We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice family resort - great beach!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Regina Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Regina Cancun
Ranked #93 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice family resort - great beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at Club Regina in January 2013 - the beach is amazing and the recreation staff makes everything fun. The best feature of this resort is that it is tucked away from the *nightlife* area of the hotel zone and has the best beach area. You can snorkel by walking a short length of beach either in the cove area or across the rocky strip near Club Med. I am going again in Feb. 2014. The staff was very accomodating of my request to move to a higher level floor.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    94
    61
    20
    30
See reviews for
110
110
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I am an owner at this resort. I originally bought in Cabo, but upgraded here several years ago. I went with my spouse and we enjoyed the room and the hot tub. Everything was clean. We asked and got an ocean view room. They had activities for kids, but no kids club. I think you can use the kids club at Westin if you need to. The taxi fees are all on a sign and spelled out clearly so no surprises. I called and arranged a shuttle service from the airport before arriving. I recommend you do that. There were about $30 in optional fees and they were tips for housekeeping and activities director. This hotel is on the far end of the strip, but you can take a bus everywhere you need to go. I recommend the bus and not a taxi. Taxis were very expensive.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank sd1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

this was my first time to club regina in cancun....what a disappointment!!!!
the place is in deplorable condition, both in the rooms and the public places. it is dirty, things are broken, the air conditioning leaks, and they are not always honest in regards to fees. Example, a taxi from the airport to the hotel is 300 pesos......why was i charged 350???
on the other hand, i need to say that the people were very nice and tried to be helpful, but it could not change the fact that this place needs major renovations. the food at the one restaurant was mediocre at best.....i will never return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cleonardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cancun hotels

Santa Clarita
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I'll admit, I tend to be a bit of a travel princess, so I wasn't very impressed with this place. The beds are rock-hard and difficult to sleep in and the hotel itself, rooms, etc. look quite out-of-date...not the fancy, perfectly clean kind of place I'm used to. But overall, the staff was incredibly friendly, everyone spoke English (and well!), food was good, there were plenty of English TV channels, and the A/C worked. Good enough for me!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was horrible- they couldn't even find our reservation in their system for about an hour when we had the itinerary in our hands (we were freaking out!) The workers seem like they do not care about your needs at all... when we needed to get in immediate contact with someone in the US- they just told us to buy a phone card and to find the "phone" that works.. They knew how desperate we were yet didn't bother to try and help us. Manager tried to take back our all inclusive bracelet when it was all paid for.. seriously they are the worst.

Food is whatever. The only good one is the mexican restaurant but we asked for bottled water, and the server comes back with a pitcher of water.... Then we look around and everybody else has huge bottles of water. Is it because we're not white or mexican?! ..It happened about 3 times over there. Also, the hotel isn't that nice- If anybody has been to Aloft in the states, its probably 3 times better than the Westin Regina.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Overall this was the worst hotel we stayed at during our week in Mexico. We were here 2 nights. Food was overall just average (but expensive), you have to buy all the water you drink and at night the bar was closed and they told us we would need to go to a convenience store to get water!! The beach chairs were rough and not very comfortable. The one thing I did like was the jacuzzi on the balcony, while we didn't have an ocean view the view of the bay was nice. This hotel is far from anything you want to do, it's the first hotel on the strip and it's expensive to take taxis downtown or to the nightlife area. Bus was easy to catch and right outside the hotel, for 8 pesos a much better deal than the $30 taxi rides. There are so many hotel options (and nice ones) in Cancun I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. If you do have to stay here eat at the Westin next door, the food is much better and you get 20% off for staying at their sister hotel next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Have to say our first impression of the hotel was not the best. Having another time share in Cabo, the comparison was a bit disappointing. HOWEVER.... the hotel is going through some renovations, which, when complete, will make a difference. The hotel is at the south end of hotel zone, but it is an expensive, (clean) quick bus ride to all anywhere in town. The hotel was clean and the staff made our trip. The entire staff was very nice and helpful. Our concierge, Hosea, was great..... from providing an apple every day to my husband, to making dinner reservations for us, to giving us free drink tickets, to answering every question we had. Luis, our main pool bartender, was fantastic.... after the first day, he knew our needs for the rest of the week. He even changed his day off to be there for our last day. And then there was Jorge (aka: George Clooney, LOL).... can't say enough.... he knew us, and everyone else, by name, and whether it was black jack, bingo, trivia, volleyball or pool exercises, he put everything into it. This guy made our stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlh0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.8 mi away
Solymar Condos
Solymar Condos
#5 of 118 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Cancun Beach ApartHotel
#70 of 118 in Cancun
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bsea Cancun Plaza
Bsea Cancun Plaza
#38 of 118 in Cancun
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
0.4 mi away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yalmakan
Hotel Yalmakan
#111 of 181 in Cancun
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Regina Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Regina Cancun

Property: Club Regina Cancun
Address: Kilometro 20, Blvd. Kukulcan Zona Hotelera | at the Westin Cancun, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Regina Cancun 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Regina Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Regina Cancun Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing