We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Conveniently located near ocean and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Surrounding area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
14 reviews
Surrounding area.
Surrounding area.
Lagoon unit 2503.
Lagoon unit 2503.
Lagoon unit 2503.
Lagoon unit 2503.
Lagoon unit 2503.
Lagoon unit 2503.
Lagoon unit 2503.
Unit 2610.
Unit 2610.
Unit 2610.
Unit 2610.
Unit 2610.
Lagoon unit 2509.
Lagoon unit 2509.
Lagoon unit 2509.
Lagoon unit 2509.
Lagoon unit 2509.
Lagoon unit 2509.
Ocean view 2609.
Ocean view 2609.
Ocean view 2609.
Ocean view 2609.
Ocean view 2609.
Ocean view 2609.
Nearby stores.
Nearby stores.
Nearby restaurants.
Nearby stores.
Nearby tennis facilities.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ThreePage...
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Conveniently located near ocean and transportation.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Shannon and Roger were very accommodating and helpful. They assisted us on getting settled in and were available when we had questions. Shannon even loaned me a couple of books so I could study up on the Mayan culture. The unit had great views of the pool and ocean. We were worried about the internet signal before we arrived, but had no issues and were even able to Skype my son in Taiwan on Christmas eve. The bus stop was right out front and once we figured out the cost (9 1/2 pesos) we had no trouble getting around. We stayed over Christmas and were delighted when we were invited to Christmas dinner. We met a lot of great people and Shannon fixed a meal fit for a king. Very enjoyable!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adriana C
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great views, convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is a good place to stay in Cancun. Both check in and out went smoothly. The apartment is well equipped and is exactly what you see in the pictures posted. We had everything we needed in the kitchen to prepare our own meals and everything worked properly (there is a restaurant by the pool but the food did not look good so we never ate there). The view from the balcony is spectacular, it was so pleasant to watch the sun rising every morning and the turquoise ocean . The condo is right on the beach, there are a few chairs and "palapas" which were not in good shape but still do their job. ( I do not think there are enough during high season). We had maid service once a week and that was OK for us and there is surveillance 24/7 so we felt safe all the time. The TV was very good and we had a good selection of channels and internet was not fast but worked well most of the time. The condo is located on Kukulcan Boulevard where buses run to downtown very often which is very convenient.
We had great time and are already looking forward to coming back.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The palapas and beach chairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2013
We appreciate our reviews from our happy guests and take seriously their comments and suggestions. Having enough palapas and lounges on the beach has been a problem for a while. For that reason our four condos are each equipped with two folding chairs and a sturdy beach umbrella. It is not a perfect solution, but our guests do not have to worry about having some seating and shade.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mom-Daugh...
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a longer vacation.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The 1-bdr condo was an excellent place to stay for our 2-week vacation in Cancun. It's right on the beach, at one of the nicest beaches after the last hurricane, plus the hotel pool and beach facilities are quite nice and convenient. The kitchen is extraordinarily well equipped, especially for the large refrigerator; I can't think of something I needed that I didn't have. Security and surveillance are very well taken care of. Although there was a misunderstanding on the arrival date, it was worked out. I would have just liked a more frequent cleaning service, as I was first told it would be every 3 days, but it happened only once a week. The condo is completely independent from the hotel, so any needs regarding a business center cannot be met. Although the meals can be purchased at the hotel, which has daily buffets, they are expensive and are not very good. All in all, it was a great place at a great price, since this allowed for unforgettable tours and shopping!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
1 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The complete furnishings and the beach/pool facilities are excellent. Also, security and surveillance are 24/7, very well taken care of.
Liked least: The elevators were out of order due to a quarrel amongst condo owners, which needs to be arranged between them, the hotel has nothing to do with this, though they should intervene since the property is Solymar.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2013
We thank the reviewer for this comprehensive, positive review. We apologize for the misunderstanding on the arrival date and the cleanings. We have since put in procedures for checks, double checks, and triple checks to correct the first problem. We would just like to clarify that our prices are so low that the cleaning and change of linens included in the rental is once a week. However, we do try to explain that the guests always have the option of getting more cleanings - as many as they would like - directly through our coordinators at their own expense.

She correctly points out that the hotel operation and private condo owners simply share the common space. We are not connected and, based on experiences of our guests, we do not recommend the restaurant at this time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal Canada
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2013
As our listing says, we spend the winters at Solymar. When we are there, we enjoy getting to know our guests and helping their stay with us to be as nice as it can be. We thank the reviewers for their kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ft St John B.C.
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2013
We thank the reviewer for this review. This couple is one of many who have found us and returned for more than one visit. We always include our guests in our festivities when we can. Of course, it is up to them if they want to participate - no obligation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$65
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing