We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best all inclusive in Cancun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Ranked #4 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best all inclusive in Cancun!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This resort is fabulous from the moment you walk into the front doors!! There is such a spa like atmosphere! The food, rooms, pools are all great! There is shopping walking distance & also restaurants. I am in the travel business & visit lots of all inclusive properties and this is on the top of my list for all adult options!
Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gagirlAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,955
    1,394
    439
    114
    81
See reviews for
846
5,676
104
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,615)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I spent a week at the Live Aqua and had an amazing time!! First, don't pay attention to the negative reviews! Whoever is complaining about this hotel, probably would complain anywhere they travel. The check in was fast and easy. We arrived around 1:00pm and were immediately escorted to our Aqua King Suite. The lobby is gorgeous and smells wonderful. The staff at this hotel go so far above and beyond when it comes to serving you. There was never a single time on the whole trip that I was dissatisfied. The beds are sooo comfortable. The food is the best of any all inclusive! The beach and the pool areas are pristine. We never had any trouble finding chairs or places to sit. The staff are the ones that make this hotel so great though!

The location of this hotel is perfect. With the mall right across the street, we ventured over several times just to take a little break. We also did the night trip to Coco Bongo with the hotel. We met up with a group of about 10 people at the hotel and went together. We all had a blast. Thanks to Carlos for taking such great care of us and getting us to the right spots!!

Please make sure to bring lots of $1.00 bills to tip the staff. It is not required, but these servers are so amazing and deserve it!!

This is an amazing place and deserves the highest of reviews. We will for sure return!

Thank you to all the staff at Live Aqua, you are all amazing!!

Room Tip: Try the Aqua King Suite!! You will not regret it! Rooms is huge with two balconies and best views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cswank99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review and for mentioning so many positive elements about our hotel. I’m very glad to know that your stay with us resulted in such a pleasurable and memorable vacation. Staff members are happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated, thank you for highlighting the excellent service that you received during your stay.

Thank you for your recommendations, we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

the atmosphere is great, the quality of products and the best part are the employees who give 150% to please you. you only need to wish something and it will be on the way. Employees look happy therefore your are always in a happy ambience

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FUNTRIP67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

So relaxing this resort was! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 6 day stay earlier this month and want to go back one day. The staff, food, rooms were all amazing. We ate at all of the restaurants except for the hidden garden. The steak and lobster experience was OK, but not the best out of all of the dining choices (and it costs extra). Loved the Habenero soup at MB - it had just the right kick and came in a little bread bowl. Delish. We upgraded from a garden room to an ocean view on the second day and what a difference it made! The garden view was nice, don't get me wrong, but all we could see were palm trees, no view of the ocean. We were on the second floor, so I'm sure that a garden view on one of the higher floors would give you a nice view of the ocean. Our ocean view faced the pool areas and gave us a spectacular view of the ocean. Room service left us a nice colored rice spell-out of "Live A" on the bed which was a nice touch. We did visit the spa which was great. My husband tried a more intense massage and it was a little too rough and he was in a bit of pain during it. Not the relaxation time he was anticipating. A few days later he got the swedish massage and that was much better. Be warned that the steam room (or maybe it was the sauna room) is HOT! My husband was in there for just a few mintues and had to get out he could hardly breathe. The bus service is so easy to use. They come less than every few minutes. Just hop on, pay and tell the driver where you want to go! We took the bus to the new Maya museum down the road and that was neat. It has a nice museum with Mayan artifacts and a trail in the back with ruins, which is convenient if you don't feel like making the trek to the "big" ruin sites like Chichen Itza. Another trip we took, which I would highly recommend, was to Isla Mujeres. Hopped on the Ultramar ferry from Playa Tortugas and it took only about 25 mintues to get there. Rent a golf cart and cruise the island - it is so fun! We ate at Jax Restaurant which is on the north end of the island. Very big menu! They have huge burgers that were super good and there is a nice view of the beach and ocean to take in while you are eating. Anyway, getting off track here! Overall, we were totally impressed with Live Aqua on every level and would highly recommend staying here on your next trip to the hotel zone in Cancun.

Room Tip: If you book a garden view room, try to get one that is higher than the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for qualifying our services so high, it's truly our pleasure to know that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. At Live Aqua Cancun, one of our goals is to provide a true experience to our guests, which goes beyond the facilities but it also involves your senses. I am very pleased to learn from this review that you were pleased with all of our restaurants, the pools and especially that staff of Live Aqua Cancun made a difference providing excellent service.

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendations for future travelers, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl Junction, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I loved this resort, especially the service. If you lounge around the pool by the Azur Bar, try to get Martha.....she really took care of us. The restaurants were excellent, rooms very nice. I can see how it it rated in the top 3 resorts in Cancun. Plan on going back soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LCoburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel has the same ownership as the nearby Fiesta Americana Coral Beach where I spent 5 days (as a travel writer I was comped at both properties) before moving here for my last day in Cancun. Voted the Best Hotel in Mexico by Travel & Leisure for 2012 I wanted to see what made this all-inclusive adults only resort (18 and over) so special. The hotel is across the street from the La isla Shopping Center and on the other side of the spring break area clubs. Again, a good location for quiet relaxation.
My suite was part of the Aqua Club section of the hotel with private check-in and concierge. The 5th floor club served breakfast as well as snacks and beverages in a quiet, relaxed part of the hotel. My corner suite had 2 balconies larger than many NYC apartments. There were 2 TV's as well as a marble bath.
The benefit of belonging to the Aqua Club included a poolside private cabana where I had a 20 minute foot massage that led to an hour back and neck massage inside the spa. Lunch was at Azur located poolside.
The hotel had a private car drive me the 1/2 hour to the airport for my return trip to NYC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinoron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review, which help all the TripAdvisor community to make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal resort for your vacation. It’s a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted by our great service, excellent locations and selection of food. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to our team, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for all your kind comments. We are looking forward to your next visit, do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangement.

Warmest regards,
Alfredo Santamaría
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Everything about this resort was first rate, including the staff. They jump to serve and are all so friendly. Especially Martha at the pool and Hugo. The beach is perfect and the view from the pool is too! The pools are all at different temps so you can find the perfect one for you. The food at Azur and Sieta was great, but didn't enjoy the MB and Hidden Gardens menu as much. If you like laid back you'll love this place.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay on third floor or higher away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bgarig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.4 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,820 reviews
1.2 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
2.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#6 of 175 in Cancun
5,592 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun

Property: Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan km 12.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#4 Business Hotel in Cancun
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Aqua Cancun, a welcoming place, where being is the first part of feeling. Your senses work together. It's a prism of colors, eclectic rhythms, and seductive details. Enjoy the fusion of idyllic days and energizing nights. It is a monument to your arrival to this Cancun Spa Resort. This sophisticated beachfront resort lies along white sand beaches, across the street from La Isla Shopping Mall and walking distance from some of the best restaurants and shopping malls in the city. Exotic drinks, barefoot luxury and activities overlooking the resort's 8 infinity pools are just part of the exquisite details within our All Inclusive concept. Music worships you at every step, with changes in rhythms that match the emotions you feel and the space around you. The sound is never the same, but always relaxing, exciting and harmonic. Arriving, leaving, just belonging makes you sigh with peace. The Aqua aroma seeps into every nook and cranny up to the sky, down to the sea. Return to yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Cancun Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Aqua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing