We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panama Jack Resorts Cancun
Nearby Hotels
$337
$330
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
$465
$365
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$503
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$626
$506
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
$803
$676
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$315
$224
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$404
$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$604
$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (8,856)
Filter reviews
8,858 results
Traveler rating
4,563
2,491
882
483
439
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,563
2,491
882
483
439
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset grillil pescatoremaria's restaurantbig macreal resortlobby barhour snack barocean viewvip loungeentertainment staffpirate shipmain poolkids pooltequila volleyballjunior suitean upgradekids club
Filter
Updating list...
2,934 - 2,939 of 8,858 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I recently returned from two weeks in Cancun where stayed at the Gran Caribe where we are menbers of the Real Club.This resort continues to improve every year that we stay there.We stayed on the 6th floor which gave us access to the faciltities and services at Hyatt Zilara.The accomodations were excellent with outstanding service from all of the staff there.We found our stay there to be much like the all inclusive format that you would find on a cruise.The activities staff did a great job of planning and conducting a wide array of activities for all age groups throughout the day. We also enjoyed all of the shows that were offered in the every evenings.In our experience in staying at several resorts in Mexico and in the Carribean having such qualty entertainment on site is unusual.Overall we found the quality of the food and beverages at this resort to be excellent.
One of the most impressive features oft this resort is the number of workers and the qualty of service they provide , especially the Real Club staff who are very attentive and helpful. Isabel,Antonio, Laura and their supervisor Eugene were always available to respond to any questions or concerns that we had.
Of course the location on the Hotel Zone is very good with a beautiful beach to look at.We have reservation in recommending the Gran Caribe and the Hyatt Zilara to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 805steveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Panama Jack Resorts Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

Great review!!

Hope to have the opportunity to have you with us again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

After reading reviews of several hotels in the area we finally decided to stay here!! Jan 17-24 2014…...What a beautiful resort!! The service we we received was amazing…..the food was exceptional at Maria's…and the Mayan coffee is to die for!! Very accommodating, pleasant staff. Room service is prompt, the place is spotless! Definitely will be staying there again!!

Room Tip: Avoid the elevator area as the halls seem to echo the traffic sounds!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Panama Jack Resorts Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It is very gratifying to read how much we exceed you expectations

I look forward to welcoming you in another paradisiacal getaway and create many more memorable experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Lousy customer service from arrival. Rooms are not at all like shown on web-site. BAIT and SWITCH! You can pay for upgrade after upgrade and it gets worse not better. BUT if you spend 6 hours in the 90 minute Real Club tour you will be promised that if you turn over 59,000 US dollars you will get treated like a VIP. I was told very clearly by Real Club salespeople that the lowest priority at this resort is anyone booked through a travel agent. That in itself speaks volumes to the experience we just went through. I travel often to the Mayan Riviera. This is not a 5 star hotel. At best 2.5 star. Less than one star for customer service! If you are considering this Hotel and are NOT a Club Member, or willing to spend 59000 US dollars go anywhere else!

Room Tip: Do NOT pay for an upgrade to the 6th floor VIP Gran Junior suite ocean view. It simply does not exist. VIP my eye! Nothing is as the website promises. Even after paying more money to the hotel the additional upgrade was a downgrade from the original non existent upgrade. The customer service at this hotel is disgusting! Rude insolent concierges all over the hotel. Go to Zilara! 500 feet away and a whole world away from this awful resort. The person who responds to these trip advisor reviews is also non-existent.I am not interested in the phony sorry we disappointed you response either. I had to get a manger from Air Canada Vacations in Mexico to intervene after 3 days of sheer and utter runaround. A formal complaint has been submitted to Air Canada and will be submitted to Real Resorts if I am ever able to locate any information as to whom to send it to.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Panama Jack Resorts Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

Thanks you for leaving your stay feedback; it helps us improve our services.

We hope you will give us another chance to show you the “Grand” experience as it should be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I went with my husband, 10 year old and another couple. the airport was a litle hectic, so we decided to take a cab to our resort rather then wait for our tour bus. When we arrived the check in was easy. The food was terrific! The grounds where always clean. The beach was immaculate. There was a 24 hr snack bar. My son had so much fun on the water slides and in the heated pool. It is really safe in cancun, we were out walking the strip past 10 p.m with no worries. The best deals I got when it came to shopping where at the big market located across the street from the hard rock. got 2 kids shirts 2 for 100 pesos (which is $8 in total $4 each). I got a large decorated skull for 150 pesos ($12.50). I would recommend this resort to anyone. The staff was friendly, helpful and polite. Take time to go and see the shows at the resort, it is worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, General Manager at Panama Jack Resorts Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Timangela.
Gracias for this good review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Gran Caribe Real.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

What a complete failure of a hotel when it comes to the food quality...Booked with Westjet Vacations . They serve the same food everyday with little variation. Today they smoked out the entire main restaurant with some form of exhaust failure. AWFUL food. No imagination. Steaks that are are ⅛" thick and hard and tasteless. Westjet Vacations tried to resolve but in the end backed the hotel. Staff are nice other then the Chefs. Very sad to have been trapped here for the week.

Room Tip: Don't waste your time as the food will leave you fantasizing about being home in -40 degree wind chills
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank p b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, General Manager at Panama Jack Resorts Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

P b thank you very much for taking your time to write this feedback , its very important for us to know which areas in need of improvement are, after reading your comments I have called our food and beverage executives for a round table and came up with interesting changes to improve here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews