We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live Aqua = Excellence!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Ranked #4 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent food, extremely clean, best service, beautiful beaches, fabulous gym with great trainer (Fernando), aromatherapy, comfort plus. This was our 3rd all inclusive resort in Cancun and we rate this one highest so far. The food was fabulous for our tastes, but if I were going to complain, it would be about the limited dinner options and evening places to hang out. The 3 small bars were a bit too rowdy for us. But overall, we give it a very high rating and would definitely go back.

Look for Andres Hesas, the best waiter on the beach!! We will miss seeing his happy face all day, everyday. We loved the way they keep the beach in front of the resort extremely clean. They do not allow food out on the beach. But both beach front lunch places served extremely fresh seafood. If you love seafood, it was just fabulous here. We enjoyed cerviche almost every day, fish tacos, and mussels in goat cheese sauce that was to die for. We ordered it several times.

Everyone at the hotel goes above and beyond to make use happy. I don't think they were allowed to say the word no. It was always, I'll find a way to make this happen. They wait staff were just phenomenal. We were sincerely sad to leave.

Room Tip: Our friends upgraded their rooms and while it was bigger, we liked our regular Ocean front room view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bovydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Allow me to express my sincere gratefulness for sharing with us this generous comments about our staff and facilities. It's and true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and met your expectations. I am happy to learn from this review that you were pleased with our restaurants and especially that our staff made a difference providing you an excellent service.

Thank you for your recommendations, we are looking forward to having you as our guests again and make every effort to exceed your expectations.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,572 - 5,578 of 9,708 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

What a marvelous week we experienced at Live Aqua Hotel, in Cancun! The site, from bedrooms, pools and terraces, to gardens, beach, restaurants and bars, was very well kept and well designed.The staff, warm and so charming, was always available to respond to every request and question we had. Eduardo, Oscar, Eric, Dennia, Sheryl, Luis, William, Mauricio, Jesus, and every one of you that we don't mention in this short message but that we felt privileged to meet, thank you so much for your kindness and generous attention! (They even prepared a delicious special cake to underline the friendship birthday we were there to celebrate!) We had a lot of fun and we ate extraordinarily well! Every dish tasted great, from the morning fresh green juice, fruits and eggs, to the variety of dishes for lunch and dinner. We had chicken, fish, a variety of seafood, beaf and duck, pastas, risotto, and so on! A five-star hotel which offers a large range of services such as spa, free Internet access and two room services per day. We definitely recommend the Live Aqua Cancun for a sweet vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank France B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed there 4/13-4/20. The hotel is very pleasing to the eye, super clean, bright
almost "sterile" is an adjective that could be used. The lobby is accentuated by three features.
The first is a commanding view of the property as it is two stories up from ground level. The 2nd. feature is/are these funky water pieces (I wouldn't call them fountains because no water spewed up). The third, aromatherapy of eucalyptise so strong it can make your eyes sting.
The grounds are immaculately kept and the pools are amazing, especially the circular infinity
pool that's front-and-center to the beach. This pool has the wow-factor, this is where I spent a lot of my pool time. :)
The restaurants: MB, The Secret Garden, Azur, Siete' (Mex. rest. & Italian buffet) and
Inlaa' Ketch (steak/lobster) which was extra charge so we did not eat at the lobster/steak
house. I must admit when I was told of this I was in shock and very put-off by this, after all
what's the sense, it's "all-inclusive" (AI) right??? Let me start by saying I've been to about a
dozen other AI's and the food at Live Aqua is superior to the others. Azur for dinner is good
the filet was tasty, definitely have lunch here outside where the view is gorgeous.
The restaurant MB is very good. Get the chocolate mousse w/caramel foam for dessert.
The Mexican restaurant was excellent I had the chicken mole' (so tender). The Secret Garden
was really cool as it was enveloped in thick tropical vegetation was also allowed to grow over
and become the ceiling (totally cool!). The menu at SG. is limited, however I recommend the
beef w/ rice dish. For dessert get the coconut & the tapioca, after all you're on vacation, right?

.

Room Tip: Request a king bed when booking, you will get "bumped-up" to an ocean-view room (stunning)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iluvmexico68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Allow me to take this opportunity to express my gratitude for your detailed review and recommendations which help all the TripAdvisor community. I am very glad to know that we have impressed you with our pools, restaurants and selection of food. Comments like yours, with details on what made your stay so memorable are always welcome with great enthusiasm by every staff member, as it is our inspiration for success and new achievements.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and recommendations, our entire team is looking forward to welcome you back, ready to make every effort to provide you with another pleasurable experience.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

It was the best vacation ever!!! Chef Erik(and his staff) are outstanding. He comes over everyday and asks if he can make you anything special, and he did. Tuna Tartare everyday. He also sent me some recipes when I returned home. And the there was Oscar who oversees all things at all times in the hotel. He can't do enough for you. Last but not least, was our waiter everyday at breakfast. FERNANDO!! He was excellent. Right there every morning waiting for us. We are already making plans for next year!!!!

Room Tip: We like a high floor. all three of our rooms were on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FranW127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We just returned from our second stay at Live Aqua and it was a great as we remembered! The staff is very friendly and will take care of your every wish. The food is amazing no matter where you eat, however our favorite place to eat is Sierta with their friendliest staff. Manager Oscar checked on us each time we where there and even brought Chef Erick out to meet us.

We also enjoy meeting the wonderful people from all over the world each time we are there. At Live Aqua, you can do as much or as little as you want to do.

The whole staff is #1 and happy to serve you. So make sure to tip them as you would tip anywhere you go based on their service.

As we were getting ready to leave Oscar & Chef Erick came down to the lobby to wish us well and hope to see us again....And they will see us again, next year for our 6th anniversary.

Room Tip: Go for the suites, it is worth the upgrade to have your daily cabana, foot massage & aqua club a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTPATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience, we highly value your loyalty as a returning guest and it’s always nice to know we have met your expectations with the quality of the food and specially, for the great service provided by our staff. I have already passed my congratulations to Oscar and our Chef Erick for the exceptional service provided to you.

We really appreciate your review and recommendations, we are looking forward to your next visit on March.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Being in the service industry for so long, service is really important to me! Live aqua goes above and beyond! Room service is amazing! Everyone is so pleasant! Some bars have too shelf liquor... Others do t! Awesome swim up bar! Many places to eat! I went to culinary school and hale been to numerous 5 star restaurants and the food at live aqua is incredible at every stop! Right actions the stree to a large expensive mall... Two Bentleys parked out front! This hotel has class! We got the room upgrade to the ocean view terrace top floor above the penthouse and it was amazing! Pulse thy have a little club with extra perks for folks that spend a little more money for the nicer room! Even without that! Awesome stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kchesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and for mentioning so many positive elements you have experienced in Live Aqua Cancun. I am pleased to know you enjoyed our personalized service, delicious food and beautiful pools.

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendations for future travelers, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangements.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The services I was provided reflect the management of this hospitality industry and the dedication of the workers for their hotel and the services provided. All the waiters in all the restaurants are great, and Isaac from the Hidden Gardens restaurant is smart. We very much relish the service provided by all the pleasant people from the "concierge and front desk". The lady who first met us and made us feel at home is a great asset to the hotel. Admassu

Room Tip: Rooms in the fifth floor have all the best qualities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Admassu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.2 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
1.4 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
6,190 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#3 of 177 in Cancun
5,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
NIZUC Resort and Spa
NIZUC Resort and Spa
#2 of 177 in Cancun
2,583 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan km 12.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#4 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#4 Business Hotel in Cancun
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $389 - $909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Aqua Cancun, a welcoming place, where being is the first part of feeling. Your senses work together. It's a prism of colors, eclectic rhythms, and seductive details. Enjoy the fusion of idyllic days and energizing nights. It is a monument to your arrival to this Cancun Spa Resort. This sophisticated beachfront resort lies along white sand beaches, across the street from La Isla Shopping Mall and walking distance from some of the best restaurants and shopping malls in the city. Exotic drinks, barefoot luxury and activities overlooking the resort's 8 infinity pools are just part of the exquisite details within our All Inclusive concept. Music worships you at every step, with changes in rhythms that match the emotions you feel and the space around you. The sound is never the same, but always relaxing, exciting and harmonic. Arriving, leaving, just belonging makes you sigh with peace. The Aqua aroma seeps into every nook and cranny up to the sky, down to the sea. Return to yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Cancun Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Aqua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing