We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$659
$495
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$414
$322
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$297
$187
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$282
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$355
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$329
$278
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$420
$407
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$542
$382
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$624
$369
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,668)
Filter reviews
2,668 results
Traveler rating
1,574
714
215
89
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,574
714
215
89
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryfull kitchenhotel zoneliving roomjacuzzi tubbeach areaoutdoor restaurantocean viewbreakfast buffet isbeach serviceisla mujeresjunior suitetimeshare presentationspring breakcoco bongoswim up barnight life
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 2,668 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

We just stayed here one night on our way to Playa Del Carmen. We knew the place wasn't going to be great, but it was a place to sleep for the night so we were ok with that.

I wasn't feeling well and was looking forward to going to sleep a little early. The hotel never told us but at around 9:00 PM they had entertainment outside at the hotel next door that was incredibly loud. I mean extremely loud!! There was no way to sleep through that!!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

I am truly sorry to know this situation affected you during your last staying, please accept my most sincere apologies. I would like to let you know that we were claiming to the Riu Management to solve this issue and they finally set up a wide glass on its theater last week.

I look forward to having the opportunity of serving you as you deserve, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying here for 6 nights and I can't wait to go back. From the minute you arrive you feel welcomed. The staff is flawless, from the bellboys to everyone at the front desk, concierge, housekeeping, restaurant staff and everyone in between. I have never stayed anywhere where the entire staff goes out of their way to say hello and ask if they can assist in any way. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the property is very pretty and the perfect size, you will not get lost trying to find your way to the pool, restaurant or beach. It is also located in a safe area and close to all the clubs, shopping, restaurants. The food is great at the restaurant and also room service is fast and has lots to choose from at a great price. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great value and a nice relaxing time in Cancun.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank J3971UAdianeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the community. We are so proud to know that we fulfilled our main objective: exceed your expectations. I am certain this comment will motivate all of us to keep searching for excellence.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

This is an older hotel, set in between 2 large, modern (and probably very expensive) ones. Our rooms had an enormous balcony which overlooked the swimming pool and, beyond that, the ocean. The whole place was spotlessly clean and the staff worked tirelessly to keep it that way. All the employees were unfailingly friendly, polite and helpful. Star members of staff were Ignacio and Anna, two of the Concierges and Marcos Antonio who gave out towels in the mornings and worked at the Aquaworld stand later on. The only complaint we have is that the room constantly smelt very damp and musty, despite buying and using 2 air fresheners continually. Given that this was the only downside to our stay, we would definitely return in the future. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your thoughts and concerns. Your comments allow us to concentrate our efforts in those areas in which we can still improve our service levels aiming at a more pleasant stay for you.

I look forward to having the opportunity of serving you as you deserve, during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

The beach here is awesome, powder white sand and beautiful blue water. They also have palapas and a restaurant next to the beach. The servers will bring you out drinks as you lay on the beach (they will also bring you food). The room itself was nice and big (we stayed in a Junior Suite). The staff were really helpful and friendly; our flight arrived early in the morning so it was hours before we could check in but they have a locker room area where you can change and even shower if you want. All around this hotel is fun place to stay and a great value. The free wifi was also very nice and it works, even down on the beach.

Room Tip: Room 356 was nice, but the "ocean view" was really just a sliver of ocean visible above the restaurant.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to know that our services fulfilled your expectations.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

- Fiesta Americana vacation club - six year member. Love, love, love our membership. Recently Stayed at fiesta Americana villas cancun, everyone is so nice and accommodating. Special mention Ignacio Sotello. We are lounging at our cabana and he came around to see how we are and brought us a free round of drinks. Room upgraded to ocean front due to construction noise. They are in a middle of upgrading units but beautiful location. Close to restaurants, shops some walking distance.
Recommend this place when at cancun.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Garry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

I would like to thank you for your preference to Fiesta Americana Villas Cancún, we really appreciate your congratulatory comments, I assure you that all our staff will be more than happy to know they made a memorable experience during your vacations.

I look forward to having the opportunity of serving you, during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews