, we appreciate you to share us your feedback.
On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for your kind words for our hard work. To make you have a fun and pleasant vacation is our main goal for all of us working at the Great Parnassus.
All of your comments and suggestions are truly appreciated as this will help us to improve our quality.
Do not hesitate to return to the Great Parnassus and this time provide you of an excellent experience.
Best regards.
Zazil Roca
Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Please be aware this hotel is an absolute disaster. The food is terrible, some of the rooms are situated opposite an enormous generator and the noise is considerable and constant, we tried to complain but to no avail the duty manager being especialy unhelpfull. I am fluent in spanish and witnessed and overheard the staff ( in the reception area and mainly the bell boys who hang around in groups ) mocking several clients behind their backs. A particulalry unsavory character is an individual called Pedro who is a cleaner/dogsbody in the main reception area.
We would not recomend this hotel !!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Great Parnassus Family Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay at the Great Parnassus Resort & Spa.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences faced during your stay. We especially apologize for the misbehavior from our staff, be sure that we will take immediate actions in order to ensure that this issues won’t be repeated.
We hope to have the opportunity to show you our improvements and welcome you back on a further stay.
Best regards.
Zazil Roca
Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cancun hotels

Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have just returned from a 2 week holiday with my partner from this hotel. before we arrived I emailed the hotel to request a high floor with a sea view room and a kingsize bed rather than 2 doubles, and this is what we got. however I am pretty sure the majority of the rooms have sea views. upon arrival check in was really quick as there was hardly anyone in reception and we were first or second in the queue. The reception area was spotless and the tiles were shining with how clean they were. When we got to our room we were really impressed with the large room with kingside bed (this was the deluxe room) very spacious room and bathroom, ironing facilities, flat screen tv, ok sized balcony with a lovely view of the ocean. The room also has a fan and air con. The only complaints I have are that sometimes the cleaners didn't clean round the sink properly and also the sheets on the kingsize bed were occasionally damp and also they did not fit the bed correctly so this disturbed our sleep throughout the holiday.
On our first night we were really hungry after travelling and went to eat at one of the a la carte restaurants called Big Ben. all a la cartes open at 6pm and you do not need a reservation. our food was ok but it was all cold which was a let down when we were really hungry.
the first 3 days of our holiday it rained but the staff worked hard to entertain everyone inside the hotel with games etc. however water did leak inside the hotel and towels were laid down throughout the whole hotel which I didn't think was very practical.
The pools and beach are great both areas are clean and tidy. The main pool does get packed so If you want a bit of peace there is an adults only pool on floor 2 which is on the roof top and I highly Reccomended this area it is really relaxing and ideal to chill out.
The Japanese restaurant Samarui we did not like the food however the ambience was great just a let down again when the food arrived. I did not touch my main meal which was a chicken chow Mein I found this inedible.
The manhattan restaurant is ok this has cheeseburgers chips buffalo wings etc, steak baguettes ideal for a quick snack and decent.
The best restaurant we found was at the sister hotel golden parnassus. The steakhouse. This is a definite for a visit the food was great we went there 3 times for a decent meal.
overall at the great parnassus the staff are great the room are great the food is a huge let down if they could improve this the hotel would be a winner. What we found strange was the Mexican restaurant is hidden away and really out of the way, we think this would have been better situated in the centre of the hotel seen as we were in Mexico ! The main Buffett restaurant Magnus has lots of choice but the food is the Same every single day and the quality of food is not the best.me and my partner had bad stomachs for 2 whole weeks and this is not a lie or not exaggerated. We had cramps and diarrhoea.
Also the hotel started to get busy and most morning there were no cutlery or bowls for cereal and when we asked the staff to get this , they just disappeared.
The room service is very useful however on our last day we ordered breakfast to our room and half our order was missing and we found it annoying that only 1 cereal box was sent between 2 of us. We ordered toast however this was not sent but we had jam and butter sent?!
the lifts definitely need sorting as there are a few out of order and it is a pain with how slow they are and how many people there are in the hotel.
the pool grill bar was quite tasty so if u also need a snack definitely try here
Room service food was also cold which was annoying after waiting 50 mins each time for the food to arrive
Luckily there was a McDonald's restaurant just across the street for us to eat the food at this hotel really let us down it is not what we expected in Mexico

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarelovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Great Parnassus Family Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Great Parnassus Resort & Spa, we appreciate you to share us your feedback of your recent stay.
We are glad that you all of your requests prior to arrival were honored for you to enjoy a comfortable accommodation. Great Parnassus features rooms with partial views to the ocean and lagoon, as well ocean front and lagoon front. All of our guests greatly appreciate are spacious rooms.
Please accept our deepest apologies if we could not live up to your expectations regarding with our Food & Beverages selection which includes breakfast buffet, snacks, lunch buffet, a la carte dinners and room service.
Do not hesitate to come back to the Great Parnassus, we will be grateful to have the opportunity to provide you the real great experience.
Best regards.
Zazil Roca
Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I'll preface this review by emphasizing that my family (two daughters - 7 and 5, my wife, and I) stayed at Great Parnassus on June 2-8, 2013, and during the first few days of our stay, the weather system that became Tropical Storm Andrea was parked over the Yucatan Peninsula. I heard reports that, at one point, Cancun received 12 inches of rain in a 24-hour period. This exceptionally bad weather event (out of the resort's control) negatively affected our experience, so please read this review with that in mind.

I'll try to keep this review brief, but it goes without saying that our stay was very eventful, and there's a lot to be said. (I've tried to defer all weather-related comments to the end.)

SERVICE

The check-in was a little slow and our room was not available immediately. However, all of the resort's facilities were immediately available to us after check-in. They also have a board by the check-in desk so that you can quickly check when your room is ready. One complaint that I do have is that upon check-in we weren't given any information or explanation about the resort's facilities.

Staff at the bars and restaurants were helpful and friendly and spoke English just fine.

Housekeeping staff seemed to come at drastically different times of the day to clean our room (sometimes as early at 8:00 AM, sometimes as late as 4:00 PM), but were accommodating if we needed time to vacate the room (our do not disturb/maid service indicator in our room was broken - see more about room/cleanliness below).

VALUE

It's certainly less expensive than the more upscale all-inclusives and I would consider some of its family-friendly features such as the Kids Club and the castle/pirate ship water features to be great value for families. However, it seems as if they have really skimped on some of the basics (see more below).

SLEEP QUALITY

The beds were firm, which was fine for us - however, linens were not well-laundered (see more below). Also, due to the design of the resort, any little noise within the center of the resort area is amplified significantly and if you're a light sleeper, you're going to be waking up a lot in the middle of the night.

CLEANLINESS (MAINTENANCE)

Our biggest complaints with this resort are regarding cleanliness/maintenance.

The first signs of this were apparent right away upon walking to our room for the first time. Broken, un-repaired floor tiles in the hallways, holes in the walls, lights hanging out of their fixtures, and broken equipment (i.e. ice machines).

The worst parts about it, though, were in the room. Upon entering the room, we were greeted with an overwhelming musty smell. Now I've been to many hotels in the subtropics/tropics, so I know that it is impossible to be completely rid of mold/fungus and rust in these regions, but our room was *really* bad. Every corner and seam in our room, particularly in the bathroom, were moldy. Bed linens had a few mysterious stains. Bathroom towels were frayed, smelly, and also stained. Metallics such as the shower rod were rusty and had not been cleaned. The shower handle fell off during our stay because the screw holding it in place had rusted through.

Our maid service indicator light was broken, so we had no way of letting the maid know when we were in the room.

We had ants coming into the room from the balcony on the first day. To the resort's credit, they did send someone right away with spray to remove the ants and prevent them from coming in again.

...in general, the resort was responsive and found remedies to complaints, but after a while it became apparent that cleanliness and maintenance is simply not a high priority here, so we stopped calling. In my opinion, the resort really needs to invest additional time, effort, and money in preventing cleanliness/maintenance issues instead of just reacting and responding to them only when they receive a complaint.

In summary, if you are a germaphobe, you may want to think twice about staying here.

LOCATION

The resort is in a good location on the beach and close to the airport.

ROOMS

Other than the significant cleanliness issues, I thought the room (Family Room - room 537) we had was very good. Big TV with several channels dedicated for kids entertainment, decent-sized balcony with a good view, and bunk beds for the kids.

FOOD

We ate most of our meals at Magnus, the main "buffet" restaurant. I didn't have any problems finding things to eat, but my wife and children (who are admittedly very picky eaters) had problems finding things they liked.

I found that most food items that were either made-to-order and/or Mexican in nature or style were good to excellent - for example, omelets at breakfast were very good, tacos al pastor and chips/guacamole during lunch were excellent. Also, Magnus also always had a nice selection of fruits available.

As far as my wife and children go, they didn't fare as well as I did. They tried and didn't like the pizza, burgers, hot dogs, pasta, and just about everything else. As a result, they ended up not eating much during the trip, and what they did end up eating was mostly limited to bread, cereals, and fruits.

Other than Magnus, we tried Manhattan and Samurai for dinner. I thought they were average to good, with one food item of note that I liked being the Baguette Sandwich (made with Mexican-style arrachera steak) at Manhattan.

In summary, if you are a picky eater and/or don't like Mexican food, you may want to consider going to a different resort (actually - you may want to consider whether or not you should go to Mexico in the first place).

ADDITIONAL COMMENTS

- I thought the main pool area and beach were very nice

- The kid's water park area is on the street-side of the resort and is split into two sections: the castle water-slides and the pirate ship; ***note that the castle water slides have a height restriction of 48" or above; my 5-year old could not go on them; the pirate ship is integrated with and can only be accessed through the Kids Club

- The Kids Club was great (when it was open - see below), and both my children loved going; the resort staff running the Kids Club were very friendly and did very well with the kids

WEATHER

As mentioned at the beginning of the review, our stay was negatively affected by the weather. It poured most of Monday and Tuesday, and also Wednesday morning. There was water rising all around the resort (the entrance road was flooded with several feet of water) and leaking considerably *inside* the resort as well. Because of this, many of the resort's amenities were closed during those days, including the Kids Club, miniature golf course, and adult pool/area. Also, at one point, four of the six elevators in the resort were closed, which at times made it a challenge just to get down to the main floor.

The resort did try to make things better by opening the bars earlier, moving the entertainment staff indoors, and moving the Kids Club to a dry conference room. I give the resort a lot of credit for the effort they put forth in doing so, and for the staff for staying upbeat during this time, especially considering that I imagine that many of them were having difficultly with the weather themselves in their homes and also in finding transportation to the resort.

That being said, for the first few days it was looking like our vacation was going to be a disaster. However, the weather did end up clearing up on Wednesday afternoon and the last few days were nice (outside of the normal, brief showers typical in a Cancun summer). We did have a good time during those days.

SUMMARY

Taking all things into consideration, I'm rating this resort 3 out of 5 (average). I would only consider staying here again if given assurance that the issues with cleanliness and maintenance have been addressed.

Also, I probably will not consider staying in Cancun again in June, as even though it's only the beginning of hurricane season, there is heightened risk of a vacation going bad. Probably better to go earlier in the year or go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms on higher floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jason_r_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Great Parnassus Family Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Great Parnassus Resort & Spa, we appreciate you to share us such a detailed feedback.
We are glad that despite of the bad weather at the beginning you could enjoy of a pleasant family vacation and the sun shined for you after a few days.
Our main restaurant Magnus, caters to all of our guests featuring a large variety of stations going from delicatessen, salads, Italian, Mexican, Japanese, Chinese, poultry and international.
We appreciate you to bring to our attention some details that must be addressed in order to ensure our guests satisfaction, your feedback is valuable to help us improve our service.
We will be glad to present you our improvements made due to your feedback and welcome you back for a real Great experience.
Best regards.
Zazil Roca
Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband grandson and I just returned from this resort june 1st. We stayed there a week.

We arrived on May 25th and after a slight hassle we were upgraded to a suite which was very nice and large. I should say that the hassle was partly my fault as we went there on a Sunwing fam trip for travel agents and they wanted to prove I was a travel agent and check my IATA card which I do not have one but after checking our business cards and my passport they allowed us to check in - the good thing about the check in process was that we had to bring my 13 month old grandson at the last minute and had no problem checking him in even though he was not registered - the annoying part was when my husband went to check out he went through the whole annoying proving who we are again with the same person at the counter

Now for the hotel - it is well kept and everyone works very hard - the room we were in 1102 was very nice and large it was at the very back of the resort and after 3pm we got at least 3 hours of beautiful sunshine right off the balcony.

there are two main reasons I would not go back #1 the buffet area - not sure if all the buffets are set up this way in Cancun but the resorts that I have visited in the Mayan are not set up this way - it is set up into individual stations where you can get your food with a person basically standing there monitoring it - the desserts were all behind a glass counter and you had to be served - had a feeling of being policed to see how much you ate. Also there is definitely not as much selection as the other resorts - bacon was only in the buffet on Saturday morning the #2 reason I would not go back is by tuesday evening I contracted a stomach bug that lasted 3 days after I got home and only cleared up after a dose of acidophilus (which I will always carry with me when I travel down here now just in case) Really not blaming the resort for this I guess it could happen anywhere.

Regarding the shops there - because our grandson was a last minute addition to this trip we had to buy some water wings for him and did so at the Caribbean Side store when we got to the pool and opened it we blew up one but the second one had a hole in it and would not stay up - my husband went to exchange them and got the busy including we must have put a whole in them with the scissors when we opened the package - who the heck brings scissors to the pool - definitely no customer service there - we then went to the Galleria and bought a new set and a little hat for him and found that the hat was too small - we took the hat back and the girl asked for a receipt hesitated for a minute and then went out of her way to exchange the hat for us so definitely shop there first.

We normally do not do the ala carte restaurants but we did go to the japanese big bens and the italian - all were pretty good although I hear if you go to the sister resort the Golden you will enjoy a real steak

The Entertainment staff was fantastic and even remembered your name which can be tough to do with so many people there. It rained on the Tuesday and they held bingo and trivia inside - We only went to the Magic Show and Michael Jackson and they were both very good

This place is great for kids and one of the few resorts that accommodate 3 kids in a room so I give them kudos for that - its a drag when you have three kids and they want you to buy 2 rooms more resort should do this

Despite my illness I managed to have a very fun and relaxing time and would not tell people not to go especially families with kids if you do not have kids this may not be the place for you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jperrybmq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Great Parnassus Family Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Great Parnassus Resort & Spa, we appreciate you to share us your experience in your recent visit to our Resort.
We are glad that even if you had a misunderstanding during your check in, our staff was helpful and able to assist you for you to enjoy your vacation.
Being a family Resort, some of our rooms feature double and bunk beds in order to make it comfortable for the families, we also have an adults only pool section and bar.
Do not hesitate to come back to the Great Parnassus, we will be grateful to have the opportunity to welcome you back and show your improvements made due to your feedback.
Best regards.
Zazil Roca
Chief Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
6.6 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#43 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
11.6 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.9 mi away
Crown Paradise Club Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
5.1 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Parnassus Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Parnassus Family Resort

Property: Great Parnassus Family Resort
Address: Blvd. Kukulkan Km. 17 | Lote 52-04 Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#51 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Great Parnassus Family Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Parnassus Family Resort is located at KM 17 on the Hotel Zone. It is an ideal hotel whether you are vacationing, celebrating or working. Ranging from fun to excitement for the whole family. With areas specialized for baby care, plus a complete children’s water park with a castle, pirate ship and water slides. Teenager club and a complete day and night time activities program. All the upbeat fun imaginable for families; snack bars, coffee and sweets at our creperie. Offering also exclusive areas for adults only. When choosing suites or club rooms for adults only, guests have access to our elite lounge restaurant for breakfast, and in-room special amenities. A variety of 7 different restaurants, 11 bars, 24 hour room service, 4 pools, mini golf plus a variety of different suites to choose from including family suites that fit up to five people. Entertainment at night, with interactive games and shows performed by our entertainers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Great Parnassus Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Parnassus Hotel Cancun
Great Parnassus Resort Cancun
Great Parnassus Resort Spa Cancun
Parnassus Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing