We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terracaribe Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$337
$330
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
$465
$365
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$503
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$626
$506
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
$803
$676
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$315
$224
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$404
$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$604
$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
48
91
51
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
91
51
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and jacuzziisla mujeresclean place to stayhotel lacksroom was very clean and comfortablehotel areastayed nightstaxipesoscaribe
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 226 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

we have stayed 2 nights at this hotel before we moved to another hotel close to market 28. The hotel is ok but there was too much noise in the room coming from the kitchen, they changed our room, it helped but not did not work out totally. It says the shuttle from the airport would be free of charge for 2 or more nights stay but they tried to charge if at checkout. I told them in spanish that it would be free. It was time consuming to convince them especially the manager. fortunately it worked out, but we moved to another hotel much nicer again in downtown. I think it is too expensive for a downtown hotel, it is not a beach resort anyway. The rooms are comfortable and big, there was a small pool inside the hotel with a bar nearby. The breakfast was very good and delicious. The location is good, you can walk to downtown or hotel zone (sure it is a little far from the hotel) Speaking Spanish would help to find good deals so try to learn a little bit to get good deals. For instance we were three, me the only one speaking Spanish, my friend asked the room rate of one of the hotels in Playa de Carmen close to the cozumel ferry port, the receptionist told him double room would cost 70 USD, I was not around. After a while I showed up and asked the price in Spanish, he replied it would be 550 MXN (around 50 USD at that time). I haggled and we ended up 40 USD for the room.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms above the kitchen. I dont know why but noise was coming from the kitchen. They could stop it, but they let us to move to another room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giritline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Came in from airport and the hotel is a short busride away from the main busstation. It is a little out of the way of downtown Cancun (which is good) but the bus stops 2 minutes away. A direct line goes to the Hotel Strip (if you like that) and also to the Puerta Juarez ferry.
Pool is small but effective and the whole place is very clean (which I find very important). Also I slept like a baby because it is quiet. Finally the shower is the best I have had in 3 weeks of travel in USA so far.
Good value for money!

Room Tip: I had 205 which is on the second floor (there is no elevator). Had airco and a REALLY good shower.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michiel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed just one night, so I can only say that this hotel is very nice, quiet, has nice common area, is clean and has swimming pool which is good. The staff speaks english. They didnt have the shuttle to the beach club available for some reason when we were there, and they didnt say why, just some problems. That wasnt very professional. There is a bus station though where you can catch a bus to the downtown or straight to the hotel zone and the beach. There is a safe in the room and A/C.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LucianaCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel is clean, safe and well situated. It is in a residential part of Cancun proper, away from the hotel zone. The hotel was very clean, with a/c and cable tv. Great water pressure in the shower and plenty of towels. That said, the bathroom was tiny. As in...the size of a closet but adequate nonetheless.

The price was right for an overnight when we were traveling through Cancun. It isn't near any beaches or tourist attraction, but you can take a cab or bus to those areas if you desire. Bus is less than $1 USD and a cab to the airport about 250 pesos,

Room Tip: Get a room in the back, with a window looking at the pool to minimize street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chictraavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights on our way back from Cuba to U.S.
Extremely well-maintained, well-run hotel. Great lights in room. Everything works! Nice staff!
Perfect if you had a car or want to spend several days learning bus routes.
Wish restaurant was open in evening but "taco" place across street is great; and there is a 7/11 store near-by.
Location is a weakness, except for visiting Isla Mujeres. Getting to & from airport adds significantly to cost of staying "overnight"...$20-25 each way. And...a bit noisy/industrial.
But can't beat price, service, restaurant [when open], people who work there!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hindish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews