We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Ranked #6 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was my first trip to Cancun and was very unsure where to stay.. After much research we settled on Live Aqua, what a great decision it turned out to be..
The service from the moment we arrived was exceptional, all staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and welcoming.
The food at all restaurants was exceptional and there was a great range to chose from. We particularly loved, Azur, and our waiter Luis was one of our trip highlights.
Would Love to go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ElizaKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,822
    1,374
    434
    113
    77
See reviews for
824
5,564
102
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,586)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canoga Park
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We chose Live Aqua because it's an all-inclusive adults only resort that is 4th on the Trip Advisor list of Cancun hotels. We were impressed with the staff, food and beauty of the hotel. The staff was consistently attentive without being intrusive. On our last day, we had only a short time to eat lunch before the shuttle to the airport. William of Azur served us our meal quickly and ensured we had everything we wanted and needed, even took a couple of pictures of us in the process. The food was superb at Siete, Azur and Cevicheria, as well as In Room Dining. I could not say the same for Mb, their upscale restaurant. The AC was not working properly the one time we went and the filet mignon was a bit tough. We enjoyed the filet mignon from room service better. But again, service was excellent which made the experience better. The hotel is nice and modern. We had an ocean front room on the 6th floor by the elevator. We could hear some noise from the hallway but nothing that disturbed us. The view from the balcony of the grounds, pools and ocean was excellent. We loved the infinity pool, of course. Liked how the pool with bar was away from the main pool to isolate the revelry of people drinking if needed. I was a bit annoyed that there's a premium for the day beds but because there were plenty of lounges, it was not much of a big deal to me. We thoroughly enjoyed the Spa; the facilities were nice and relaxing. We paid a premium for a romantic dinner by the beach for my husband's birthday. We loved it. Ricardo, our server, was very attentive. One could tell he was trying hard to make the experience special for us. We did not want to leave Cancun. 6 days were not enough, 4 hotel days and 2 days of trips, one to Chichen Itza and another to Tulum and Xel-Ha. We will return to Cancun. Highly recommend Live Aqua!

Room Tip: Must get an ocean front room, so much better than an ocean view from an angled room on the wings of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Hope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for such a generous and detailed review. I am delighted to read your comments and learn that you have been impressed with our restaurants and especially with our service. I’m very proud of our friendly and efficient staff, so it is fantastic to hear they were able to assist you in making your stay as enjoyable as possible.

We will be looking forward to your next visit to Live Aqua Cancun, please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance in the future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had gone to Cancun many many times. So for our Honeymoon in November 2011 we decided to try a different resort. We chose Live Aqua it was a luxurious couples resort. As soon as we got there we were told our room was given to someone else, and we were going to have to stay at one of their sister properties. I could not believe that our Honeymoon was starting off so bad. Well we were stuck at that resort for 3 days with loud children, crowded and noisy, not at all like a honeymoon should be. On the 4th day our room was still not ready, we went over there to basically insist that we get our room, they said that after we came back from our trash the dress photo session our room would be ready, it was not!!! They gave our room away again!!! They found another room that would be ready in another hour or so and so we finally settled in. We thought finally we can enjoy our trip, well that same night and next there were partiers next door till 4 am. Needless to say, we were so very very sad and angry. So Eliud tried so hard to make it better, he promised us that for our next trip there that he would give us a free upgrade and a few more incentives. So in February 2012 we decided to go back to Cancun and try again for a second honeymoon...And it truly was, Eliud kept his promise...He gave us the greatest room, the customer service, the spoiling on so many levels....We were so very happy we gave Live Aqua another try. Now we are headed back on November 9th to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary....!!!!! We look so forward to another wonderful experience! This will become our anniversary tradition...Live Aqua every year to celebrate our Love!!!!!

Room Tip: anything above the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rob and Rochell... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Upon the striking entry, you are met by staff who seem to honestly want to help you and take care of you. The aromatherapy is everywhere. You simply select your favorite scent and it will be in your room waiting. All grounds are immaculate. Modern, simple rooms that seem to purify your spirit!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TXLATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We just got back from a week at Live Aqua and it was exactly the romantic and relaxing get away we needed. Aqua is a beautiful resort. Everything is perfectly maintained from the rooms to the grounds to the beaches. The food is excellent. But what really makes this a special place is the staff. Everyone is so friendly and eager to make sure you are completely happy with every little detail. Wilfredo at the Azure restaurant is one of the most friendly genuine people I have ever met and really went out of his way to make our dinners special. Nancy with the flower in her hair was always there with a smile and checking to make sure we were completely happy -- which we were. I was sad to leave this place and had become quite spoiled with all the pampering, but it is going to always be one of my best memories.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room if you can to get a cabana. The cabana with the daily foot massage was one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jonesmdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Have been to Cancun before and this hotel exceeded our expectations, Comps well with Le Blanc for less $'s. Staff and service was exceptional. Food, room and amenities were all very well done. October is there slow time of the year due to rainy season but everyday was perfect. Beeches were very quiet - if you don't like crowds, it's a great time to go. Food at the MB was very good offering a nice variety of dishes to choose from. Would suggest you pick from the menu vs. doing buffet except for breakfast. Of course you can always do both if you are really hungry. Any and all requests were handled immediately by their staff with a smile - " lovely people". Hotel is just the right size to make your stay comfortable. "Bigger is not always better".

Room Tip: Garden view is the basic room on the first floor(nice view of palm trees but no ocean) If you upgrad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for taking your time to share with all of us this review; it’s a privilege to know that Live Aqua Cancun lives up to your expectations in every aspect of the most relaxing vacation: food and beverage selection, facilities and comfort of your room, and certainly, the service, which is the greatest and probably most important element of our resort.

We look forward to welcome you back in a not to distant future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I normally don't write reviews but we had such a great time I had to share my praise. There was not one thing to complain about. The staff, food, resort, and amenities were all great. The views were beautiful. We were stayed for five days and were sad to go home. I highly recommend this resort! We are planning a trip back soon.

Room Tip: The deluxe oceanview room is the best bet. We upgraded to a suite but it as not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank De S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAQCU, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Allow me to take this opportunity to express my gratitude for your review and recommendations which help all the TripAdvisor community. I am very happy to know that your time with us was great and your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for giving us credit on so many positive aspects.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Cancun.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.4 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,711 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
1.2 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#5 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,398 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#7 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,625 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun

Property: Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan km 12.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cancun
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#6 Spa Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Aqua Cancun, a welcoming place, where being is the first part of feeling. Your senses work together. It's a prism of colors, eclectic rhythms, and seductive details. Enjoy the fusion of idyllic days and energizing nights. It is a monument to your arrival to this Cancun Spa Resort. This sophisticated beachfront resort lies along white sand beaches, across the street from La Isla Shopping Mall and walking distance from some of the best restaurants and shopping malls in the city. Exotic drinks, barefoot luxury and activities overlooking the resort's 8 infinity pools are just part of the exquisite details within our All Inclusive concept. Music worships you at every step, with changes in rhythms that match the emotions you feel and the space around you. The sound is never the same, but always relaxing, exciting and harmonic. Arriving, leaving, just belonging makes you sigh with peace. The Aqua aroma seeps into every nook and cranny up to the sky, down to the sea. Return to yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Cancun Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Aqua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing