We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Nearby Hotels
$391
$297
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$446
$376
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$751
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$503
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$263
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$530
$356
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $401/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$703
$540
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$593
$395
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$689
$440
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $502/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$495
$354
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,543)
Filter reviews
2,543 results
Traveler rating
1,477
699
208
85
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,477
699
208
85
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbikini barfree laundrypalapa restaurantlaundry roomhotel zonefull kitchenliving roomjacuzzi tubbeach areaocean viewcoffee makerbreakfast buffet isisla mujeresjunior suitespring breakcoco bongonight life
Filter
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 2,543 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2010

What a great find! We stayed with our HGVC points, but upgraded to the 1-bedroom.
I can't say enough about the service, the cleanliness, and the convenience of this hotel. The service was EXCELLENT, They do everything cheerfully without bending so far over backwards that their soul pops out their bellybutton. Instead, you feel like they care that you have a great visit.
With the cheerful, terra-cotta colors and deep blue accents, you are always reminded you are in Mexico, as opposed to a big generic, white-marble hotel, where you could be anywhere. The designer should be commended. The layout of the 1-bedroom provided so much room to spread out. (The sofa-sleeper is great, having no bars to wreck the kids slumber. Wish I could buy one like it for our guest room.) There is also a granite-topped bar area, as well as an eating table, so we had plenty of room to play card games.
The breakfast buffet was lovely and such a great value. We stayed at 3 hotels during this 11-day trip, (The Marriott Club 91, and Moon Palace, and this buffet was my favorite of them all: everything you need in a lovely setting by the water, with no crowds and excellent service.) You can pre-buy the tickets at the registration desk, making it even more economical. This hotel does a great job providing a relaxing experience without gouging you.
The laundry facilities were clean and convenient; the store sells mini bags of detergent.
Internet is not in the rooms, but they have a roomy, comfortable area near the giftshop where you can get free wireless. Was not a problem.
We had read some sketchy reviews from a few years ago, but rest-assured, this place is wonderful, and we are definitely coming back repeatedly.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LRH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel each year since 2003 and each year have stayed longer. This year's stay was one month (always using our HGVC points). We were there in the January following the hurricane, we have been there while renovations have been taking place and we were there to appreciate the pride and hard work it takes to maintain this unigue, historical hotel. We have shared our timeshare with family members each year and everyone looks forward to their next visit. We have all remarked and appreciated the attention given to the cleanliness and maintenence of our rooms, the maintenence of the pool area, the lobby, the grounds and garden area, the quality of the food, the fun poolside actitvities. The personable and helpful personalities of the doorman, bellman, front desk, conscierge, waiters, cooks, maids and the entire hotel staff contribute in making our stay so enjoyable and relaxing. We've had the privilage of reuniting with many friends made at the Fiesta over the years and who also return yearly.
We send our sincere thanks for a wonderful stay.
Reasons we return:
NOT ALL INCLUSIVE (freedom to choose where and when to eat.... so many
close places to choose from including the hotel))
Size and authentic feeling of an original Cancun, Mexico Hotel
(you won't feel lost or intimidated at this 5 story hotel)
Rooms are comfortable and adequate in size...Studios,1,2,3 bedroom
(some say the bed it too had...ask for a foam mattress cover)
Close to all of the "Action"....... 5 minute walk to The Forum, The City, CocoBongo,
Carlos and Charlies, Plaza Coracol, and many restaurants).
Bus transportation.......right outside the door (1/2 block away)
Adequate beach and comfortable pool area
(when the sun is out it can reach you anywhere)
There are so many things to see and do, so many adventures to experience...all you have to do is plan, ask questions and go for it!!!!
It's not fair to prejudge or influence what anyone else would accept.
Take time to check the Fiesta Americana Villas website and see the comfortable rooms and updating made.
Travels to other countries and staying at high and low end hotels have been a great influence on OUR appreciation for this hotel.

Looking forward to next year

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jerjud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We stayed at this hotel as Hilton Vacation Club members using our timeshare points. We arranged for transportation through the hotel and they were there and waiting despite our flight being late and were right on time for our pickup back to the airport. While we didn't have to pay for the room, the prices for food and sundries in the hotel were amazing. We ate pretty much every meal at the 1 restaurant (either by room service, pool-side service, their little deli, or in their beautiful open oceanfront restaurant) and spent less than we normally spent in 1 day during our other vacations! Excellent Mexican food! As well as other choices. Our concierge was fantastic - she spoke English as well as we did and truly helped make our trip great. The only even less than perfect rating is the location - and it depends on what your interest is. If you want to go to Senor Frogs, Margarittaville, Outback, etc, they are quite a bit down. However, if you are looking for a relaxing time with great service and the non-chain restaurants, this is the place. We are planning a return visit very soon.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smb4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

My 2 girlfriends, their 2 teenagers, my 10 month old baby and I just came back from spending a wonderful week here. I was a bit concerned after reading some of the negative reviews here, especially because we are not club members, but I should not have worried. I have stayed at many Fiesta Americana properties, including their Aqua location in Cancun, but by far this has been my favourite. Both our 1 bedroom rooms were huge and similarly appointed on the inside, but my room had an added bonus of a massive patio with a great view of the pool area and ocean. The king size bed was a bit hard (common issue with all the Fiesta Americana properties), but the living room had a couch that rolled out into a very comfy double bed. The kitchen was nicely appointed and it was great to be able to cook in our room. It is very expensive in Cancun to eat out at every meal so this cut our costs down considerably.
The service on all fronts (reception, concierge, bellboys, bar staff and activities staff) was superb. The north facing beach was small but great and because of Isla Mujeres' protection, we were able to swim when other beaches on the east side had red flags (too rough to swim). We never had any issues with getting a palapa or lounge chairs. The food at their one restaurant /the food they served us beachside was yummy -standouts for me were the tamarind margaritas, chilaquiles and nachos.
The colourful hotel decor made me feel like I was actually in Mexico (vs. the more American feel of the Aqua).
I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it for people who like a low-key relaxing vacation.
PS. If you plan to see Chitzen Itza, I recommend renting a car and driving there yourself. The toll highway is new and very safe and be sure to stop on the way there for an amazing lunch at the Hotel Maria de la Luz in charming Valladolid. I also recommend renting a car and driving down the coast to Tulum, stopping at the various ports along the way, including Playa del Carmen.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PortMoodyGal2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We booked a stay at this hotel through RCI. In multiple attempts to contact the hotel before our arrival to confirm, we were met with confusion which was frustrating. We arrived in Cancun not certain that we had a place to stay. However, our arrival at the front desk thankfully removed all fears -- they knew us and were expecting us. We had a great room on the third floor with a "partial ocean view" and a view over the pool -- it was absolutely spectacular. They put us in a newly renovated room and we were pretty impressed by the decor. During the week we were there, the hotel was only at about 30% occupancy but that made for some stellar service. We loved the margaritas on the beach and the food at the hotel restaurant was terrific. The pool was fine -- there was a light fixture in the pool that didn't have a light in it, just a gaping maw and some wires that freaked me out a bit. A friend of ours cut his foot on a tile in the pool (which we couldn't find to point out to hotel staff) and the medical personel were there immediately to put a band-aid on it. The hotel next door has an infinity pool -- would have liked that? Sure, but ours was adequate. The staff is hardworking and friendly.

This was an interesting place over all -- with its five floors it was literally dwarfed by the monstrous hotels on both sides. A plus of a "short" hotel was that we had sunshine on our beach long after the others only had shade.

Perhaps our only beef was that there was no wi-fi in the rooms. We had to go down to the lobby to catch up on our email. But the wi-fi is free and the lobby chairs plenty comfortable.

We would certainly stay here again -- we really loved the "down home" feel of this place and hope it doesn't become another mega-hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews