We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“total relax in beautiful environment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Ranked #4 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
miami
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“total relax in beautiful environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

We love Live Aqua and the people that work there ,Tania in front desk , Jorge in Siete , Freddy and Francisco by the beach .
We enjoy every meal at the restaurants and the special night at the beach with a fire show and dinner .
The location is excelent , we went to mercado 28 only 15 minutes bus ride saturday in the morning and have lunch in Pescado al limon , very good service and food .
This is the third time in Cancun since 2010 , we love it ; mexican people are very nice and work very hard .....we are going back soon.

Room Tip: Try to get deluxe with terrace and enjoy the wiew of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malbecMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,707
    1,353
    426
    111
    71
See reviews for
803
5,482
100
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,561)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

my husband and i just returned from a six-night stay at live aqua. soooo very relaxing. from the moment you step into the hotel you fell relaxed. everything about this hotel is exceptional; the food, service, cleanliness, staff, spa. if you can, book an aqua suite, very private and spacious. there's a button on the phone "your wish, our wish", which is very true.
you can ask for just about anything and they will bring it to you.
the restaurants were outstanding. being from new york, our food expectations are high, but we were pleasantly surprised. Azur for lunch was great. be sure to order from the menu . Champagne risotto was delicious. be sure to ask for Sergio at Azur. He was great
Siete was very nice, good menu.
MB was great. Be sure to have the short ribs. Fernando, the Solmelier, suggested a great bottle of Mexican wine. Luis, our waiter, was very nice.
I could go on, but i highly suggest that if you're traveling to cancun that you experience live aqua.

Room Tip: aqua king suite is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dmpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

I just got back from a six night stay at the Live Aqua, and coming from the view of a person who works in Sales at a 4 star hotel in Boston, this hotel really exceeding expectations. From the moment you arrive, you are greeting by a friendly face and given a hand massage. Everything was extremely clean, waiters remember your name, the pools are gorgeous, and food is good. The preparation of all the food was beautiful and creative. MB and Room Service had the best food. Siete was just okay, but I only tried it once, and Azure was great right by the pool. Drinks could be weak, but just ask for a double and they are happy to accommodate. My only suggestion is that the hotel lets you know what is open on which days, as we tried to go to a restaurant a few times to find out only certain ones were open that day. I would definitely return and recommend this hotel. If you are looking for a party scene, this may not be the place, but it was the most relaxing and beautiful place I have stayed at in a long time. Awesome!!

Room Tip: We didn't plan on staying in the room too much, so we just booked the least expensive standard r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

I end up paying a little extra for Live Aqua but am glad I did. Me and my wife were pampered from day one. Customer service was superb, friendly, and impeccable. They had three contemporary restaurants featuring expensive menu items such as steak, beef carpaccio, tuna tartar, etc. 24 hour room service, cafe/pastry bar, two bars, etc and they were all inclusive. Wasn't too impressed with city of Cancun but Live Aqua made up for it. Love the modern decor and the relaxing environment. Definitely will return one day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uopsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon at Live Aqua, and I can honestly say they blew my socks off! We stayed from October 15th to October 23rd, and we truly enjoyed every moment of our stay. I read every review on this site for months up to the very day we left and I know that they helped me make this choice for a hotel, therefore I feel it is only fair to offer future travelers my own opinion of this resort.

The Property- the hotel is very spa like with aromatherapy and trickling water all through the hotel. It is impossible to hold on to your stress here. The property is full of glass windows which let in a ton of light and make you feel like you are outside even when you are inside. It is a large property but not sprawling, and you never feel like you are very far away from any of the amenities they offer. It was the perfect size to offer a lot of space without feeling like you were getting lost trying to find a restaurant or a pool. This hotel is also an adults only hotel. It was my first time to stay at an adults only facility and it really made a difference in my level of relaxation. If I leave my kids at home, then the last thing I want to do is watch someones kids on my vacation. It definitely lends to the harmony of the environment.

Rooms- We stayed in the Presidential Suite on the 7th floor. I will add pictures as soon as I can. I felt like a princess in this suite. It had 2 large rooms, 4 balconies, and an enormous terrace which included a private plunge pool, several seating areas, an outdoor dinning room, and a hot tub. The master bedroom suite had a huge bathroom that was all decked in cedar planks and had a hot tub the size of a swimming pool. There were also 2 living rooms, a study, a dinning room, and a large bar area that opened onto the terrace. We had originally booked the Aqua Suite through luxurylink.com and we had called many times before our stay to make certain that we would be on the aqua club 5th floor or higher. When we arrived we were told that a large group was occupying all of the suites on the 5th floor and they asked to put us on the 2nd floor. That was not acceptable to me and after some negotiations we were moved to the presidential suite. (Side Bar- My husband had been trying to negotiate a price to upgrade to the Presidential suite for weeks prior to our stay. We never reached an agreement with Aqua prior to the stay, but due to the problems at check in, Aqua agreed to our previous final offer.) (Tip- try to negotiate an upgrade prior to your stay. If the Presidential Suite is not booked you may just be able to get it for pennies on the dollar of posted pricing)

Pools- all of the pools on the property are beautiful. I understand that they are usually all different temperatures, but their was a tropical storm for the first 2 days of our vacation and the rain had dropped all of the pool temperatures to a very cool 78 degrees. Very refreshing, and it kept you from becoming to intoxicated! LOL The service at the pool was impeccable! Every time you looked up there was someone asking if they could get you a drink, or a fresh towel, or something to eat.

Food-I was highly impressed with the food at Live Aqua. Each of the restaurants offered amazing gourmet cuisine. This was nothing like any other all inclusive in which I have ever stayed. We had, sea bass, lobster, fillet mignon, duck, and my favorite tuna tar tar. Do not miss the tuna tar tar! Room service was equally as impressive as the restaurants, the menu was vast and no matter what you ordered it arrived hot in 30 minutes or less.

Aqua Club- I insisted on having access to the club prior to our arrival, but honestly there is no reason to pay extra for this. The Agua Club is a beautiful lounge located on the 5th floor and they offer canapes, espresso, and cocktails. In most hotels this is extremely important to me, but as all of these items could be found at any time in a number of locations throughout the facility there was no need to pay to get these items on the 5th floor. There is a coffee bar located on the Pool level that was equivalent to Starbucks, but with the added benefit of gourmet cookies and pastries available all day and into the night.

Spa- This is a world class spa. If you do indulge in a spa treatment make sure to arrive at least 30 minutes early to enjoy the sauna, steam room, cold plunge pool and jacuzzi!! I had a four hands massage which was a perfectly choreographed dance of massage. Each lady worked in 100% synchronization to the other for an entire hour. I have never experienced anything more relaxing in my entire life.

Gym- The gym is well equipped with an abundance of cardio-machines and several weight machines. Additionally they offer free weights and 3 pulley machines which simulate a resistance band work out. I had never seen these machines before, but I really enjoyed the workout that I got on them.

To wrap up this review I would be re missed if I did not mention the staff at the front desk and the concierge service. Elioud is the manager at the front desk who so graciously upgraded us to ensure that we had an amazing honeymoon. Edgar was the concierge who saw to every detail, down to having a bottle of Moet Chandon in the car when we were picked up from the airport, to arranging flights to Cozumel, and dives in both Cancun and Cozumel. He is amazing and can make any wish come true. Finally Fernando, who personally drove me and my husband back to the airport when the travel service which had delivered us on the 15th failed to show up on the 23rd to return us to the airport.

Your wish my wish is 100% percent reality in the hotel, and you would be crazy not to book your reservation today!

Room Tip: Try to negotiate for a suite at below the asking price. This hotel is more than willing to negotiat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank karenjsmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We just returned from a four- night stay at Live Aqua, and honestly, cannot say enough wonderful things about our stay. It is a gorgeous hotel with impeccable service. The rooms offer plenty of space and spectacular views. We had 2 treatments at the spa which were both spectacular. Make sure you arrive an hour ahead of time to take advantage of all that the spa has to offer. We will definitely return to Live Aqua in the future!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annavolpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

I love everything in the hotel... just sometimes many groups is a nasty, big groupes afre many many friends in a pacific environment, and I don't like that, I love the peace. Everything was fantastic. Our favorite is Julio in the Pool bar, his service was really friendly, honest, quick. He is the best.

Room Tip: the aroma therapy is really amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiosaTormenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.4 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 182 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,627 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
1.2 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#5 of 182 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,228 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#7 of 182 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,383 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun

Property: Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan km 12.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#4 Business Hotel in Cancun
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#4 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Aqua Cancun, a welcoming place, where being is the first part of feeling. Your senses work together. It's a prism of colors, eclectic rhythms, and seductive details. Enjoy the fusion of idyllic days and energizing nights. It is a monument to your arrival to this Cancun Spa Resort. This sophisticated beachfront resort lies along white sand beaches, across the street from La Isla Shopping Mall and walking distance from some of the best restaurants and shopping malls in the city. Exotic drinks, barefoot luxury and activities overlooking the resort's 8 infinity pools are just part of the exquisite details within our All Inclusive concept. Music worships you at every step, with changes in rhythms that match the emotions you feel and the space around you. The sound is never the same, but always relaxing, exciting and harmonic. Arriving, leaving, just belonging makes you sigh with peace. The Aqua aroma seeps into every nook and cranny up to the sky, down to the sea. Return to yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Cancun Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Aqua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing