We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, nice restaurant beautiful beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Ranked #21 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value, nice restaurant beautiful beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

My fiancé and myself traveled from Australia for the 1st time to cancun! Staying at this hotel was an enjoyable experience. On check in the staff were nice, room was clean, and beach was beautiful. I must say, DO NOT EAT AT THE SEA HORSE BAR ACCROSS THE ROAD!!!! Stay clear! It's dirty, and food made us ill! We ate out at some nice 5 star restaurants in cancun. But I would have to rate the quality of the food at the hotel at the same quality. The restaurant staff are so nice. The food is full of flavor and FRESH!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Pinar Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    555
    157
    73
    54
See reviews for
875
518
37
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great staff. Everyone is so nice and helpfull. Beautifull beach! I walked down the beach both directions and this hotel I think had the cleanest beach. The hotel restaurant has a great view and delicious food.
The breakfast buffet is the best! And happy hour 2x1...can't go wrong with that!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lkrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

If you want to avoid the mega size, all-inclusive resorts, the Fiesta Americana Villas are the right choice. The villas offer reasonably priced accommodations with balcony ocean views. The deluxe room is average size with two full beds, shower and bathtub, and a small refrigerator and microwave. The junior suite is larger with a living room, kitchen, separate bedroom and large balcony. We stayed at the villas during Spring Break, but the beach and pool areas were not crowded. We had no problem getting drinks at the pool or on the beach. The resort is not a hot spot for kids on Spring Break so it’s a good choice for couples or families. There is only one outdoor onsite restaurant, but the food is good and the staff is attentive. The location is great because it’s a short walk to other dining venues and the nightlife. Don't miss the show at Coco Bongo. The nightclub has a Cirque de Soleil type show which is well worth the money. Ask the concierge at the Fiesta Americana to make reservations for the VIP section for the best view of the show. In a nutshell, the villas are a good value for the money.

Room Tip: Junior Suites are nice and have large balconies, all with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights.
Had one of the best rooms with ocean view. Had a sperate living room with perfect kitchen and fridge. Very cool Bedroom with huge bed and perfect bathroom.

Hotel was in the center, just 5 - 10 minutes away from clubbing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ggib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Fiesta Americana hotels are difficult to disappoint. This is a great choice in Cancun to get away from the terrible all inclusive resorts. This is not a super luxury resort, but a very comfortable hotel with great one bedroom condo style suites. Fully stocked kitchen, very large, big refrigerator, nice dining / living area, flat screen TVs in LR and BR, nice roomy bedroom, and great bathroom. Again, nothing fancy, but very comfortable.

Although the rooms are consistently nice, the views vary, so beware. I have stayed here three times now, same room category and rate, same room quality, but three very different views, from excellent to terrible. Ask to see different rooms if they are available.

Location is great in the hotel zone, blocks from the convention center, shops, restaurants, bars, etc. everything very close. Beach is so-so in front of the hotel. Pools are nice. Restaurant food and service is excellent, especially the breakfast buffet, excellent!

Reception staff was hot and cold, sometimes incredibly pleasant and accomodating, other times not.

Another warning: this place is a time share, so be careful of their sales tactics!

I will stay here agian, a great value.

Room Tip: Most rooms are created equal, views are NOT
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travel8286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

This property was very beautiful. Our room was spacious and neat. We had the 2 bedroom plus, and every room had balconies overlooking the beach or pool. We even had a balcony for the jacuzzi tub! We traveled with 4 other adults, and there was more than enough room.The service of the staff was wonderful. Anything we needed was taken care of. The restaurant was the only let down, not exactly great service, but with all the little eateries just across the street, that was no problem. The hosts and servers at these small restaurants were so nice and bend over backwards to bring you some amazing food!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

This property is aging, been here a couple of times and have had enough! The reservations staff and management are non-conforming, will rarely make an exception if you are not satisfied with your room. There is a CONSTANT pressure to attend time share presentations, they hand over the keys to your room to these vultures upon arrival before you get them so they can throw their pitch at a free breakfast to do the presentation, and calls to your room will persist, don't be fooled this is their scheme. The food is lousy, drinks are poor quality, pool is small and frequently dirty, there is constant noise from chairs on other floors. The only good quality is the beach, and that you can find anywhere in Cancun. Do yourself a favor, avoid agravation and stay with an American owned company like the Marriott.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.6 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
2.1 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
0.5 mi away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#70 of 182 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
0.3 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
4.9 mi away
The Royal Caribbean
The Royal Caribbean
#36 of 182 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Property: Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Address: Seccion A, lote 3 Km. 8.5, Boulevard Kukulkan, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#43 Family Hotel in Cancun
#45 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun
Fiesta Americana Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Vacation Club Cancun
Cancun Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing