We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Resort with a GREAT beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gran Caribe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gran Caribe Resort
Ranked #28 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Nice Resort with a GREAT beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed at the resort January 13-17. I went with Funjet's Black Friday special which happened to be Gran Caribe Real.

The Resort: A smaller resort (compared to Riveria Maya) with two small pools BUT on a great beach front. We did not go in the pool or use the pool activities.

The Clientele: A very cosmopolitan feel (which is what we like) with about %25 Americans, %25 Canadians, %25 Mexicans, 25% Europeans. The resort was about 50% full on Sunday and less during the week. The guests and staff were very friendly. We had many nice conversations.

Check-in: Upgrade was mentioned and that was all. HOWEVER, they provided a free upgrade since the resort had a lot of empty rooms. A very nice touch and we appreciated this.

Rooms: We found them very clean and a nice "step down" design to the balcony. We needed two double beds and the room had one king bed. The Gran Caribe sent up roll around bed and matress which my son found very comfortable. This ended up being better than expected.

Weather: Perfect. No rain and highs of 82 and lows of 72.

Food: We all (five adults) enjoyed the food at all loctions. No complaints. The Il Pescatore reastaurant was our favorite and the Mayan coffee presentation was as good as it gets. Sunset Grill was second favorite and very good with menu ordering. Maria's fillet steak was outstanding.

Restaurant reservations: We tried to book right away but our Conceriege had to do it. He said reservations can only be made from 8a-1pm and we got ours in just before one. So we got in to the two restaurants. Once we were in Maria's, the restaurant was only 25% full at most. So I think they book around their staff availability.

The hall nosie: Yes, the doors slam through the night so expect to get woken up with loud door slams and drunk people talking loud when coming back. Luckily the resort was not busy and Monday -Wednesday the evenings and nights were mostly quiet with just 1-2 door slams.

The Resort front: This is were the cooling tower is and there is a constant noise heard throughout the Sunset grill and childrens area. Just a nusiance during dinner but not that bad. Also both areas are next to the street with a lot of street noise. Once again, not a show stopper but not quiet either. I now understand reviews complaining about the rooms in the front of the resort. I would not like it either.

The Beach: Outstanding. CLEAN, smooth sand and you can walk for miles up and down. Gran Caribe had the most chairs out (and that was a LOT) and only 10-20% were filled. Plenty of canope areas too. The other resorts were EMPTY on the beach and most had about 10 chairs out on their beach so it was very quiet and RELAXING all week long.

Overall: We had a very nice time. The Cancun resorts have to fit inbetween the main street and the beach so Gran Caribe did the best they could with the noise up front. Best to mention for those that are noise sensative. We would return but the 40% discount and free upgrade really made the experience better for us.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the front of this resort where the cooling tower and street noise is constant and notic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MOViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Gran Caribe Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2015
Great review!!

Hope to have the opportunity to have you with us again in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,881
    2,239
    808
    440
    390
See reviews for
2,716
2,174
107
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I found this resort an excellent place to stay in terms of service, rooms and staff. All were well above my expectations. I felt the food was just a little lacking. They had the same things everyday for breakfast and sometimes lunch. Need a bigger variety of meat not just chicken and fish. Other than that it was an excellent experience

Room Tip: My daughter and son in law stayed on the ocean side and I on the lagoon side each room view was equa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ehuggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Gran Caribe Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It is very gratifying to read how much we exceed you expectations

I look forward to welcoming you in another paradisiacal getaway and create many more memorable experiences!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hi,

Just returned from this resort and wanted to leave a quick review. The resort is very clean. They was, clean and check the pools constantly. They are not lazy and appreciated the hard work all the resorts staff did to make our stay more enjoyable.

The kids club was and is amazing. My daughters loved it there and I want to thank all the young ladies and men for making it so much fun for them.

Checking in was really slow, and they do the sales pitch for the room upgrade and did not feel all that welcomed (only one person) but everyone else at the resort did an awesome job so I was happy. Thank god- checking out was painless and fast.

Food was good, it was fresh and lots of fruit and veggies. They did their best and it was appreciated. Breakfast rocks and was yummy. Cappuccino's were very good.

Went down with my 4 and 6 yrs old and the small and big slides were awesome. For the record- I had fun in the big slide hey- the sign does say 4 to 60 yrs of age !!!).

Linda was awesome keeping our room clean and the nightly entertainment was great! and they did a great job (except for karaoke night.)

I would definitely return again and I have traveled to many places with and without my kids - would definitely return again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yummywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Gran Caribe Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2015
Thank you very much for writing us in regards to your recent stay at Gran Caribe Cancun

We truly appreciate when a guests takes their time to share with us their “Gran” experience!

Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel manages to please a large number of diverse vacationers, at near-budget prices; it appeals to families with children. But, after a week there, from Jan. 10-18, 2013, we have some serious reservations.
1) The main pool is woefully small, and because of the wall-to-wall people, swimming is impossible, except in the early morning.
2) The food in all the restaurants shows every sign of stingy budgeting at the top. Not once did we see a turkey, roast chicken, roast meats, or a whole fish. The skimpy fish they serve has been frozen, and with the rare exception of the salmon, the texture and taste were off. Every single cooked item at the buffet will reach your plate stone-cold.There is no fresh bread anywhere--the loaves you see on display are merely "ornaments," (twenty years old, according to one of the staff.) The house wine, though Spanish and from a corked bottle, is of inferior quality and too sweet. Luckily the coffee is excellent, and above the dishwater served at so many all-inclusive hotels. The less said about the specialty restaurants the better. The food at Maria's (Mexican) was abysmal, worse than at the buffet. This hotel, owned by a large Mexican company, likes to promote the national culture; it is worth seeing the music and dance at the lobby bar.
3) The hotel and its chain are way too involved in promoting and marketing their products to current guests.You may be puzzled to see a tight row of white-uniformed people (sanitary personnel, massagists?) at desks and standing up on one side of the lobby. There are there to sell you "packages" in their other hotels.
Lest we forget the positive:
The hotel staff is highly-motivated and hard-working; they desreve your generosity, since their livrlihood depends on it. The long, almost unending beach is lovely, despite the massive overdevelopment. Be forewarned, however, in the winter months strong winds blow from the ocean making bathing problematic. The intrepid can brave the powerful waves, while staying in shallow water, under the lifeguards' survelliance. Our room was clean and well-maintained, as are all the public spaces. The clientele includes Americans, Canadians, and Mexicans. If the room initially assigned to you is unsatisfactory, you may be offered an upgrade, at a prohibitive rate. Politely stand your ground, and ask to see the manager if necessary, and you may get a much better deal. Overall the hotel's employees really want to please and are willing to listen to your concerns.
We recommend the trip (via ferry ($US 22 r.t.) to nearby Isla Mujeres. There you can spend time on the beach (better than at Cancun), ten minutes walk from the dock, explore the town's touristy streets (at least this is a real community with a long-established local population), or tour the rest of the little island by motor conveyance.

Room Tip: When booking, pay a little more for an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reuel-London-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Gran Caribe Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2015
Thank you for your comments, they mean a lot to us as we consider every one of them to improve in all aspects

We hope to have the opportunity of welcome you back in the future to change your perception of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Booked through Delta Vacations as this was a Gold Package option with All Inclusive *Plus*. We never experienced the Plus part of it.

Lines were extremely slow to get checked in. Front desk seemed overwhelmed and weren't interested in helping you. Felt more like a burden to be "one more person wanting a room". They'll always try to sell you on a room upgrade. Advertised at 50% of what you'd normally have to pay.

First room was really bad. We were basically on the street and it had two double beds (we ordered one king) and was so small we could barely fit the crib (which we had to wait two hours for after making multiple phone calls).

Next day we switched rooms. This room was much better and more closely resembled what we thought we had booked. They transferred luggage on time, but LEFT THE CRIB!! We had to wait another 2.5 hours this day to get the crib transferred. Not very pleasant when your two year old needs a nap.

Food was bland and the hours for breakfast, lunch and dinner didn't work for us (might not be a problem for some). Be aware the a "Lagoon view" means a street view, since that separates the hotel from the Lagoon. Also be aware that a room overlooking the kids club area is quiet during the day (I was sure it would be loud from excited children), but very loud at night because that's where they set up for all their events (live music, etc.). Most of that shuts down around 10 PM, but don't think you'll get much peace for sleep before then.

Room Tip: We could have upgraded to ocean view for $50 / night. Probably worth it if you're a light sleepe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank USPolandCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Gran Caribe Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2015
We thank you for taking the time to leave us your comment, this helps us improve our service and provide a more enjoyable stay.

Hope to serve you next time.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned home from a one week stay at in Cancun. A few weeks prior to our trip I had called gran caribe to inquire about upgrading our room. Over the phone I was told not to worry to upgrade our room once we arrive. When we arrived at the hotel and tried to check in, we were told that there were no rooms other than the room we had reserved, available to upgrade to. We were told we could upgrade to The Royal next door for an ocean view room for 4 days of our stay - for an additional almost $800. We were also told by gran caribe that we would receive an upgrade when we returned to that hotel for the second half of our stay to compensate for the inconvenience . Being that we were told over the phone two weeks prior to our arrival to wait to upgrade our room at caribe for a much lower price, we were a little disappointed that we now had to pay a lot more to upgrade but Once we arrived next door at the royal the price difference was very clear. Everything about The Royal blows the caribe far FAR away. When we left the Royal to return to caribe it was an all day ordeal to check in. We lost half a day of our vacation sitting in lobbies. When we received our "ocean view room" it was clear that we were put into the worst area of the hotel. Our balcony over looked the kids daycare center. The noise there would start modestly at 7am and quiet down around 7 pm. We love kids but being that we are a young couple vacationing to relax, screaming kids isn't what we wanted to be listening to all day. If we leaned off our balcony we could slightly see the ocean. The noise in the hall was absolutely rediculous. It never stopped. The doors on your room do not slam shut on their own, people slam them shut loudly through all hours of the night. Kids run through the halls screaming uncontrolled by their parents. Drunk people singing and yelling all night. The walls our paper thin, you hear everything. We didn't have hot water for 2 days. The food is decent I suppose. The pool is tiny and always swarming with kids, half of them not being supervised. The pool and beach drink service was slow. Usually it was easier too get up and get our own drinks bc the staff made us feel as if we were inconveniencing them. One woman clearly hated her job and despite tipping and trying to conversate with her, we couldn't get her to even crack a smile. The wifi works somedays others its on and off all day. The best food was probably the room service. This resort is designed for family's with young children. Definitely not a good place for couples, singles or honeymoons. I believe this hotel is only rated so high because it looks to be a very enjoyable and affordable place for families. If you are looking to relax on your vacation I certainly do not reccomend this hotel. It's safe to say gran caribe is the worst all inclusive resort I have ever been to. The Royal next door is absolutely great. Overall I do prefer other countries other than Mexico. The hassles at the airport are just unreal! I hope our experience will help other trip advisors readers make a good decision!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BMCBNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Gran Caribe Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2015
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave your comment. Please be assured that the concerns you mentioned have already been addressed to the corresponding departments

Once more, thank you and we hope to have the privilege of hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

My family of 5 spent 4 nights at Gran Caribe Real over X-mas 2012. We thought it was an OK resort, but not 5-star.

Checking in --- We arrived at the hotel at 10:30 am and there was no line for checking in. We had booked 2 rooms - one an junior suite ocean view and the other a regular junior suite. The person at the registration said that our two rooms will be in separate buildings unless we upgrade the regular junior suite to a junior suite ocean view for $160. We upgraded, but in hindsight, I do not think he was telling the truth and that it was a rip-off. GCR is one big building with a bunch of condos on one side, so I am skeptical that my original rooms would be in separate buildings. After checking in, we were given hand bands which allowed us to use the facilities and eat at the restaurants. Our rooms were not ready until 2 pm or so.

Timeshare pitch --- After you check in, a lady took us aside to introduce us to the resort. She got us drinks, gave us a summary of the restaurants and activities and made a reservation for us at a restaurant. With these out of the way, set tried to get us to attend a timeshare presentation. We declined because we were starving and wanted to have lunch instead. Near the place where we sat, there was a pail collecting water from a leak in the ceiling. A few hours later that area was cordoned off because a chunk of the ceiling had fallen off.

Restaurants --- Even though we tried to make a dinner reservation at Maria's (Mexican food) and il pescatore (Italian food) as soon as we checked in, Maria's was all booked out for the next 4 nights but we managed to get a reservation for il pescatore for the last night. We were there over X-mas, the high season, but it was disappointing not be able to try out Maria's. HINT: make your reservation for these 2 restaurants early on during your stay.

Overall, we thought the food was a hit or miss at Gaviotas and Albatros. Both are buffet style restaurants. Gaviotas is quite pleasant when the breeze is blowing because the restaurant is not enclosed. Albatros is sort of above Gaviotas and it's enclosed with air conditioning. Both these restaurant offer a wide selection of food, but we though the quality was so so. They reminded me of the buffet restaurants on cruise ships. They are perfect if you do not want to spend too much time eating. If you are a vegetarian, you'll be fine at these 2 restaurants.

Sunset Grill --- this is my favorite of all the restaurants at GCR. It is a smallish restaurant so often you'll have to put your name on the wait list. This restaurant has a great view of the sunset but it can be hot when the sun is blazing. This is not a buffet and your food is made to order, so you probably do not want to eat here if you're in a hurry. The food is great but selection is rather limited for vegetarians.

il pescatore --- needed reservation. Had a wonderful meal here and the dress code is casual elegance. The highlight of our meal here was the Italian coffee our server made for us. The drink was nice but the wow factor was the elaborate preparation of drink with fire and sparks. Apparently, they do this only for special occasion but our waiter was very nice to make it for us.

The room service menu is in the guest book in the room. The selection is OK and they say the wait is about 45 mins. Both times we order room service, our meals arrived within 20 mins. The kids love the 3 cheese pasta.

FOOD POISONING --- On the last day at GCR, we had lunch at Albatros before taking a taxi to Playa Del Carmen for the remainder of our holiday. After we arrived at Playa Del Carmen, I fell very ill and had to be taken to the hospital emergency room in an ambulance. The diagnosis was that I had acute food poisoning. The last time I ate or drink before falling ill was at lunch at Gran Caribe Resort . I am used to eating all kinds of bizzare food from roadside vendors all over the globe, but that lunch at GCR knocked me out completely for 1 day and I didn't recover fully until I returned to the US. People normally gain weight at an all-inclusive resort, but I lost over 5 lbs. HINT: beware of what you eat, especially seafood.

The beach --- the beach at GCR is one of the nicest beach around. The sand is silky and the water is quite clear. There are some rocks so watch out for them. There are also some seaweeds but not too much. The wave was quite strong so it would be quite a nice place for boogie boarding, but watch out for the ROCKS. The depth of the water is quite deceiving. There was a wide sandbar about 250 feet out but to get to the sandbar there was a stretch which was 5-7 feet deep. While we were there, a child yelled for help and had to be rescued because he was not aware of the deep region before the sandbar. The are lifeguards at the beach at GCR. We did not have trouble finding chairs at the beach and there are people serving drinks at the beach.

The room --- We had 2 rooms on the first floor. One overlooked the main pool/Gaviotas and the other overlooked the kids pool/Sunset Grill. Both rooms were big, clean and well maintained. There is a hammock in each balcony. Both rooms were noisy during the day time, which was OK, but the room overlooking the kids pool/Sunset Grill was very noisy at night even with the door shut. This is because the Lobby Bar is right there and they have loud music until late at night.

Wifi --- many people complain about the poor wifi signals in the rooms. Our room near main pool actually had strong wifi signals, but the room near the kids pool had next to zero wifi signal. Many people hang around the lobby to use the wifi.

Hotel facilities/programs --- We are more interested in the beach than the pool, so we didn't spend much time by the pool. The were all sorts of activities by the pool like volleyball, bingo, dart throwing, etc. One morning we borrowed a few bicycles from the resort and rode around the hotel zone. Guests can check out bicycles, helmets and safety vests from the activity kiosk between 9 am and 3 pm. The activity kiosks also have boogie boards to check out but none was available during our stay. Apparently GCR has only about 10 boards, and most of them are broken because they are the cheap foam boards. GCR really should stock more and higher quality boards for checking out. My son used the gym at GCR and said that it was rather cramped.

Entertainment --- we though the night shows were OK, perhaps a notch or two below cruise ship entertainment. The venue for the show was unsatisfactory. It's basically a big flat hall with a stage, so it's hard to see the show unless you go to the shows early and sit near the front.

Checking out --- Check out time is at noon but there were long lines of people waiting to check out and check in. Upon check out, they collect all the room keys and remove all the hand bands, so make sure everyone is present. They will give you slips of paper so that you can continue to use the facilities/restaurants after check out. You can leave your luggage at the luggage service. If you wish to take a shower after check out, you can use the shower at the gym.

Final thought --- the best part about GCR is the employees there. They work hard to please the guests. We found the following staff member simply outstanding -- Hector at Albatros, Ceasar and Fernando at Sunset Grill and our waiter at il pescatore, whose name I cannot recall. Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor rooms. Avoid rooms facing the kids pool/Sunset Grill because those rooms are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SeattleTravelDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Gran Caribe Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2015
Receive my most warming greetings from sunny Cancún. Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us such a constructive and important feedback, please know that we will seriously take your comments into consideration for improvement,

We hope to welcome you once again and notice the improvements we have made since your last stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.9 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
1.7 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
1.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
3.0 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
1.1 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Caribe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Caribe Resort

Property: Gran Caribe Resort
Address: Blvd. Kukulkan, Km 11.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#24 Business Hotel in Cancun
#25 Family Hotel in Cancun
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Caribe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a beautiful stretch of pristine white sands in the heart of Cancun's famous Hotel Zone stands the spectacular Gran Caribe Resort, welcoming couples, families, friends, and colleagues to relish all-inclusive luxuries, enjoy genuine hospitality, and explore the region's cultural heritage and vibrant entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Gran Caribe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Caribe Real Cancun
Caribe Real Resort Spa
Gran Caribe Cancun
Gran Caribe Real Resort & Spa
Cancun Gran Caribe Real Resort
Gran Caribe Real Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing