We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our review of the Gran Caribe Resort and Spa in Cancun, Mexico”
Review of Gran Caribe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Caribe Resort
Ranked #31 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We just went to this hotel Oct. 5-12, 2012!! the staff at this resort is amazing and very friendly!! They bend over backwards to make sure everything is well taken care of and this is our 3 visit to this same resort. We will definitely go back and try some of their sister resorts, such as the Royal in Cancun and Gran Porto Real, and the Royal in Playa Del Carmen. We both thought the food and drinks were excellent, but above all is the excellent service and the way the go above and beyond to make sure you are enjoying your trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasV547, General Manager at Gran Caribe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thanks!! Your comments are very refreshing and we at the REAL FAMILY appreciate your repeated business, please make sure to say hi to me at your next visit so we can arrange a tour of our different hotels. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,301 - 3,307 of 8,473 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

I been a weak here and it was awesome I realy like the hotel and all the good servises maybe the food was not that good but every thing was ok and the hotel is very big and the activities was great i realy thanks to cindy, bierly, luis, nacho, jhonny, eduardo, evian and all the other guys on the hotel that make my vacations confortable thanks!! Its a good hotel!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepeolvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasV547, General Manager at Gran Caribe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Great you like it!! I will pass your comments to all the guys mentioned on your review I am sure the will appreciate your feedback on their services.
I will make sure our Executive Chef look into the food so we can generate another wooooow on your next visit. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

excellent everywere and everything,,Idelfonso,Roberto,Oliver& Hector in the Albatross restaraunt made this holiday even better and a special special mention for Elias Perez from the gaviotas restaraunt who made mealtimes extra special,super waiter and host................... only note of caution if like me you are very choosy over your food you may find problems finding enough variations of food to eat ,but that was a oroblem of my own making not the hotels the food i did eat and what my partner ate was cooked tasted and presented superbly. if you like all types of food you could not beat this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank basser1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasV547, General Manager at Gran Caribe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Muchas gracias for your kind comments, I will pass the message to the boys who were able to meet your expectations, and for everyone else reading this review, if someone is very choosy over the food, we can always cook something special for special diets.
Bes regards and saludos from Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Me and my husband stayed there on October 2012 to celebrate both our honeymoon and my birthday. We had great 6 days! Staff were wonderful and eager to help us in whatever we needed. Beach in front of the hotel is beautiful, we only had bothersome waves the first day, the rest of the days the water was very calm. They have activities every hour of every there by the pool so you will never be bored. Great location as you are almost in the middle of the blvd so you can walk to any side or take the bus. We stayed in a junior suite that had view to the lagoon from which we could watch beautiful sunsets.

We will definitely be back again to this same hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mclranlqhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasV547, General Manager at Gran Caribe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

We are looking forward for your next visit! Hope you can make it soon, we do appreciate your kind review it makes us keep going on with enthusiasm doing what we like. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My 2 toddlers with husband stayed there for 4 days in September 2012. The staff was great and room was beautiful and clean. We did upgrade to Oceanfront and it was well worth. The only complaint I have is food is same in buffet for lunch and dinner. Other than that, this was a good stay and I would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Upgrade to ocean front if you can afford it. It is TOTALLY worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akspbi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasV547, General Manager at Gran Caribe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you very much for recommending us we are delighted to learn that you like our facilities and enjoyed your stay with us, I will instruct our Executive Chef for his efforts to improve the variety of the buffets however on your next visit please just tell your waiter to prepare anything you like out of the buffet selection as they are instructed to accommodate any diets or special meals for everyone. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Two years in a row we have went to this hotel and it even bet our expectations from last year. The hotel staff cannot do enough for you and are very friendly. In particular the entertainment staff and I want to give a special mention to Gama. We loved Gama! Daniel and Bierley (we love them too). They looked after us every night when they took us out. The guys remembered us from last year and made a good effort to ensure we had a good time. Another awesome holiday and will probably return again! :-)

Room Tip: Upgrading is always and option and if you're a couple I would highly recommend you upgrade to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeaMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasV547, General Manager at Gran Caribe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

And I am sure they will remember you next year because I am planning to keep these guys for a long time they are great and happy to do what they do best, entertain and show everybody a good time, tank you very much for your comments, your review is fantastic! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights and left very happy. Food and drinks are good, was very impressed by the shows!! The staff is amazing! Everybody was smiling! Cesar and Moises were very attentive, special thanks to Misael! He is the best!! Also enjoyed dining in Albatros, great service from Oliver, Ruben, Idelfonso, Hipo, Hector.
The only thing I think needs to be improved is the strange smell in the room and hallways: it bothered me on the first day, but then I got used to it and forgot about it until I came home and my clothes had it.
Overall it took me awhile choosing a hotel for my vacation and I'm very glad I went with Gran Caribe Real! Would definitely recommend! Thank you guys!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanyaandGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasV547, General Manager at Gran Caribe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Great I am glad you chose us, and I hope you can make it again your recommendations are really appreciated specially for your comments about the guys I am sure they will be thrilled to hear about it. Muchas gracias!! And best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.9 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
1.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
0.2 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#14 of 177 in Cancun
4,096 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
1.1 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Caribe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Caribe Resort

Address: Blvd. Kukulkan, Km 11.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77509, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Cancun
#23 Business Hotel in Cancun
#25 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $212 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Caribe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a beautiful stretch of pristine white sands in the heart of Cancun's famous Hotel Zone stands the spectacular Gran Caribe Resort, welcoming couples, families, friends, and colleagues to relish all-inclusive luxuries, enjoy genuine hospitality, and explore the region's cultural heritage and vibrant entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gran Caribe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Caribe Real Cancun
Caribe Real Resort Spa
Gran Caribe Cancun
Gran Caribe Real Resort & Spa
Cancun Gran Caribe Real Resort
Gran Caribe Real Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing