We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great bikes and service, and kid seats!

We rented two bikes with kids seats from Hola Bikes when we visited Tulum. The bikes were driven... read more

Reviewed July 14, 2018
Jill W
Tulum Bike Rental

Quike with Hola Bike Rental was wonderful to work with. We were renting a private villa in Tulum... read more

Reviewed February 24, 2018
S1766KRlaurat
,
Waukesha
Read all 111 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cancun
from $109.00
More Info
from $71.00
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
94
7
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel zone great service riviera maya enrique cruisers puerto
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 102 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018

We rented two bikes with kids seats from Hola Bikes when we visited Tulum. The bikes were driven down and dropped off at our condo and then picked up there as well, making things super convenient. The bikes were in good shape and came with keys (we brought helmets but you could rent them from them as well). We'd definitely recommend Hola Bikes to others visiting the area, especially if you need kid seats!

Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolaBike, Manager at Hola Bike Rental, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you very much for your coments.
We are going to be waiting for have another oportunity for serve to you.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018

Quike with Hola Bike Rental was wonderful to work with. We were renting a private villa in Tulum and he was great about delivering the bikes to us and picking them up. The bikes came with heavy duty locks and I requested baskets as too be able to use for shopping. The bikes were well maintained and would recommend HOLA to anyone looking for adventure on a bike.

2  Thank S1766KRlaurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolaBike, Owner at Hola Bike Rental, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thanks gor your comments, come back soon.
It will be a pleasure to serve you again.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Recent trip w my family and our rental was a few miles from town. The best option was riding a bike and Hola Bike delivered on all fronts. Bikes were in good shape and had baskets which was great. Drop off and delivery was very easy. Staff was courteous and professional. Will definitely use again when we return.

Thank jonathanlmorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolaBike, Owner at Hola Bike Rental, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you very much for your words.
It will be a pleasure to be able to serve you again.
Thank you, hope you come back soon.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

We rented two beach cruisers from Hola and the service we received was excellent. Enrique arrived at the scheduled time with bikes in tow. We were staying at the Barcelo group hotels some distance from Hola Rentals. Enrique was on time and so attentive while we checked out the bikes. Two beach cruisers that we used to go from the Barcelo Hotel north to Puerto Adventuras and then we went south to Akumal. A little dodgy on the highway getting to Akumal but well worth it, The bikes were absolutely great and the service could not be beat. This was last Feb/17 but forgot to write a review and now we are heading back once again this year but to Cancun. Thank you Hola bikes for your warm and friendly service.

Thank Ginny124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolaBike, Owner at Hola Bike Rental, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you for your comments Ginny.
It's a pleasure to have you served.
We will waiting for your return and would be an honor can to serve to you once again.
Thank you very much.
Quike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We had a great experience renting bikes from Hola Bike for the week at our resort. Enrique delivered exactly on time and picked up on schedule. He even changed the time when I emailed him requesting a little earlier pick up. The bikes were in great condition and included a lock for easy use. Loved the service and the bikes -- thank you Enrique! I highly recommend this company.

Thank mkmlls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolaBike, Owner at Hola Bike Rental, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Hola,
Thank you infinitely for your comments and we hope to serve you again in the future.Thank you and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

I would recommend Hola for anyone looking for a simple cruiser bike during their stay in Cancun.

Quike was able to accommodate my request for a bike rental with shorter than 48 hours notice. He dropped the bike off at my bed and breakfast, and also picked it up. Renting from Hola was so simple and stress free.

My bike was a cute little one speed, allowing my to cruise to the store and beaches along the hotel zone! It was a perfect addition to my short stay in Cancun.

Thank Ali Sun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolaBike, Owner at Hola Bike Rental, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Hola Ali, we are pleased with your comments and we will be happy to serve you again.
Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017

My wife and I spent 6 days at the Barcelo Maya resort in Riviera Maya -- and got around that week with bikes from Hola Bikes. The resort is sprawled along a 1/2 mile beach, and we had heard that bikes could be useful in getting from your room, to the buffets, and to the various beaches, pools and restaurants on site. Hola Bikes delivered our bikes to the lobby at check-in and picked them up at check-out. The bikes were perfect! The baskets on the bikes were super helpful -- we dropped our towels and sun tan lotion in them and were off to explore the beach. We couldn't have seen as much of the resort and explored the various beaches and restaurants if we had to walk around. The bikes made exploring possible, and it was really fun riding around.

Thank bowneline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolaBike, Owner at Hola Bike Rental, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Hola, Thank you very much for your comments and we will be happy to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Enrique was very helpful. He was on time, very responsible. He answered our request of 2 bikes very quick! He brought the bikes to our Hotel which was very kind. I liked the bikes and the service. I would totally recommend Hola Bike! Thanks Enrique!!

Thank Oscar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolaBike, Owner at Hola Bike Rental, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Hola Oscar, Thank you very much for your confidence and we appreciate your preference, we hope to be able to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

I highly recommend Hola bike. Quike is a very attentive, generous person. Don't hesitate to use his services!

Thank ercilia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolaBike, Owner at Hola Bike Rental, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Thank you very much For your coments Ercilia, we hope to serve you in another time.
Come back soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

My family recently had a vacation to Tulum with our one year old. Hola bike was the only place I found that rented bikes with child seats. The bikes were in good shape and easy riders. Better than other bikes I rented in the past. Dropoff and pick up at our condo made everything easy and they were right on time. Thanks.

Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolaBike, Owner at Hola Bike Rental, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Hola Jesse, thank you very much for your comments and we appreciate your choice.
We hope to see you again and again to have the opportunity to serve you.
Thank you!!!
Quike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews