We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Dolphin Discovery
from $89.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
Reviews (4,067)
Filter reviews
3,937 results
Traveler rating
2,498
904
313
119
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,498
904
313
119
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal swim swim with dolphins sea lions vip lounge garrafon park moon palace resort credit once in a lifetime bucket list amazing experience photo package isla mujeres fun experience buffet lunch boat ride zip line photos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 3,937 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

The best day we had swimming with the sea lions dolphins and manatees. Good value for money and beyter than Discovery Cove in Florida

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Swimming with the dolphins was amazing. My daughters loved it and it lasts a long time. Wasn't a fan of the cost of the photos

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank ssturgis6672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017

Had a great time with the dolphins in the water. I spent about 45 minutes in the water and got to touch the dolphin many times as swam by. The trainer had the dolphin do several tricks like waving and slapping its tail and splashing everyone. Got photographed kissing the dolphin which was quite amazing and fun. The pool was very spacious and clean and the whole process was well timed and prepared. At the end we were taken to a room to view photos taken during the swim and had several choices to purchase them. I ended up buying all the photos taken of me in the water (approx 20 photos) in addition to a video of the whole event. The photos and videos were put on a computer stick and I also bought a Dolphin Discovery Photo frame to take home. All in all it was a very great day and a lot of fun. Something I had never done before.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Brantrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

Wow - was not expecting this to be a place to spend the day. Went to see a friend fulfill a bucket list item and swim with the dolphins. For $20 USD each adult (typically $30 but his dolphin package reduced the cost a bit) - beach, pool, nice showers, watched the dolphin experiences, free drinks and food buffets. Also a great gift shop. Check it out.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank MJC859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

We visited Dolphin Discovery on 21/04/17. In a group of 12. 9 in one pool. 3 in another.

In our pool (group of 9) we had Andrea (who we sang happy birthday to!).

It was an amazing experience, something we had all never done but wanted to do.

We upgraded to platinum which included foot lift and the kiss and 60 minutes in the pool.

Wow the dolphins are incredible. We had plenty of opportunities to stroke the dolphins, learn about them, see just how clever they are.

A photographer takes pictures the entire time, take plenty of money for photos! You will want them, But they are expensive.
100USD for 6, 130USD for all photos of the couole you are in and so on. You get the photos on a disc and can also access them in the app.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Rachael2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews