We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“One night, pretty satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
Ranked #73 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“One night, pretty satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We had booked a hotel in Cancun for four nights, but decided to stay an extra night in a different hotel for my wife's birthday. Bel air had a sale on that special room with a two person Jacuzzi, I booked it for my wife's birthday. For an extra $35, they set up rose petals, candles and a bubble bath. It was very nice. I didn't like that the special rooms were on the first floor. The beds were not so comfortable. The staff was very nice. Wifi is free, but terrible. Great hotel for a couple, i highly recommend it if you don't mind not using the internet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Guest.

Thanks for sharing your opinion with us as well as the encouraging words about our team and our work. It is a pleasure to know that your stay was satisfactory.
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Best Regards

Roberto Díaz
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    580
    339
    230
    186
See reviews for
236
1,181
93
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Just returned from the Bel Air Collection cancun. Upon arrival we were greeted by Brianda who was totally amazing. She upgraded us to an ocean view for our 30th anniversary at no charge. There were a few glitches with the room but they were repaired immediately. The room , the view, the pool and beach were fantastic though the water was a little rough for our liking. The food was the best all inclusive we ever had. Actual sit down meals not buffets where the same is served everyday.Jorge, Juan and Jose our servers and bartenders were on the money. Although gratuities were included you need to bring extra dollars for tips for those special workers. We traveled the bus for a dollar best way to get around. The only problem we had was at the downtown market where you are hounded to buy. Did not enjoy that at all.All in all it was a great time. Definitely worth it. They even let us stay til 1:00 and allowed us to have lunch before we returned home. Would recommend if you like quiet and good food. The DiLietos

Room Tip: Ocean view is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 273Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest.

First I would like to thank you for visiting Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun. It is a pleasure to know they enjoyed the food, and thank you for choosing us to celebrate its 30th anniversary.Thanks for sharing your opinion with us as well as the encouraging words about our team and our work. It is a pleasure to know that your stay was satisfactory.
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.


Best Regards

Roberto Díaz.
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

the hotel is on the beach, you can go directly from the pool to the beach, the pool is wonderful, you don't want to go back to the room.
the breakfast is very good, the food in the pool bar is o.k.
the intenet isn't working 100%, the bathroom in the room need a window!

Jose from the pool bar is number 1 !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest.

First I would like to thank you for visiting Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun. Thanks for sharing your opinion with us as well as the encouraging words about our team and our work. It is a pleasure to know that your stay was satisfactory.
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Best Regards

Roberto Díaz.
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I couldn't have asked for a better stay at this hotel! We were welcomed with drinks upon arrival and the hotel staff were more than accommodating to our every need. I strongly believe the staff made my stay a lot more relaxing and everyone was so nice and friendly. We especially enjoyed our all inclusive package and often asked to sit in some of our favorite server restaurant dining locations.

The rooms were exceptionally clean and we were surprised with different mini chocolates after every cleaning session, including a bottle of champagne. I definitely recommend this hotel and the bus is located right in front, easy access to get into town.

Breakfast was my favorite meal of the day and I will surely miss the fabulous french toast!

The

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kassie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your words of kindness and for making us all smiles with gratitude. Thank you for qualifying our services so highly, it's truly our pleasure to know that your stay with us was excellent. We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Best Regards

Roberto Díaz.
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The location was good
The room was confortable and clean
The service at lobby was average.
Room amenities were ok
Management needs training. No communication what so ever.
Restaurant food taste is poor with a nice presentation which gives it a 2.5 star of 5.
Only big issue is the Restaurant Staff, needs more respect and courtesy to guests. There was 4 of us that arrived for dinner at 10:30pm. in which restaurant hours were till 11pm. I understand it was a late dinner but it is very unconfortable to hear the manager yell at the waiter that it is almost closing time like pressuring us to eat and go within 30 minutes. This was very unrespectful. This type of service is what makes people stay away. The presentation of the property is clean and very appealing, but the Service needs a lot of work and ethic.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 880imvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear guest.

First of all I would like to thank you for leaving your kind comments which are very valuable to us and serve as a reference to improve day by day. With regard to the comments of the service I will share with the Restaurant Manager and will follow up on your particular case I ask an apology for the inconvenience caused and may be you will not ever have happen.
Hope to have you back again and happy to help with anything you need.

Best Regards,

Roberto Diaz
General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Hotel staffs are very friendly and polite and I love the white curtains free flowing in the lobby. It looks so romantic. Free complimentary wedding if you book 10 rooms. I particularly love the swimming pool facing the sea. My husband had a problem with the air conditioning as it was not cool enough and he requested service at 3am and they immediately sent someone to repair for him. I would say the service is remarkable.

Free croissants and tea/coffee in the lobby and free wifi. There were free alcohol at certain times and I enjoyed the free stuff they give their guests. We got the room facing the Sea. It was beautiful watching the sunset and sunrise.

The beds are super comfortable and wide. I would definitely return to this hotel. I didn't like the elevator taking their time but it's an older building but they did renovations to modern the place up. So slow elevator is not really a concern. Hotel staffs are super courteous and friendly and they went the distance to make our stay a wonderful experience. Bus to downtown is right outside the hotel building and the Oxxo convenience store is right across the road. Overall I love this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 5510 Oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest.

Please let me express my sincere thanks for sharing with us these generous comments about our work and our services. There is nothing more satisfying as knowing that our customers had a memorable stay with us. Thanks for your recommendations and we will be waiting for your next visit.

Best Regards

Roberto Díaz
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My sister booked the all-inclusive package for her and her boyfriend and a package for my boyfriend and me. I didn't help with any of the planning since I was in the middle of studying for finals. Once I finished the semester, I began to read reviews of the hotel and I completely freaked out.

Most of the reviews I read were fairly negative. I was especially concerned because I knew my sister had bought a package off Living Social for the Lagoon-View rooms. The only positive reviews were based off the Ocean-View rooms so I was desperate to switch the room.

Needless to say, the trip was an amazing vacation. We stayed for 3 nights and were sad to leave. The staff is extremely friendly. Some of the reviews complain about the lack of a reception, but the reception area is more than obvious. There are attendants at various desks and check-in was extremely easy. Someone even met as at the desk at 3:45AM to help us check out before we left for the airport. They even arranged the shuttle service pick-up for us.

The food was delicious and by the end of the trip, we had tried all of the dessert. My sister's boyfriend would have 2 steaks a night. They would send us back to our rooms with wine bottles and shots. Although, you cant really taste the alcohol in the mixed drinks so I would stick to shots, beer, wine or champagne.

Lastly, the beach and pool are gorgeous. Obviously there are some seagulls around; you're outdoors at the beach after all.

Book this hotel for relaxation and romance!! I wouldnt go here if I was single and tryin to mingle

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear guest.

Let me express my sincere thanks for sharing with us your generous review of our work and our services. There is nothing like knowing that our customers had a wonderful and memorable stay during your stay with us. Thank you for your review and we will be waiting for your next visit.

Best regards.

Roberto Diaz.
General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
5.2 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#75 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 2,514 reviews
2.0 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
6.4 mi away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
NYX Hotel Cancun
NYX Hotel Cancun
#64 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 stars 1,316 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
1.7 mi away
The Royal Islander All Suites Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun

Property: Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km. 20.5 Hotel Zone | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#49 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where body, mind and spirit become one. The Bel Air Collection Hotel & Spa enhances your meditation and serenity, where everything is dedicated to your wellness and to completely restoring your body, mind and spirit. The Bel Air Collection follows a hip and minimalist trend, for those who are looking for a relaxing and romantic experience. 10 Minutes from the airport and just 15 minutes from the commercial zone, restaurants and the exciting Cancun's nightlife. *Adults oriented. Children 12 years old and up are welcomed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun Hotel Cancun
Bel Air Collection Resort And Spa Cancun
Bel Air Collection Hotel Cancun
Bel Air Cancun
Bel Air Collection Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing