We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Club Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dady O

Dady O
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Dady'O Cancun Nightclub VIP Ticket
Ranked #12 of 49 Nightlife in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Dady'O is the best nightclub in Cancun Mexico. It's magical atmosphere heightens all your senses with state of the art lighting, sound, Laser Show and invigorating music played by the best DJ in town. Come and experience the best party Cancun for over 18 years.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Club Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Drinks all night long. No extra cover. Seated bottle service. The rotating dance floor wasn't on however but oh well. The bathrooms were excellent. Staff was great. Just a huge party atmosphere- I loved it!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    82
    49
    16
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Avoid DadyOs.. go to CocoBongo for a good time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very bad experience at DadyOs.. paid for VIP and got lousy service. Refused to accept prepaid ticket for "1 couple" price and one of our party of ten had to pay again. Palace Resort rate was $300 per couple plus 16% tax using their Resort Credits (included transport and bottle of bubbly). I see from this site that people got in for $50 per person with open bar. We had to pay another $50 each for open bar...Palace said should be only $20. VIP service got us a table with seating for six for our ten people and then harassed us for taking up too much space. Gave us another 20 inch table which had to seat 4 people and only behind the table. The bouncer kept coming back saying that we cannot use more than the 20 inches knowing quite well that airline seats are 17-18 inches per person. Total idiot! Complaints to staff were totally ignored ..they just did not care...they got our money. Half our group left after staff mistreated them with other nonsense. If you like head banging music on Fridays (the DJ was not that great) and gross, arrogant mistreatment by staff then perhaps it may suit your taste of a nightclub.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank EasyRider99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Dark and not that great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We went early on a crawl, not that good, might get busy later, rotating dance floor! Dark inside, I wouldn't bother! better places to go, see other reviews

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ballsy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Loved it here, the acts were amazing, its like a huge cave inside, the bottles of sminoff vodka are brought to the table and you can help yourself, and the outside smoking balcony was brilliant, met lots of lovely people from across the globe

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Night Out in Cancun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

My 3 friends and I had a lot of fun at Dady'o! We paid $55 to get in with open bar, which is what we were expecting to pay around after the last time we had visited Cancun. We arrived early and because of that they seated us at a table and we had a server (Gustav) all night long, Gustav was extremely attentive and kept replenishing our drinks when he noticed they were low. He also escorted unwanted men away from our table when he could tell we didn't enjoy their presence. Two big thumbs up for Gustav!! But the point is, we paid for open bar and never had to stand in line once at a bar. We basically had table service without the additional cost, and it was great.

The performances were pretty entertaining. They had some men doing crazy acrobatics on the nearby pole, as well as female dancers after that. There was a laser show with this dude who was painted in all silver and had a huge feathered headpiece on. It was pretty cool and kind of creepy, actually.

The music was extremely loud but what do you expect when going to a club?

The bathrooms were very clean and there were attendants in case you need anything.

The one huge negative about this place is that they allow smoking. I'm going to have to pack the clothes I wore there into the front of my suitcase or something so they don't make all of the clothes in my suitcase smell like cigarettes. There was no sectioned-off smoking area, it was just whenever and wherever. That was a little disappointing.

Ultimately, we had a really great night and would return in the future. Dady'O is only open Mondays and Thursdays. Plan accordingly!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LAAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dady O also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Dady O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing