We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,876)
Filter reviews
5,876 results
Traveler rating
3,074
1,666
662
267
207
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,074
1,666
662
267
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marco polo entertainment staff lobby bar magic show time share ocean view adult pool kids club nightly shows make reservations main pool mexican night picky eater all inclusive resort buffet style a lot of fun the wait staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 5,876 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to Grand Solaris with my girlfriend and we had an awesome time with everybody. The staff was incredible and very friendly. Shoutout to Fernando and Ingrid for making our trip way better than what it usually is. These guys would come to us many times during the day to talk to us and made sure that we were having a good time. Cheers!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Guillaume C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

GR Solaris has now become our home away from home. While it’s not just because the hotel is beautiful and clean and well-situated. It is because the staff is so wonderful and really do see to it that you have everything you need and that you feel comfortable. We spent most of the day by the pool and the entertainment staff there are hard working and non-stop. The favorite of our group was Fernando who was always smiling and joking and helping us to enjoy our time! You will not be disappointed if you decide to vacation here. We cannot wait to go back next year!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank klocker98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at GR Solaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Traveler:

First of all, we will always pleased to be your second home when you're in the area. It is a pleasure to read that you loved our facilities and how clean they are.
We are happy your overall experience was good and that you have felt an exceptional service from all the staff. Allow us to let you know that our goal is to make your holidays a unique and unforgettable experience, being very attentive to your every need.
We look forward to welcoming you soon to your paradisiacal getaway!

Best regards from Cancún.
Hoteles Solaris de México,
*T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the GR Solaris for my birthday and it was one of the best experiences ever. Resort was super nice and clean, all staff were super helpful and energetic! Fernando and Ingrid really helped us enjoy our time here. There energy and enthusiasm really showed and made our time there incredible. From organizing events at the pool and getting everyone enjoying themselves , to taking us out to the city at night and making sure we were having a great time. Awesome resort would definitely recommend. Big shout out to Fernando and Ingrid!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Chellop13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at GR Solaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Traveler:

First of all, congratulations! Thank you for choosing us for celebrating this special occasion and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your time in writing your feedback in a very detailed way making mention of the cleanliness.
On the other hand, we are glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay and the help of the staff. I will be sure to let our staff know especially Fernando and Ingrid how much of an impact they made on your experience.
We hope you stay with us again during your next trip to Cancún!

Best regards from Cancún.
Hoteles Solaris de México,
*T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited with family in August, loved the resort! I’ve been to Cancun a few times but this was by far the best experience I’ve had! The staff was very friendly and made it feel like home! We loved the entertainment staff! There was never a dull moment with Jonah, Fernando, Ruben, Yayo, Lalo and Nina!!! Thank you for such a great experience we will see you again next year!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank thealyssamiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at GR Solaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Traveler:

First of all, thanks to you and your family for allowing us being part of this lovely experience that you had at GR Solaris. We are happy to read that you loved the resort!
Thank you for sharing the names of the staff that made of your recent vacation at our Resort a memorable experience. It is an honor to know how much we succeed in exceeding your expectations with our outstanding service and activities.
We hope you will visit us next year!!

Best regards from the Mexican Caribbean.
Hoteles Solaris de México,
*T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friend and I visited in August and we had the absolute best experience here. The staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. We loved the entertainment staff! It was never a dull moment with Fernando, Ruben, Yayo, Nina, Lalo and Jona!! Thank you guys for making us want to come back next year!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Olivialane99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at GR Solaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Olivia:

Thank you for your kind words; it is always an honor to receive such complimentary reviews on TripAdvisor. Also, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We are glad you liked the services from the staff, especially from those you mention. Allow us to let you know that one of the highlights of the Solaris family: is to offer exceptional service to every single one of our guests.
We hope to see you next year, we are always pleased to be your second home when you're in the area!

Kind regards from Cancun.
Hoteles Solaris de México,
*T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews