We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice first trip to Cancun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Ranked #19 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Ball Ground, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice first trip to Cancun”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The location is good with a few shopping areas nearby but not many restaurants. The single restaurant on location is OK but limited in their offerings and rather expensive. However, everything in Cancun is expensive so plan on paying upwards of $25 to $30 USD per person per meal regardless of where you eat in the hotel zone. The room was nice, well equipped and clean. The setting of the hotel was great with a huge pool and great views. The beach is limited but the biggest drawback for us were the few beach chairs available, on the first day we couldn’t get anything other than a high back chair for one while the others sat on a beach wall. The staff is great, attentive and friendly. We plan to go back to Cancun but will probably go with an all inclusive location with additional restaurant options.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto I, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I am really glad to let you know that during last month’s we get the new lounge chairs for the beach/pool zone.

On the other hand, I would like to comment that we have changed our Lunch and Dinner menus and we upgraded our special dinners such as the Pasta buffet on Wednesdays, Oriental night (variable), Tacos buffet on Fridays and Grill night on Saturdays.

I look forward to having the opportunity of serving you and your family as you deserve, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    589
    166
    75
    58
See reviews for
961
548
46
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We just returned from a 4 night stay at this lovely little hotel. It is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in, with someone mopping or washing windows all through the day. It is a five story hotel that was designed to look like a traditional Mexican village that sits between two huge hotels that could be transplanted to Vegas. The bedding is all white and spotless and the beds are comfy. Even our standard room had a new small refrigerator, microwave, sink, plates, and utensils. The floors are tiled marble--watch out that can get slippery. We had access to a free washer and dryer. When we rented a car, there was a free guarded parking area. Beach towels and comfortable lounges were available on the small, calm, and beautiful white sand beach. The pool area is also lovely. The air conditioning was easily controlled and our room was always comfortable. There was a flat screen television. You can walk to nearby stores and restaurants or catch the constantly passing buses into town or farther down to the super expensive malls. Buses cost about $1.00 per person. I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel. Oh, did I mention it is one of the most reasonably priced hotels offered by the major travel package companies? I've stayed in other "bargain" Mexican hotels, and believe me this hotel is far superior to any of them. This is not an all-inclusive hotel, but we don't want to stay drunk and gain ten pounds on our vacation anyway! They do sell time shares, but all you have to do is tell them you have no interest and they do not bother you again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto I, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I am really glad to know that you spent a wonderful time in our facilities and our services did please you.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We traded our HGVC Club points as an alternative to the Orlando Area Hilton timeshare properties that we typically stay at this time of year. This was our 10th trip to the Riviera Maya, yet only our 2nd time in Cancun area, so we are pretty familiar with Mexico.

We had a slight issue at check-in where they had no knowledge our our reservation, after looking for my reservation in the computer, they accepted my printout as proof of our reservation.(thankful I had brought it) A little scary to say the least.

We found the location of the hotel to be nice, well within walking distance of many of the clubs and some local restaurants and a 5 min walk to the Caracol Ferry to Isla which was nice as we did take the ferry over for a day. We also found a convenience store and smaller grocery store within walking distance so we could stock up on some food/drink items.

The Hotel itself wasn't fancy, nor were the rooms, which basically served their purpose. Was nice to have a suite, and seperate rooms for us and the kids to spread out, also nice little kichen area for cooking light meals. Partial ocean view gave us a beach view overlooking the Riu next door.

It doesn't seem like the design of the property was well thought out. No outside bar area with the exception of the small swim up bar. To get a drink you had to find a waiter--they provided beach wait service which was nice, but to have a great property with a great view, it seemed as though they were missing something with a true outdoor beach bar. Nice pool area, but only one hot tub on the whole property that seats 4 people. Outdoor restaurant provided a dining option on-site although the menu was a little pricey in our opinion with items like 4 cheese pizza for $20.00. The indoor bar in the lobby only have 4 seats and wasnt overly welcoming.

Nice local resturant across the street in the SeaHorse Restaurant, nice owner and great food there. I'd highly recommend the trip over to Isla. I have a local driver we've used for last 3-4 years, if you need a private driver to get to/from airport, or to do excursions send me an email....

Room Tip: 3rd floor or higher for better ocean views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeffpags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto I, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I am truly sorry to hear that our F&B service did not fulfill your expectations, please accept my most sincere apologies. I assure you that we will be making the needed changes in order to improve the quality and efficiency in our service. I would like to let you know that our pizzas were made in wooden oven with the best quality ingredients, so their price increases.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

First of all Cancun is just Beautiful! The location of this hotel was great, the beach was perfect and every evening we would walk 10 minutes to where the clubs, restuarants and small stores are located. We are planning our next trip to Cancun and to this hotel already for 2014.

Room Tip: The Hotel was within walking distance to Cancun's night life, as well as resturants and shopping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LCorrea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto I, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
It has been very pleasant to know that our facilities and location made your stay a memorable experience. I look forward to serving you this year, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was my fourth trip to FA Villas Cancun and by far my best to date. The property is always changing, upgrading, and updating. The front desk staff were very accommodating. The concierge and bell staff went out of their way to help us with dinner reservations, car rentals, tours, and taxi service as needed. The pool attendants and service staff were excellent. I must single out "Silvia". She greeted me every day with a smile and was attentive my food and drink requests. The margaritas and mojitos were outstanding. For lunch by the pool we tried chicken strips, fish strips, chicken nachos and pizza...fantastic! This was a great trip and I can't wait to return. Muchas gracias!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrestviewEER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto I, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I am really glad to know that you spent a wonderful time at your home FA Villas Cancun, I will share your congratulatory words with our staff, especially with Silvia. I am certain this motivates all of us to keep searching for excellence. I look forward serving you again, If there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial Beach, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The missus & I read the negative T.A. comments before arriving Cancun. Here's the good news: Those problems are no more! Excellent staff, no timeshare pushing (tho they will "invite" you to join their "Vacation Club" - but they were polite when we refused and were NOT too pushy). This place gets high grades in most categories (see below). Their "Palapas" restaurant is right on the beach AND the food - especially breakfast and the seafood - are GREAT! Good wines at sunset sitting at a beachside table with friends . . . ahh! Chef Antonio is a wizard with fish - you MUST try his "frito entero"-style (whole fish deep fried) - divine! Our room was neat & clean with good a/c. The kitchen was tiny with only a microwave & electric cook top; but the refer held all our beers and vodka . The ONLY complaint we had was the coffee: Itsy bitsy coffee paks in a midget coffee maker! Go to Starbucks ac ross the street. There's so many really good eateries in Cancun, why cook? The pool is well designed - perfect for kids and for adults who like to imbibe at the swim up "Bikini Bar". All in all, a good place to spend a week with or w/o kids.

Room Tip: Buy booze at the airport for best exchange rate & decent prices. 4th & 5th floor rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto I, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I am really glad to know that on the contrary to the other reviews, you spent a wonderful vacation and enjoyed the food and wine at La Palapa Restaurant.

I take this opportunity to suggest you to ask to our Concierge for our Wine Testing, we will be more than happy to have you during this exclusive experience.

I look forward serving you again, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I really liked this hotel but the only day I left my kids in the "Fiesta Kids Club" the lady in charge didn't follow the supposed activities plan. The plan was great, manual activities, lunch at noon, sand castles on the beach, etc. When we came to pick them up it was one excuse after the other. No lunch because you must ask for it before 11am, no manual activities because the kids only like to draw on paper, no sand castles because the lady was alergic to sea water, and she left the kids alone because she wanted to leave at 4pm when the activities plan clearly stated 5pm so she was looking for the parents instead of looking after yhe kids. It was just ridiculous, they should fire the lady in charge or close the kids club. I don't want my kids to spend their vacations in a room watching cartoons on the tv al day long.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juanjodic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto I, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I am truly sorry to know that our Fiesta Kids service did not fulfill your expectations, please accept my most sincere apologies. I assure you that we will be monitoring this area in order to avoid similar situations in the future.

I would like to clarify that all the activities are subject to change depending on the number of children. As it is mentioned in the regulations (next to the sliding door at Fiesta Kids) the schedule for this service is from 10 to 4pm. and the kids must be there before at 11am to get the free lunch.

I look forward serving you again, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.1 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
0.4 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
4.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
0.3 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
3.8 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Property: Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Address: Seccion A, lote 3 Km. 8.5, Boulevard Kukulkan, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#43 Family Hotel in Cancun
#45 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun
Fiesta Americana Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Vacation Club Cancun
Cancun Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing