We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panama Jack Resorts Cancun
Nearby Hotels
$337
$330
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
$465
$365
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$503
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$626
$506
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
$803
$676
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$315
$224
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$404
$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$604
$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (8,856)
Filter reviews
8,858 results
Traveler rating
4,563
2,491
882
483
439
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,563
2,491
882
483
439
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset grillil pescatoremaria's restaurantbig macreal resortlobby barhour snack barocean viewvip loungeentertainment staffpirate shipmain poolkids pooltequila volleyballjunior suitean upgradekids club
Filter
Updating list...
3,134 - 3,139 of 8,858 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

It was sooo many teens an they where drunk hell seen one that was no older then 14 the room was hot the air bearly worked we did get checked in for eight hours the room wasn't clean yet an the lady's that gave the massages was not all the for the money u have to pay but the workers was great an my pancakes where cold when i they delivered them to the room an if u want to order breakfast on the room service menu u have to wait a hour to get it smh..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicole4211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasV547, General Manager at Panama Jack Resorts Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Very sorrry for such bad experience fortunately the summer break is only two weeks out of the year I can assure you that during "normal" circumstances the hotel is peaceful and beatiful

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had booked our trip to stay there from July 5-13 and after one night, could not wait to leave.

A little about us: mid 30s couple, looking for a relaxing trip to Mexico. We are not super picky people nor do we require 5 star accommodations. We appreciate value but don't hesitate to spend money when we need to. This hotel appeared to be a great middle of the road.

From the second we got to the hotel, we knew it was a mistake. We were completely surrounded by drunken teenagers in a non-air conditioned lobby. While waiting over 30 minutes to check in, I noticed the trip sponsor tables set up for the teens/college kids vacationing there. Having done that kind if spring break trip before when I was 19 - I know their whole focus is to get you as drunk as possible on your trip. There were at least three of these tables set up from three different companies.

Our room was clean and acceptable, sans the bed which was as hard as a rock. You could hear drunk teens in the hallways day and night (they are not monitored nor policed). You can hear footsteps from the room above you day and night.

We only tried the buffet restaurant and it was terrible. I've had better meals at McDonalds. Not to mention it completely upset my stomach within 30 minutes. Drinks are watered down.

Forget doing anything at the pool unless you want to be surrounded by drunk kids. We even witnessed this guy - completely wasted - fall and crack is head open on the cement. His friends were too drunk to even help him out and the staff had to escort him out.

First thing in the morning we left and switched hotels. Best decision we could have made. Don't waste your time here if you are a couple looking for a relaxing, romantic vacation. I read the reviews that warned me off this happening and took a chance - and I should have taken others people's advice. Don't stay here.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, get a room on the top floors as far away from the elevators as possible. Better yet, just don't stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkinuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasV547, General Manager at Panama Jack Resorts Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Our apologies for the terrible experience this is the las week for the summer break season and everything will be quite and great pls give us another visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had an all inclusive and that was the best experience ever! It included 1 free room service per day. It was my gf's bday so they laid out the bed with flower petals and gave us a bottle of champagne. Bertha (the maid) was amazing! The restaurants within the hotel were also very good! You can even have a lobster romantic dinner on the beach if you pre-book for Monday! Unfortunately ours was cancelled due to the rain! The beach bar was a great convenience and the 24hr snack bar was even better! You must try one of the omelettes that they make for breakfast on the grill in front of you! Delicious! The gym was not that big, but had enough equipment in it to burn off all the food and drink! The WiFi coverage was also great - even covered the beach, so you can Skype any friends/relatives if you wanted to. Overall - I would live there if I could!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Svetlinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Panama Jack Resorts Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2015

Great review!!

Hope to have the opportunity to have you with us again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

this hotel is not a family resort. if youre looking for a nice family vacation do not come here. this place is over flowing with teens and school trips. its like im living their spring break. all they did was make noise,slam doors, and wake you up from a deep sleep. the food is horrible, no good options.this is NOT a five star hotel.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank jsoldiviero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Panama Jack Resorts Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2015

First and foremost thank you for taking the time on writing us your comments, we take into account each of them to improve in all aspects.

We hope you give us the honor to receive it again to improve your experience and enjoy a great vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I am currently staying there. This place is one big scam. Liquor is watered down, food is just about edible and most workers are NOT helpful. It is apparent that the management at this hotel does not have a clue on how to provide proper service and accommodations for their guests. We Came with a group of 19. One family is now on their third room change due to a water leak and lack of security in the halls at night. Need I say any more

DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TCMS_1_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasV547, General Manager at Panama Jack Resorts Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

I am glad we had the opportunity to take care of you and your party while you were here, please enjoy the rest of your holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews