We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much fun”
Review of Senor Frog's Bar

Senor Frog's Bar
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Señor Frog's Cancun: Open Bar Glow Party with Skip-the-Line Access
More Info
$55.00*
and up
All-Inclusive Access to Carlos'N Charlie's and Señor Frog's
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Cancun Nightclub Crawl with Open Bar
Ranked #5 of 51 Nightlife in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If we were to take out a personal ad, we would describe ourselves as fun, outgoing, energetic and good looking. The good looking part might be a stretch, but the other words fit us perfectly. If you've ever been to a Senor Frog's, anywhere around the world, you already know that we're a place where people of all backgrounds hang together, dance, sing and basically act the way they want-without worrying about silly rules and regulations. Our Philosophy is simple: have fun, let yourself go. Throw caution to the wind and do something daring. Forget all of your responsibilities and vacation like no other crazy tourist has ever had, have a great time loosing up and leaving your tensions behind. Hanging out with your family or having a couple tequilas with your best buds, just have fun, let yourself go.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Too much fun”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This party was over the top exciting! I've never enjoyed myself as much as I did here... The DJ played great music and the crowd was live. I'm going back...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alithia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    185
    78
    34
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Rochelle, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“what a crazy Night”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

It was a little to wild but It was a fun party spot not better than the night clubs though. We did shots and had drinks very quick to close your tab not after they brought us our drink they gave us the check and closed our tab the service was alright the decorations were fun the outside was nice

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME TIME”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

So much fun! We went with a group of 12, ages 5 to 60 - The staff include you in the fun...They draw pics of you, give shots, people jump into the ocean, it glows, etc. Great experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Niknaknik8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spring Break with Ashley and Kelsey . . .”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. That was great, and they had a package deal for a Glow Party at Senor Frog's. It was truly a party! Our daughter and her friend had never been to one quite like it . . . I guess none of us had when I think about it! it was just an overall free for all good time! One night of that was enough, but we definitely got some stories to tell out of that night!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayleyann1986
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere & staff!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Myself and partner went with two friends we met on holiday and we all had a great time. We were only there around two hours but still had a great time. It was completely cheesy, complete with frog mascot but we loved it!

We purchased one of the cocktail yards, and this was around 180 pesos. Would have been good if it was only half the cost to refill it, but it wasn't much cheaper. We were informed that it was ladies night and we could've had an open bar for $15, but considering the boozers in our group were the men, we decided not to :)

We enjoyed watching the more outgoing people doing crazy things on stage (Sex positions!) and all the staff were quick to serve and gave free shots etc.

We also bought one of their photos in a frame for around £10. The photo staff were great, and after a little persuasion, they put the rest of the photos they had taken on my friend's memory card for free :) Something they didn't have to do but we loved the photos and it meant a lot to us!

Definitely go and visit!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank hayleyann1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Frog's Bar also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
 

Been to Senor Frog's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing