We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More bang for your buck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Ranked #21 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“More bang for your buck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

I went on vacation with 2 of my girlfriends and overall loved it!! The hotel was nice and decent especially for the price we paid!! The staff was wonderfull especially out favorite waitress Rafaela!!! The only thing is that it was really family oriented. If you are single and like to party a lot this is not the hotel for you. I loved my stay at cancun and will becoming back!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcuevas29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    945
    557
    157
    73
    54
See reviews for
880
518
37
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Nice Hotel for family vacations. Rooms are comfortable and well equipped. The pool is very nice but the beach is a little small. The Hotel is near the party zone in Cancun so you don't have to pay taxis to get there. I recommend this Hotel for family vacations. Kids spend a very good time in here

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoZamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Its location is unmatched. Its close to everything to do in Cancun. However, there is little or no beach. They have a sand lot where you can go down the stairs to access the water but not to Cancun standards. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They offer free washer/dryers for you to self serve your laundry. The pool is great and the prices are good because if its location. No wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby. The store in the lobby has all the necessary necessities to fulfill the munchies. Lots of families and kids. We could hear the next door kids having fun. But Not what we expected as a couple.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fernando g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Great place to relax during the day, and party all night downtown! Water is great, good casual dining on site. Everything is close, 5 min walk to the main bars (Coco Bongo etc). The staff was great, water activites nearby. The hotel has been renovated last year, all is pretty nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miketravel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FACUCancun, Public Relations Manager at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
I would like to acknowledge receipt of your comments regarding your recent stay at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun.

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience. I am really glad to know that you spent a wonderful time at your home FA Villas Cancun and I look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
423 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

We used our timeshare exchange through RCI at this resort. Pleasantly surprised. Upon checkin I asked for a room upgrade from our studio and we were given a one bedroom overlooking the pool and ocean. Beautiful view! Our room was newly renovated and had everything you would expect from an apartment. Daily maid service, good food from room service. Mostly Mexican families at this resort. We were just about the only Americans. Very polite staff and not one person asked us to go on a timeshare presentation - nice!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bocagrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FACUCancun, Public Relations Manager at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
I would like to acknowledge receipt of your comments regarding your recent stay at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun.

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience since our main objective is very clear: exceed our member’s expectations and I assure you that we will continue working to get it.

I am really glad to know that you spent a wonderful time at your home FA Villas Cancun and I look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We are timeshare members, we exchanged for a two bedroom and studio units. for feb4-12 2012
We traveled with two adults two Older teens and a seven and five year old

First I will talk about the rooms themselves.
They were spacious with a easily functional kitchen, plenty of utensils,plates and small appliances.
A full size fridge and microwave and a stove top. The bathroom in the two bedroom had a huge jacuzzi and a great shower as well as a smaller second bathroom. There was two t.v and DVD players. An adequate balcony as well. The furnishings were CLEAN and nicely done not fancy but useable and pretty enough. The size and space was fanTastic!!!!!

Now the resort
Clean and well taken care of and pretty, not fancy but extremely enjoyable
The beach is fantastic, with plenty of beach and pool chairs
There was a activity center for towels and beach balls for volleyball
The pools fantastic particularly for kids interconnected and easy to keep an eye on them. Hot tub was more a warm tub but it rained every day so hardto keep up.
The lobby was large and merged into a bar/ sport watching area with largeT.V and couches with free wi-fi and it was actually quite fast for Mexico wi-fi
The KIDS CLUB was fantastic
The people working in it were great
They did a lot of cool crafts all no charge, including painting t shirts, making necklaces, decorating a baseball hat and pottery among other things, also lunch was included
They also has a small playground

Laundry room. Each floor had a laundry room with NO charge for doing your laundry

Restaurant on resort had a good buffet breakfast, heavy on Mexican food but still good the rest of menu was good, relatively inexpensive, however limited for choice but the resort is right in the heart of cancun hotel strip so many choices you could walk to

The reason why WE LOVE this resort
STAFF. they were wonderful helpful, friendly and kind. Absolutely NO pressure to listen to a timeshare presentation. They asked you said yes and no and that was it
Yes this resort is SMACK in the middle of the hotel zone however it was quiet, private and perfect. You didn't feel like you were sandwiched between two huge resorts
the beach is busy however they were very good about making sure that only fiesta Americana guests used their beach. Not so busy you couldn't find a place to sit and they had roped off swimming areas.

The guests at this hotel were at least half other Mexicans or Latin Americans which was a nice change from mega resorts filled with fellow Americans and Canadians ( no offense intended was nice to meet different people).
Found the guests quiet, polite and simply there to relax and spend time with their families.
Allowed our kids to meet different nationalities which was another bonus

Also found the prices for the things they did charge you for extremely reasonable, ie, the large liter water bottles were only 150 peso not 800 or 900 we have been charged by other resorts.
had a shuttle services which were extremely reasonable and the congerige was polite and eager to help.
Would buy at this resort and
Know we will come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank travellingmom7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FACUCancun, Public Relations Manager at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
I would like to acknowledge receipt of your comments regarding your recent stay at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun.

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your thoughts and concerns. Your comments allow us to concentrate our efforts in those areas in which we can still improve our service levels aiming at a more pleasant stay for you.

I would like to thank you again for your time and trust in Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun and I look forward to having the opportunity of serving you, during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Have stayed in Cancun a few times and this was the best setup for our family. We went with an Ocean view room and we ended up with our own deck(24*20) with lounge chairs. The room was really big(it was 1 bedroom) and had a nice kitchenette. The 2nd bed was pretty small and if my kids were any bigger/older they would not have fit at all.
The exit from our deck went right on to the beach Great location, really great location and view.
The beach was well kept up and the pool was as well. Lots of families but not loud/crazy as you might imagine. The whole vibe here is low key and fun. The restaurant served a decent buffet for breakfast and had a good selection for dinner. Right on the water it is hard to beat. If you are looking for a lot of planned activities at the hotel, this is not the spot - definitely geared toward relaxation and downtime.

Room Tip: grab an ocean front room furthest from the pool kitchen. Also,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.6 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
2.1 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
0.5 mi away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#70 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
0.3 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
4.9 mi away
The Royal Caribbean
The Royal Caribbean
#35 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Property: Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Address: Seccion A, lote 3 Km. 8.5, Boulevard Kukulkan, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#43 Family Hotel in Cancun
#45 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun
Fiesta Americana Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Vacation Club Cancun
Cancun Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing