We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun experience!”

Pirate Show Cancun Jolly Roger
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy a spectacular battle between pirates in the Caribbean sea of the Riviera Maya. Clashing of swords, amazing acrobatics, exploding cannons, amazing fireworks and interactive comedy show will make you part of a real life pirate adventure! Sail aboard a replica of the Santa Maria Galleon and enjoy a delicious Steak and Lobster, special little pirate kids menu, open bar and more! Ahoy to the Jolly Roger Pirate Show in Cancun!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed August 31, 2014

This experience was very entertaining! The pirates was very nice and accommodating. The adult food was lobster and steak dinner. Although the kids were chicken nuggets and fries and a little cold. The drinks were good and the show was excellent. The performers did a great job playing their part. The skull was out waiter and he was fantastic! The bathroom could be cleaner or updated. You pay ahead and the food and drinks are included . You pay a cash docking fee when you arrive at the port.

Thank Vivafit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEX88_03, Guest Relations Manager at Pirate Show Cancun Jolly Roger, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Vivafit,

Ahoy there and thrilled to hear that you had a fun experience sailing aboard the Jolly Roger and Skull attended you well. Thank you very much for your very important feedback and hope to see you aboard again on your next visit to Cancun.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Jolly Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"personal pirate"
in 47 reviews
"lobster"
in 85 reviews
"treasure hunt"
in 39 reviews
"black jack"
in 22 reviews
"all ages"
in 75 reviews
"audience participation"
in 27 reviews
"below deck"
in 20 reviews
"surf and turf"
in 31 reviews
"dinner show"
in 19 reviews
"whole family"
in 36 reviews
"dance party"
in 11 reviews
"fun night"
in 26 reviews
"great fun"
in 37 reviews
"non stop"
in 21 reviews
"captain hook"
in 19 reviews
"brilliant night"
in 11 reviews
"our waiter"
in 18 reviews
Filter

1,075 - 1,079 of 2,057 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

The show was fun and entertaining. Our waiter never left us thirsty. Would love to go again. It was my husband's birthday the day we went, they brought him a small cupcake and a shot of tequila. The pirates interacted with the kids and painted mustaches on them. I would highly recommend anyone to go see the jolly roger. We had such a good time.

Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEX88_03, Guest Relations Manager at Pirate Show Cancun Jolly Roger, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Jessica M,

Ahoy there and Happy Birthday, thrilled to hear that you had an awesome time aboard while sailing the high seas and our Pirates treated you well. We would love to welcome you aboard again on your next visit to Beautiful Cancun. Arrrghhhh

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Jolly Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Brilliant but a little to long...shorter duration might be better and hold children's attention. Staff were very accommodating and friendly from the start.

Thank Alesia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEX88_03, Guest Relations Manager at Pirate Show Cancun Jolly Roger, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Alesia L,

Ahoy there, and thank you for your very much for your important feedback. Great to hear that you and your family had a fun time sailing the high seas aboard the Jolly Roger. Love to welcome you back on your next visit to beautiful Cancun. Muchas Gracias.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Jolly Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

We sat through a 4 and a half hour vacation club sale presentation to get our tickets for 35 plus the iva. The entertainers were amazing. They greeted us as we walked into the area and took pictures with us. They put on a show, it was funny and they served us drinks while doing so. They also helped us with our plates to our tables and catered to us. We had a great time thanks to our pirate Percy Jackson. Captain Morgan and Billy were very entertaining. The first mate, Grouch was fantastic. He was very realistic, But the show went to the midgit, he was fabulous. I felt overheated during dinner but the crew worked like crazy to please us. Will recommend 100percent .

Thank Quenepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2014

To start things off, I think culture and age group played a huge part in the level of enjoyment of this show.

My group and I range in age from 19-25, we're all Canadians and we were about 25 attending the show in August 2014. From the very beginning and till the end the performance was very corny, the actors would speak in Spanish and then translate to English. It was weird because our group was completely uninterested in the show but all the Europeans/Mexicans with families seemed to be really enjoying themselves. I would recommend this more for families with small children only...

We were expecting an acrobatic performance with lights, canon balls, epic sword fights on different parts of the ship but the pirates just did an act on the stage and that was it. After reading on trip advisor that this was the #1 rated event, and hitting up Coco Bongos this was very disappointing. Not to mention you are STUCK on the ship for 4 hours!! You can't even abandon ship if you wanted to... and trust me - all 25 of us would have rathered miss the ship than have to sit through that again.

On a positive note, I will admit that the decor, the food and the ship was very impressive.

4  Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEX88_03, Guest Relations Manager at Pirate Show Cancun Jolly Roger, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Victoria L,
Thank you so much for your recent visit to Jolly Roger and for providing your invaluable feedback about your experience. We are sorry to hear our show was not up to your expectations. We would really appreciate more details so we can further improve our guest experience. Please kindly contact us at ahoy@pirateshowcancun with further information. We hope to receive your email soon.
Best Regards,
Jolly Roger Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate Show Cancun Jolly Roger also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Pirate Show Cancun Jolly Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing