We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people have started booking this hotel
Expedia.com
$500
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Hotels.com
$500
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Traveluro
$413
View deal
Priceline$500
Booking.com$500
getaroom.com$850
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,597)
Filter reviews
14,597 results
Traveler rating
11,710
1,887
632
217
151
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11,710
1,887
632
217
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hidden garden mb restaurant habanero soup aka bar minute foot massage egos bar sushi station siete restaurant rice art mojito bar room service chef francisco swim up bar towel hut ocean front a garden view room beach bag
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8,098 - 8,103 of 14,597 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We celebrated our son and daughter inlaw's wedding at LIVE AQUA this March. It was beyond expectation! The resort is fantastic. I have never experienced an all inclusive resort, but many cruises. LIVE AQUA in my book is like a luxury cruise on land. The resort is beautiful. The beautiful lobby area. The lush vegetation of the resort makes you feel like you are in paradise. The numerous pools including: the infinite pool looking out to the gorgeous blue ocean water: The lengthy swimming and wadding pool; the enormous spa pool; several other pools and our favorite swim up bar pool. The restaurants and 24 hour / day room service were excellent.
Our wedding was beautiful. It was attended by > 50 of our friends and family plus many, many well wisher in bathing suits from afar in the infinite pool and beach. The girls were attended to by makeup & hair artists. The flowers and white alter on the beach made for such an elegant and was breathtakingly beautiful. We partied late into the the night with the DJ. The photographer captured it all, and more.
We have to give special thanks to a few of the staff that made our stay extra special.
We had a private birthday dinner (for 12) our last night hosted by our Chef Javier. It was the most elaborate meal I have ever had. It was presented so beautifully with each course introduced and explain. Javier's kitchen staff includes: Nelci, Erick, and Cecilia. Javier's wait staff included: Noe and Isaac for this special meal. The wait staff at every meal and every restaurant as well as room service were gracious and attentive.
We also had some special bartenders I would like to mention that made our stay quite fun. From the swim up bar pool Roger, Rodrigue and Janet.
My wife and I started every day visiting Carlos with his great smile and pleasant attitude at the CAFE DELI for morning coffee and pastry. Also the occasional midday panini.
Our room as well as every room at the resort had a beautiful view. The rooms were so spacious and comfortable. I took a picture of our mattress and plan to by a new mattress soon.
There was nothing at our request from any staff member that was met with "out of the question", bur rather: "yes sir, we could do that for you right away".

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IPTU2SLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

First time at L.A., long time traveler to the Cancun area..Staying Mar, 05 to Mar 12 2014

Our first impression of the resort, nice architecture, sleek, modern, easily accessible..

Room, our Aqua suite was outstanding, large , elegant, and the floor layout was perfect..
The terrace outdoor area allowed for a table and four seating chairs on one side and a area for two loungers on the other..Very nice.
Only complaint and this is really nit picking, the shower nozzle ( shower head ) was nothing special..It only shot more of a stream than a dispersed spray..It did not appear adjustable..
Spoiled to other resorts with the body jets built in the wall..

Food, very good in all the restaurants..We met Chef Eric De Maeyer as we were walking into LA for check-in at the resort..We asked for a special dinner, he set us up for the following evening..
Great Filet Mignon and Lobster tail..We had another with chef Eric and had a chance to chat with him for 20 minutes or so..I complimented him on his commitment to the guest's..His reply with a smile was " It's my job and I take it seriously " He does..

Staff, there are so many outstanding service employees, not a one seemed to not enjoy their job and eager to please the guest..
Special mention to Jonathan, the pool mgr, always there to ask if we need something, he was everywhere..
Special mention to Nancy in the Aqua Club for her attention and providing us with exceptional service..
Towel hut employee, Violetta was nothing less than spectacular, Octavio as well..
The Bartenders at AB and Azur are top notch, I would introduce myself to them daily and they would fix a drink to my satisfaction...Never a short pour and primo liquor was served.
I got a chance to chat with the GM, Alfredo Santamaria at the pool one day..He took exception to the cap of another resort I was wearing..He gave me a L.A. cap..Pretty nice..

There was a private beach party for about 400 guests, the scheduled hours were from 8pm to 11pm Saturday night (march 8th)..There were a lot of complaints from guests in that the music was very loud and even with the exterior doors of your rooms closed and the TV on it was easily heard..It spoiled a few romantic dinners on your terrace, I am certain..
I watched some of the show from our terrace, went to bed and was awakened by the DJ announcing "last call" at 11:45 pm, in a very loud voice..
I have been to other resorts where there are outdoor private party functions, just not until midnight. The resort might want to review their policy and limit the hours to what was posted..
That was only one evening, the rest were peaceful..

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank litenlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Wow! This was our first experience at an all-inclusive and we could not have been more pleased! It was so beautiful, extremely clean, delectable food and drink and the most impressive part was the over the top friendly staff. We will definitely return!!

Room tip: We were center of 8th floor and it was quiet and wonderful view.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark346
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Two years later we decided to return for the same period of time and the same time of year. It was very different this time and not all for the good. Arrival was smooth and check in was easy. We wanted a room on the same side of the buildings that we had last time but there were none available; we were offered an upgrade but after looking at the rooms; decided to keep our original reservation. The resort was much more crowded this trip; it appears that they now cater to large groups and corporate events. We missed our favorite waiter ever so much. The personal attention that we were spoiled with by this person was never to be experienced. Darn it! Our first day there we attempted twice to different servers to bring water to the beach chairs; they never showed up. There were a couple of new restaurants and that was a good move; the Hidden Garden and Verenna were both very good. We did not go to the Inlaa'kech Lobster & Grill which previously had been a very nice steak restaurant with no upcharge. Also was suprised to see upcharges on the dinner menu at Siete. The bars were busy but never much of a wait to get drinks and if you called your liquor they served it. The pools decks were extremely crowded but since we liked the beach so well we opted for chairs there and just came up to the pools/bars and Azur to eat whenever we wanted. Most people were down at the pool by 7 or 8 am 'reserving' their chairs.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triptraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

First off I would like to apologize for such a delay in writing this review (Life gets in the way sometimes). We stayed at Live Aqua from Dec.13th- Dec.20th. for the second time this year. This makes our 3rd visit to Live Aqua thus far, and it will definitely NOT be the last. We have not only had amazing service and hospitality, we have established friendships as well.

There have been some changes to the resort since our last visit:

THE FOOD:
Unbelievably, the exceptional food has improved even more. They have added the Hidden Garden restaurant as well as an outdoor wood fired pizza stand. The Hidden Garden offers an Asian style cuisine. The only complaint that we heard from people is it was too dark. We didn't mind: the candles on the table set a romantic ambiance. The wood fired pizza stand offered a variety of different style pizzas such as honey, pear, and blue cheese (my favorite). As for the other restaurants, the menus have changed slightly adding more trendy type foods. Chef Eric and his staff have certainly outdone themselves.
My girlfriend has a severe allergy to shellfish so it is always a concern of ours when traveling out of the country. We make it known to the staff beforehand of her allergy wherever we go. The staff at Live Aqua proactively alerts all the restaurants of her allergy and she has never had any issues. The staff will mention their awareness of her allergy before she even has the chance to tell them.

THE GROUNDS AND LOCATION:
Live Aqua is in the prime location. There is La Isla shopping mall directly across the street as well as several other shops within walking distance. If you are into the party scene, the nightclubs are approximately a 10-minute bus ride away.
The grounds of Live Aqua are something out of a post card. The white sand beaches appear to be raked every day. We walked down the beach and passed by multiple resorts and Live Aqua had the best manicured beach by far. The pools are extremely clean and are tended to every morning. The lawn and shrubs are always pristine. The staff works extremely hard to make this place exceptionally beautiful.

THE ROOMS AND HOTEL:
The rooms have a very modern style yet they are very comfortable. The rooms are spotless and the mini bar is stocked up every day. The room service was prompt and the food was almost as good as the restaurants on the resort. Almost every room has exceptional views of the ocean. I would highly recommend upgrading your room if you have the money.
The hotel itself is remarkable. From the moment you walk through the front doors of the resort, you feel like royalty. Everything is clean and the resort is constantly making improvements. While we were staying at the resort, they were building a new deck outside the Siete restaurant. It appeared like it will be a nice sitting area to enjoy a cocktail.

THE SERVICE:
I would like to consider myself a frequenter to Cancun. This had been out 7th time to Mexico and the staff is what keeps drawing us back to Live Aqua. The staff goes above and beyond anything that we have ever experienced at other resorts. They work tremendously hard to provide exceptional service. As a result of being repeat guests of Live Aqua, we have developed many friendships. We would like to thank all of our friends for making another vacation that we will never forget.
We would like to give a special thanks to:
German, Santiago, David, Jonathan, Luis, Fernando, Antonio, Roger, Octavio, Angie, Tino, Eduardo, Emanuel, Alias, Genaro, and Roberto
A special thank you to Chef Eric and Maru for always being more than accommodating
We hope to see all of you in May!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank lucas2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews