We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Ranked #4 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this Hotel!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This was our first trip to Live Aqua and so happy we decided on this hotel! We stayed from January 17th to January 26th and just had the best time. The grounds are beautiful, the food is so good and the service and courteous staff is really top notch.

Upon arrival there was a discrepancy in our room that was originally booked as a king room however we were put in a room with two queen beds. Two days later we were moved into a king room and for the trouble was offered two complimentary 30 minute massages at their spa (which is AMAZING and a definite must do during your stay).

We stayed on the third floor with an ocean view and terrace, it was worth every penny. There is nothing more enjoyable then waking up to the most beautiful view of the ocean or at night when the full moon shines across the water. Only downside is the hotel has hedges that block your view when relaxing on the lounge chairs on the terrace. Beware, do not leave your slider open at night as we got attacked by mosquitos.

Our travel agent had indicated to the hotel that we were celebrating our anniversary but was a little bummed to read that a previous guest had received champagne and strawberries in their room, we however did not. If this was the biggest upset of our stay i'll take it :)

Props to a few staff members who always put a smile on our face. Fernando and Jesus at Siete, Luis at Hidden Garden and the always pleasant guy who works the front door (Francisco?)

I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments, it is rewarding and motivating at the same time to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. I’m glad to know that our efforts have reached it’s goal and you have enjoyed our service, restaurants and the relaxing atmosphere, which we try to provide to our guests.

Thank you again for all your kind comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,971
    1,396
    440
    114
    81
See reviews for
853
5,685
104
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,616)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have been wanting to take time to write a really lengthy review, but it is just not happening...I did want to make sure to add to the list of fans of Live Aqua Cancun though. In a nutshell...came her for a girls trip (all moms in our 30's). I have been lucky to have stayed at many beautiful resorts throughout Caribbean and Mexico, due to my work. Live Aqua really ranks up there with the best of the best for All-Inclusive.
Service- exceptional (a teensy slow at breakfast, but who cares, on vacation). Everyone was smiling and happy to serve and fun to chat with. Love the beach and pool waiters.
Ambience- nothing short of heavenly. We were lucky to get Aqua Club and it was so lovely. The service in that lounge was amazing and the view for morning coffee to die for. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, beds amazing and love the aromatherapy throughout room and property.
Pool and Beach- were also amazing (pool water was a little cold, but no problem).
Food- Very very good. If you are a super foodie you will not be blown away, but you will be very pleased. I found that for AI, this was some of the best food. Loved Hidden Garden, wished we tried Azur for dinner (only lunch). MB was good and also loved the pre-dinner sushi bar..
Activities/nightlife- loved the AM yoga. Nightlife is non-existent, which was a teensy bit of a downer for us one night, but we made our own fun...plus Cancun is outside door, so its easy to go seek action elsewhere.

Really just an amazing place to get away and completely unwind for a few days. We felt spoiled and pampered which is something none of us are recently used to. We would all go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smccole1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time to share with all of us this review; it’s a privilege to know that Live Aqua Cancun lives up to your expectations in every aspect of the most relaxing vacation: food and beverage selection, facilities, location and certainly, the service, which is the greatest and most important element of our resort.

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendations for future travelers, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangements.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have been all over the world and have stayed at many top resorts and properties, i must commend the LIVE AQUA and its staff they really embrace spoiling the guest, as soon as you arrive the pampering begins it is a different level of quality. As we all have read reviews and when we arrive we are oh so disappointed by one mistake or lack of caring after another but not here we stayed a week and from the cleaning crew (these people clean all day long) to the pool waiters to all the maintenance people. So you are wondering why i have mentioned everyone else but not the food or more importantly the chefs and cooks who make this place what it is, well let me just say as far as the food goes it is top notch you wont need for anything here. The Executive Chef Eric De Meyer is a true General of his vast and dedicated brigade, this man oversees seven different operations on any given day from his high end MB restaurant to the Cafe and many in between he surely has a lot on his plate and you will see him in running shoes litteraly speed walking from one site to another.. His attention to detail is mind boggeling and the amount of attention the cooks give the guests is wondeful they are not there just to do a job as you will find in a lot of places but they really embrace their respective crafts and you can tell they take great pride in what they do. I recognize excellence and Chef De Meyer and his people exemplify it. Chef Eric we will return to LIVE AQUA because of you!
Sincerely, Chef Harry Sarkees

Room Tip: You will have the check in people try to upgrade you for a certain price and will show you the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HARRY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We are completely honored to read that your first visit to Live Aqua Cancun was enjoyable and exceeded your expectations. We truly appreciate all the positive remarks about our resort and especially about the service, it’s very important to know that we were able to meet your expectations. I will pass on your comments to my staff as they continue improving our personalized service.

We are looking forward to having you as our guests again and make every effort to exceed your expectations.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Please look at my pictures, they tell part of the story!

I have stayed at tripadvisors No.1 All Inclusive adult resort in the world as well as the No.1 All Inclusive family resort in the world and LIVE AQUA is my new No.1 in every way!

Thank you to the staff from start to finish. I wanted to give special mentions, however when we were done making a list there were close to 20 names. But a special mention to Catarina (manager) for caring about every aspect of our stay, and Eric (head chef) "thanks for your grandmas bread pudding recipe", need I say more. German, Jaime, Carlos, Jonathon, Octavio, Enrique....:)

Mexico is a special place for a special reason: "the people" whether local or transplant, the staff at Live Aqua create an enviroment that's hard to beat. Combined with a contemporary, creatively themed hotel, beautiful rooms, more available staff that I have ever seen on a property before and truly 5 star food (not just 5 star all inclusive) are reasons why my Live Aqua is my clear choice for No.1.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you very much for such a positive review and for sharing your photos. I think you conveyed the exact spirit of Live Aqua Cancun, it's all about capturing the true essence of an authentic relaxing and sensorial experience. I’m delighted to read your comments and learn that you have been impressed with our restaurants, the comfort of your room and especially with our service. I'm very grateful for your comments about the work of our team members; let me assure you that this kind of recognition has a very special meaning to us as a team.

Thank you for your recommendations, we will be looking forward to your next visit, do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance in the future.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Wow, where do I begin? We arrived at Live Aqua on January 17th. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived, until 7 days later when we left, everything our hearts desired were given. The hotel staff could not have been nicer, the room was beautiful, service was excellent! They were aware that we were celebrating our anniversary and champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were left in our room one evening at no cost! The bartenders on the beach and poolside were awesome and fun! David and Miguel were our favorites, very friendly always a smile! The food was fabulous at every restaurant. Our favorite was probably Hidden Gardens, but really they were all our favorites, it was hard to pick where to eat! If you are thinking of trying Live Aqua, don't hesitate, we will definitely be back! Just wish it was now!

Room Tip: Ocean front! We stayed on the 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jeannie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Please allow me to express my sincere gratefulness for sharing with us this generous comments about our staff and our services. All of us at Live Aqua Cancun are truly grateful for the honor you gave us to be a host of such a special time as your 30th Wedding Anniversary, it's a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and met your expectations.

I am happy to learn from this review that you were pleased with our restaurants, the comfort of your room and especially that our staff made a difference providing excellent service.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

this was our third trip to live aqua in cancun.we took a year off to experience something different.we went back to live aqua.we've never had such perfect service. the massages poolside outstanding. the sushi bar excellent with vanessa and esteban such perfect servers. the mb restaurant is 5 star restaurant and varied menu. every single person employed at this resort know exactly how to make your stay the best. we will return....worth every thing.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms can't be beat. We've had garden view, ocean view. OCEAN FRONT are spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank rhondak56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Allow me to take this opportunity to express my gratitude for your review and recommendations which help all the TripAdvisor community. I am very happy to know that your time with us was great and your stay was enjoyable.

Thank you for giving us credit on so many positive aspects, we will be looking forward to welcome you back to your home away from home, do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance in the future.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We normally travel into Mexico or the Caribbean at least 2x a year and Europe 1x a year. Needless to say, we have stayed at a lot of locations and have experienced many different levels of service and comfort. We were a group of 4 (2 couples) that traveled to Live Aqua. We had never stayed at this resort before but family members gave it a glowing recommendation.

Our arrival was quick and smooth. The hotel has a spa/zen feel to it, Very relaxing......our room was wonderful, nice linens, bath supplies, etc. The grounds of the hotel are lovely, some of the restaurants are located in the various gardens. Lovely during the day, but it feels so special at night with the lights in the trees. Our favorite restaurant was MB! But we also enjoyed the Hidden Garden for dinner. Azur was great for lunch, we never got there for dinner. The seafood restaurant near the heated pool was great for lunch also. We had the opportunity to meet Chef Eric. What a wonderful man and chef. He could not have been nicer. He invited us to be his guest one night at MB. I can't describe how wonderful our meal was- filet, lobster, asparagus, potatoes, portobello mushrooms with a different sauce for each item. My mouth still waters at the thought of it. It was by far one of my best meals and my brother is a chef so we are a little picky!

The bars provide top shelf liquor, not call brands. There are enough bars that you never wait for a drink. The house wines are ok but the champagne is really good. That was our drink of choice as far as wine went. You had a selection of beers to choose from, one night they did not have the brand I wanted, They went into the storeroom to make sure they would have it available for me later.
Every member of the staff is refreshingly happy, they like their jobs and take great pride in their work. Never once did you feel that your request was an intrusion like you do at many other locations. You would hear staffers say they love their job, and at first you thought that was a company tag line, but I have come to realize it is not just a philosophy but a state of fact at this hotel. We will definitely return. One of our best vacations

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nov03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It is a pleasure for me to know that your experience at Live Aqua Cancun exceeded your expectations; our number one priority is to make every guest experience exceptional and unique as it can be, thank you for letting us know how memorable and special was your staying with us.

We are striving to be the #1 hotel in Cancun and comments like yours have always been of great assistance in fulfilling this mission.

We really appreciate your review and we hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.4 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,836 reviews
1.2 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
2.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#6 of 175 in Cancun
5,620 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun

Property: Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan km 12.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cancun
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#4 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Aqua Cancun, a welcoming place, where being is the first part of feeling. Your senses work together. It's a prism of colors, eclectic rhythms, and seductive details. Enjoy the fusion of idyllic days and energizing nights. It is a monument to your arrival to this Cancun Spa Resort. This sophisticated beachfront resort lies along white sand beaches, across the street from La Isla Shopping Mall and walking distance from some of the best restaurants and shopping malls in the city. Exotic drinks, barefoot luxury and activities overlooking the resort's 8 infinity pools are just part of the exquisite details within our All Inclusive concept. Music worships you at every step, with changes in rhythms that match the emotions you feel and the space around you. The sound is never the same, but always relaxing, exciting and harmonic. Arriving, leaving, just belonging makes you sigh with peace. The Aqua aroma seeps into every nook and cranny up to the sky, down to the sea. Return to yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Cancun Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Aqua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing