We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sushi Downtown Cancun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wazaaabi

Wazaaabi
Ranked #178 of 939 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico
2 reviews
“Best Sushi Downtown Cancun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Went to Wazaaabi and Marcelinos (next door) in Cancun. My opinion is that Wazaaabi does a great job with it's sushi preparation. Love the local twist to the roll menu.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    30
    15
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun
1 review
“Top Japanese Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Contemporary atmosphere, excellent flavors, great service.
assorted rolls and dishes with style.
The best Japanese in Town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OscarChacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Top quality sushi at down town prices. saku tuna, eal and hamachi my favorites you can eat this same quality sushi at hotel zone for doble prices its by far best local sushi place

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Couldnt resist!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I had dinner at Marcelinos a few nights before, which is right next to this restaurant, it must be the same owners cause they share the deck and you can order food from both restaurants and that was great since my wife didn't fancy sushi but i love it, so anyway we went back one night and i have to say i tried sushi in a lot of countries including japan and this is as good as it gets, we went on a wedsday night and they had live music a great plus to our dinner,defo recommend and will go back, great job wazaaabi!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank calacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wazaaabi also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Wazaaabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing