We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,833)
Filter reviews
4,833 results
Traveler rating
1,989
1,167
739
493
445
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,989
1,167
739
493
445
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 4,833 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

They were great bartenders and waiters! Made the trip fun and exciting while eating and at pool area!! They were on top of our drinks as well as food and made sure it was right. If we had an issue they would do their best to correct it!!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Carissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaBa_Gral, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for choosing Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun and for taking the time to let us know your experience with us, your comments are highly appreciate to improve our areas of opportunity. We are glad to know that you spent a great time here and enjoyed of our service. We hope that you will return again very soon and create more memorables moments.
Many thanks for your valuable feedback.
Best regards
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at this resort. We had thought we booked an all-inclusive resort but this was not the case. It was called a European meal plan: limited continental breakfast and a la carte at the 3 restaurants, one of which was merely a sushi/martini bar. There is no buffet and absolutely no entertainment. We learned to take the bus (12 pesos or $1 each way per person) and ate off-site. Additionally, this hotel is old and worn. Therefore, there were many workers everywhere, scraping, painting, patching, etc. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful with 2 minor issues we had in the room. We did enjoy the pool but, unfortunately, the sea water was rough and red flags flew the whole time. I do not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaBa_Gral, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017


Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know your disappointment, your comments are highly appreciated since they help us to improve our areas of opportunity. We find ourselfs in a remodelation process and we offer you an apology for any inconvenience that this may caused you, we would like to apologize for all the inconveniences during your stay with us. Our commitment provide the best service for that reason we are verifying the details mentioned in order to meet their needs and fulfill your expectations. We will share them with the persons involved in order to prevent these situations happen again. Many thanks for your valuable feedback. Cordially

General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Bel Air was perfect to me and my husband. Yes, they had construction going on, but it did not impact our stay at all. I was actually very impressed with how fast the renovations were coming along. The pool was clean and beautiful. The beach was pristine and had umbrellas and comfortable lounge chairs for guests to use. The staff members in every area were attentive and friendly. Our Lagoon View room was clean and comfortable. We did not purchase the all inclusive package, however we purchased breakfast, some dinners, and drinks at the resort restaurants. The food was surprisingly delicious and seemed to be of high quality, and the cost was reasonable. We also spent an afternoon at the resort's spa. It was very relaxing and perfect for couples. If you're looking for something big, new, and flashy then you should travel farther down the hotel zone. If you're looking for a romantic, relaxing, quiet, and beautiful get-away, then this is it!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaBa_Gral, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Holly H, thank you so much for choosing Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun and for taking the time to let us know your experience with us. We are glad to know that you spent a great time here and enjoyed of our service. We hope that you will return again very soon and create more memorables moments. Many thanks for your valuable feedback.
Best regards
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

My wife and I are on our anniversary and booked this hotel for 6 nights. Upon arrival, there were construction employees everywhere on the main floor. Construction equipment, both overhead and around the lobby/entrance area. This is a large area of the main floor. When we booked this stay it was not communicated the resort is under construction. We spoke with the front desk at check in and stated we were unhappy and did not want to keep our reservation and go elsewhere. The hotel employees were most unhelpful. We would ask a question and they would not answer us. We asked for the hotel manager and he, Carlos Fernadez, was not in. We asked for any manager, no management to be found on site. This was on a Thursday morning at around 11am. We asked for his card, the employees did not respond. We asked again, the employees stated they were looking for a business card. The employees never supplied any contact information.

We booked it on Expedia and was supposed to pay for the stay upon arrival. We phoned Expedia and explained. We told them of the construction and stated it was not on the website as under construction. We would not have bookeBel Air Collection Resort & Sd knowing this information. Due to the construction and lack of honest communication we did not want to check in and were going elsewhere. They understood and made an effort to call the resort. After 30 minutes the Expedia representative came back on the phone and stated no one is answering the resort phone. We were standing there watching employees standing around. We asked for the phone number and was told the number is for the main office was in Guadalajara. We gave that number to Expedia and they called. After close to an hour the Resort owner stated the construction was not an inconvenience for us, "that is a super response" and the credit card was going to be charged for 1 day. The resort did charge for 1 day. This resort, Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa, is the "never stay here" resort.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingFinn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaBa_Gral, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear TravelingFinn1, first of all we would like to thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know your disappointment, your comments are highly appreciated since they help us to improve our areas of opportunity. We find ourselfs in a remodelation process and we offer you an apology for any inconvenience that this may caused you, we would like to apologize for all the inconveniences during your stay with us. Our commitment provide the best service for that reason we are verifying the details mentioned in order to meet their needs and fulfill your expectations. We will share them with the persons involved in order to prevent these situations happen again. Many thanks for your valuable feedback. Cordially

General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

The waiting staff in the bars and dinning areas were great.. The hotel was a building site with scaffolding up everywhere you went from the pool to the entrance lobby. I'm sure when its finished it will be ok but our holiday was ruined and it was our 35 wedding anniversary We asked to change hotel but were told we,d have to pay. The management were most unhelpful. When I asked to speak with the manager I was told he,d be in at 11 o,clock. I went back at 11 and was told he,d be in at 3 o'clock then at 3 told it would be 6 o,clock. The management never spoke to me so we had to put up with it. Then they gave us a room upgrade to placate us but the hotel is still a building site. I wouldn't say Don,t go but I wouldn't recommend it. I feel sorry for the waiters who work hard

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peterm1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaBa_Gral, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Guest.

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, as the preferred option to spend your recent holidays as well as, by letting us know about your inquietudes. We attach a great value to your comments and they are always taken with our maximum interest.

We carefully reviewed and studied your observations about accommodation so we would like to express our most sincere apologies by inconveniences you may have experienced during this visit. Either way, we will determine a prompt supervision to these subjects you have mentioned in order to perform the pertinent corrections and prevent future occurrences.

We would be more than happy to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to show you how to benefit to the max the wide variety of options our complex has to offer.

Best Regards,
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews