We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oasis Palm
Ranked #77 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Dale City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never Again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The staff at the Oasis Palm made me and my family very UNWELCOME. My children tried the kids program once ,they spent 3 hours not knowing what they were to do, they sat there the whole time. The choices of food, better at McDonalds. The beach area was dirty,could not walk on the beach bare foot. The only 2 good things out of the Oasis Palm were, the DJ (Carlos) and The bar tender (Victor). They were the only staff members that seamed to care about the quest. After this trip, I do not care to go back to Cancun if all resorts are like the Oasis Palm.

Room Tip: Don't Go
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Sheri:

We are truly sorry the weather was not optimal and that it caused some inconveniences during your stay, please accept our most sincere apologies. We want to let you know that all of your comments and opinions will be taken into account to offer a better service in the future and we will submit them to all departments in charged to correct these issues.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel to change your perception of us.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    957
    587
    280
    298
See reviews for
1,037
821
37
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at the Oasis Palm for 7 nights on an all inclusive and had a wonderful time.. The atmosphere was great and the staff were very friendly and always willing to help. A good choice of day time activities and night entertainment. Good location and easy to get to Cancun town and other excursion.Lovely and pleasant beach. Hotel is huge,big swimming pools. Had two lovely restaurants with buffet meals plus one a la Carte La Bamba restaurant and 3 snack bars. Food was excellent.
The best animation team - Carlos, Allan, Armando, Felipe, Edyth and Alex.
Elvis and Luis (waiters) were very helpful.
Definitely go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Moseeraullee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Moseeraullee

It is amazing to know that your stay with us has motivated to share such a great review about our hotel. Thanks for highlighting those qualities that made your stay unforgettable.

We are glad you enjoyed the restaurants, facilities, entertainment and personalized service we offer. Our staff is always working hard to satisfy our guests so they can have an amazing experience.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you again once again in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed one night out of 4. We packed our bags and left. Waiting for check in we went to the pool. It was mostly shaded by trees, the ocean was 3 ft deep at the most, there were no waves.
the only place to get sun was on the little beach they had. We checked in went to the room the door to the bathroom wouldn't close all the way. We were traveling with friends. We had to pay extra for a safety deposit box like 20.00 a day. The bathroom area was small!!! After waiting a while for our bags we decided to get our own cause they never came. Then we went swimming and they refused to give us towels cause no one gave us our towel cards at the front desk at check in. We had to walk through the lobby and up to our bathroom to get towels and there were only 2, we had 4 guests. Dinner was a long line waiting to get to the buffet. There was no a/c in the restaurant. First night - the pillows were covered in thick plastic under the pillow case it was like sleeping on a rock. The breakfast buffet had a long line the next morning. For get about the other restaurants they advertise, you can't get in, the reservations were booked. The food was Ok nothing to brag about. We decided to leave after going to a presentation at the Beach Palace Resort. They gave us the rest of our vacation at their resort after joining their travel club It was first class all the way!! They saved our vacation from being ruined!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Oasis Palm, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Holly:

We are very sorry that we haven't met your expectations, we would like to sincerely apologise and inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service.
We are glad we had the opportunity to solve all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, this way we were able to enhance your experience and change your perception of our service.
We would be pleased to welcome you again on your next vacation.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cancun hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

My 2nd time doing an all-inclusive and I will never do one again!! The drinks and the food were horrible!! 2 weeks later and I'm still sick and feeling the effects!! Only 1 restaurant with sit down service that you had to wake up at 7am for to stand in line and make reservations. Most of the staff was friendly although there were some that were not. That particular beach water was full of debris and not enjoyable at all!! You needed to get out by 6am to find a halfway decent beach chair for yourself.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sapphiretml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Oasis Palm, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are very sorry that we haven't met your expectations, we would like to sincerely apologise and inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service.
We are glad we had the opportunity to solve all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, this way we were able to enhance your experience and change your perception of our service.

We would be pleased to welcome you again on your next vacation.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I went here to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. This was a family resort, but we did not mind that, and still had a great time. We had a great view of the ocean and beach from our room on the 5th floor. The room was spacious as well. All of the staff was very helpful and they are fluent in the english language, which I found helpful. The breakfast buffets were excellent, but I found that the dinner buffet could have been a little better. The BBQ pit right of the beach is great for a quick bite while you are tanning. The drink service on the beach was great as well, and the waiter was excellent. One of the restaurants was by resevation only, and you have to go to the concierge desk at 7am the same day to make the reservation. When my husband went down that morning the line was extremly long, and he was not able to get a reservation. He then tried to reserve for the next day, but was told he would have to make the line the next day again at 7am. We missed out on that restaurant, because we did not want to waste time getting on the line once again. Jimmy in the lobby was a great help as well.

Room Tip: I was in a room on the 5th floor, the last room on the corridor in the back building. There was a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Oasis Palm, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Raquel:

We are pleased to greet you and at the same time thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Cancun. Likewise express our appreciation for the flattering words we received from your stay with us. Our staff works really hard to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have an amazing experience.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you once again in the future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Elizabeth, Ari, Julio.. All were spectacular! Ari was a concierge who helped us @ check-in. Elizabeth was a server/bartender @ The Tequilla Lounge and Julio was our server for dinner at Tres De Norte.
The air conditioner in the room didn't work properly. The maid service was par. We had to call 2x for bath towels. Other than those issues, we loved the trip. Would return again. Possibly experiencing another Oasis property. The food was excellent. Better than most all inclusive, i've vacationed at recently. We had the Grand package and it offered many options. I would recommend the stay to anyone esp families.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Cheryl:

We greatly appreciate the special mention of those members of our team who helped make your stay more pleasant. We will surely congratulate them for their great job.
They work hard for our guests to remember their experience at our hotel with a huge smile.
We are delighted you enjoyed our resort, and glad that you had a pleasant vacation overall.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We traveled here with two families that included 3 kids ages 10 - 13. We read all of the review and admittedly had concerns. Upon arrival we were promptly checked in and were given rooms at the Grand Oasis Palm. We were told the only difference in the rooms between the Grand Oasis Palm and the Oasis Palm was the size, so can't comment on the rooms in the Oasis Palm. I can say the air conditioning in the Grand Oasis was adequate at best. We changed rooms three times with A/C issues.

I am not sure that being placed in the Grand Oasis Palm was much of an upgrade considering we were not permitted to use any of the amenities on that side of the resort due to our bracelet being for the Oasis Palm. This included the pool, bar and restaurants.

The staff were always helpful and their was a concerted effort to keep the resort clean. You always saw the staff cleaning everything. The layout of the pool as the Oasis Palm was great and the bar staff was exceptional, especially Victor. The ocean portion is in a lagoon so there are no waves as others point out. We did not find this to be an issue.

The food options would be the biggest complaint. There were two options for dinner which included the buffet. Considering we had the kids, this was not much of an issue as they always found something they liked. No A/C in the restaurants was a slight issue at times. There is also a sushi bar which closes around 5:00 pm, that is good. There was one bar by the buffet that was air conditioned but they would not let kids enter.

The night entertainment was also good. There was something different every night that we all seemed to enjoy. Overall, we were very happy with this resort. We have stayed at numerous all-inclusive resorts in the past. Considering the price this was a very good value and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lchjeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Oasis Palm, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing such a detailed comments with us, we feel completely honored that you have enjoyed our facilities and our service. We work very hard to satisfy our guests, that way you can remember your experience with a big smile.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you can visit us again soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.6 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#44 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#50 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,146 reviews
6.6 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#35 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,124 reviews
2.8 mi away
Park Royal Cancun
Park Royal Cancun
#61 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,024 reviews
6.2 mi away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#32 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Palm

Property: Oasis Palm
Address: Blvd Kukulkan km 4.5, | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Oasis Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#51 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oasis Palm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Everything you want in a family vacation for less: that's me! Let me play with the little ones in my Kids Club while you take a break in my Kin Ha Spa - I've got lots of ways for grown-ups to relax while the kids have fun and games.They say I look a lot like my sister resort, Grand Oasis Palm, but my price tag is smaller, and who doesn't love that! Get together as a family and share my Mexican heritage, culture and cuisine; build sand castles on my sandy shore and splash and paddle in my spectacular freeform swimming pool". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Palm Hotel Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Hotel Cancun
Oasis Palm Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Resort Cancun
Calinda Beach Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing