We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We LOVED it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
Ranked #80 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed December 12, 2013

W had an amazing time here, we wanted to have a romantic trip where we could relax and enjoy of beautiful Cancun. This place is PERFECT for that! It is a small hotel which makes it really nice and private, the attention is so personalized and they make you feel like family!
Karina was amazing and really helpful just like the rest of the staff.
You deff need to go to the spa and get a massage and a facial, it is a MUST!
If we ever go to Cancun again we will make sure to stay at Bel-Air!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest:

Please allow me to express my sincere gratefulness for sharing with us this generous comment about our work and our services. There is nothing like knowing that our guests had wonderful and memorable time while staying with us. Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to your next visit.


Best Regards
Lic. Andrea Bosio
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 2,990 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very goog for middle-aged couple for relaxing. Great room with the wiew over the see. The staff was super - Carlos in the restaurant and Brenda at the front desk.The staff at the swiming pool was super also - drinks, meel outside.
Thanks for the romantic dinner too - me and my wife we had both the birthday in the same date.
Pavel and Stana / Unicov / Czech republic

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review and recognition of our effort, which is a great inspiration to us in our work. I truly hope that memories of this vacation will bring you back to Bel Air collection resort & Spa Cancun soon.

Best Regards
Lic. Andrea Bosio
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The staff is awesome, Superior service,very helpful. nice clean room,
Special thanks to Brianda for all her extra help, also to Dayen and Karla at the front desk,
Julio,Jesus,Carlos and Adrian in the restaurant.super bartenders, their Mayan coffee is so good.
Laid back and relaxing place to stay and very clean.All services were A++++
Lee

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room facing ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lillan181771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thanks for sharing your opinion with us as well as the encouraging words about our team and our work. It is a pleasure to know that your stay was satisfactory.
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Best Regards

Lic. Andrea Bosio
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

To start this is a smaller hotel and south on the Cancun strip (Hotel Zone). There is no evening entrainment or hotel wide activities, it's quiet in the evenings. It's on of the things I like about it. The housekeeping staff was great for the whole trip and really went the extra mile for us, as did Juan at the lobby bar. All the front desk staff was helpful and a special thank you to Julio. This is a good hotel, but the little things keep it from being a great hotel. Not enough towels in the rooms and the low quality of the towels, not enough towels at the pool, sporadic service at the restaurants. Breakfast service was good, way better than dinner service. Flimsy and inexpensive furnishings in the rooms. That type of stuff. We had on terrible experience at the restaurant for dinner. 3 of 5 of us were served in about 20 min. the rest still had no food 20 min after that. The waiter would not come over to the table and I had to go to the bar and ask for a manager. Had to get loud and talk to 3 different waiters saying they were the manager before we got the manager. There solution was to offer us good service next time. After a long process they took 50% off a 100% disaster meal. This meal was the only black sopt on what would have been a perfect stay. The real shame is that the food is great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Byrnebrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest:

I regret that we do not meet your expectations during his time in Bel Air, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you mentioned in your valuable comments. I assure you that nothing is more important to us as comfort and satisfaction of each person who gives us the honor of being our guest, it’s a shame you feel disappointed with the quality of service. Hope gives us the opportunity to return in the future to provide the best personalized service and make your vacation in Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa a truly luxurious experience. If there is anything I can do please do not hesitate to contact me, I am at your service. direccion@thebelair.com.mx

Best Regards

Lic. Andrea Bosio
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have made a two weeks round trip through Mexico. After this tour we have had another six nights in Bel Air Cancun just for relaxing. We have enjoyed our great rooms and the very good food in the restaurant. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Karla and Brianda at the front desk, Marisela at the pool bar and Carlos and Paty in the restaurant. They have made a very good job. One thing could be better: There were few people in the hotel during our stay, so the evenings designed a bit boring as the bar closed already at 10:30 p.m.
Stefan, Manfred, Thorsten and Norbert / Hamburg / Germany

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Norbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest:

First I would like to thank you for visiting Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun. Thanks for sharing your opinion with us as well as the encouraging words about our team and our work. It is a pleasure to know that your stay was satisfactory.
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Best Regards

Lic. Andrea Bosio
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed in Bel Air for 4 nights. Rooms were clean, staff was courteous and helpful. This hotel has free wi-fi which was helpful while doing research on things to do. If you plan to stay in the hotel most of the time and not go out to explore, this hotel might is not right. If you need clean and affordable place to sleep at night and still enjoy Cancun, this place is perfect.

I would recommend not taking all inclusive option (unless you have kids). There are plenty of good places to eat around this hotel (reachable via public transport).

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CA_Outback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest:

First of all I would like to thank you for your kind feedback and recognition of our efforts, you can be sure it is a great inspiration for us. I truly hope this holiday memories bring you back to Bel Air Collection Cancun Resort & Spa shortly.

Best Regards

Lic. Andrea Bosio
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We booked the hotel for 6 nights but we stayed only one. The rooms need innovation. Our room was very old and not cleaned enough. The towels were really bad. Old fashion tv. We stayed on 6th floor and all the time we were hearing a terrible noise so we didn't sleep well. In the morning we realised that all our things in the bathroom were wet because the ceiling was leaking. We asked for lagoon view and ok we had the view but also the storage places of the hotel and the noisy street so we couldn't open the door because of the cars noise. The pool area was disappointing the beds there were wet and very dirty. The same icon on the beach. Definitely not like the pictures we had seen.
The food on the restaurants was ok. The reception staff was really friendly but the other staff was like they didn't know what they were doing.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank AntreasNatasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest:

I regret that we do not meet your expectations during his time in Bel Air, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you mentioned in your valuable comments. I assure you that nothing is more important to us as comfort and satisfaction of each person who gives us the honor of being our guest, it’s a shame you feel disappointed with the quality of service. I hope to give us the opportunity to receive it again and feel free to contact me for any comments. direccion@thebelair.com.mx

Best Regards

Lic. Andrea Bosio
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
5.2 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#72 of 176 in Cancun
3,030 reviews
1.9 mi away
Emporio Cancun
Emporio Cancun
#46 of 176 in Cancun
2,141 reviews
6.5 mi away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#68 of 176 in Cancun
5,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#65 of 176 in Cancun
1,021 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
#104 of 176 in Cancun
910 reviews
6.5 mi away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km. 20.5 Hotel Zone | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $99 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where body, mind and spirit become one. The Bel Air Collection Hotel & Spa enhances your meditation and serenity, where everything is dedicated to your wellness and to completely restoring your body, mind and spirit. The Bel Air Collection follows a hip and minimalist trend, for those who are looking for a relaxing and romantic experience. 10 Minutes from the airport and just 15 minutes from the commercial zone, restaurants and the exciting Cancun's nightlife. *Adults oriented. Children 12 years old and up are welcomed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun Hotel Cancun
Bel Air Collection Resort And Spa Cancun
Bel Air Collection Hotel Cancun
Bel Air Cancun
Bel Air Collection Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing