We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous everything...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NIZUC Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were like dream apartments ... even the ceiling fans were beautiful ... And by beautiful, I mean perfect compliments to an architectural masterpiece. A true oasis with every amenity ( except gourmet vegetarian/vegan cuisine ... a considerable disappointment for our family ). Even the kids club was inspiring with pint size Eames chairs and "poofs" instead of bean bags! From the epicurean turn down chocolates to the infinity pool mojitos...paradise for the less is more ( as long as the less is the best:-). If Nizuc upgrades it's resturant menus it would become our yearly vacation goto. All this made possible by our AMAZING travel professional: Byron Rounds/Ultimate Jet Travel byron@ultimatejetvacations.com
Thank you for a lovely vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincelees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIZUC R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NIZUC Resort & Spa.

We appreciate your positive comments on our property; they encourage us to keep improving every day.

Hoping to have you among our distinguished guests again in a near future, please receive our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,351)
There are newer reviews for NIZUC Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,532 - 1,538 of 2,351 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel and resort was the best experience of my life! The property is like no other in Cancun and is decorated to make you feel relaxed and peaceful. The rooms are very spacious and decorated very simple but so elegantly. We had butlers named Osbaldo and Francisco who were just so polite, sweet and made us feel like "Princess's" Jejeje! The restaurants offer great tasting food while you look out onto the beautiful white sand beach. The Spa was the highlight of the property so don't forget to take the time to check it out. I really have nothing negative to say about Nizuc. It was well thought out and every single employee was trained to make you feel so welcomed. They wanted to please you and make you happy while you were there. It's Heaven on Earth!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIZUC R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NIZUC Resort & Spa.

We focus in making every guest stay, a memorable one; therefore we appreciate your positive comments on our property as they encourage us to keep improving every day.

We will let know Oswaldo and Francisco your kind words.

Hope to have you visiting us again in a near future, please receive our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We love everything about Nizuc. From the service, to the interior design to the beautiful private beach, it was a wonderful experience. Our room and terrace were huge and stylishly decorated, even including the welcome addition of a fab Nespresso machine. The staff service was warm and impeccable. The spa and fitness center were both a welcome plus. The beach and the ocean was just turquoise blue beautiful and perfect for snorkeling and swimming. What a delight to watch a flock of pelicans fly over the beach every afternoon. The restaurants were varied and the food delicious. We'd recommend without reservation.

Room Tip: Ocean views are quiet and quite beautiful.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIZUC R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NIZUC Resort & Spa. We appreciate your positive comments on our property, restaurants, spa and staff; certainly encourages us to keep improving every day.

Hoping to have you back at our Resort in the near future, please receive our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

This place is heaven on earth! From the room, to the decor, to the staff, to the view, the resort is serene and tranquil. The kid space is God sent for my busy toddler, and the service is top-notch! I love the quetzal drink I received while waiting to check-in. I can't wait to go back on a romantic getaway!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jamila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIZUC R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NIZUC Resort & Spa. We focus in making every guest stay, a memorable one. We appreciate your positive comments on our property; they encourage us to keep improving every day.

Hope to have you among our distinguished guests again in a near future.

Please receive our warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We just came back from Nizuc and YES... it is in my TOP 7 list. Here's why: rooms are very spacious (comfortable) and have great views. Bathroom is top of the line with a great shower head and great water pressure. Balcony is a plus for leisurely reading / sunset viewing. Beds are very comfortable. SERVICE is fabulous everywhere - lobby, concierge, restaurant, cleaning staff. Everyone that works there is EXTREMELY cordial and they look after you ALL the time. Food is fantastic. The breakfast buffet will make you gain several pounds as it is hard to stay away from all the fabulous options you can pick from. Needless to say, food is expensive but it's a means to help pay for the great staff and great location. The gym and spa are TOP of the line. The architecture - rooms, lobby, public spaces, pools, etc., is beautiful. Everywhere you look leaves a lasting impression. Last but not least, the beaches are fabulous - great sand, great water and lots of water activities. I highly recommend for couples. We took our kids and had a great time but nothing like being there for a romantic escapade. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fausto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIZUC R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NIZUC Resort & Spa. We focus in making every guest stay, a memorable one.

We appreciate your positive comments on our property, restaurants, spa and staff; certainly encourages us to keep improving every day.

Hoping to have you back at our Resort in the near future, please receive our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I am actually writing this review as we are waiting to check out! As others have said the resort is absolutely stunning and extremely clean! All of the food at all of the restaurants was top notch! So so much better than other resorts we stayed at! We had booked in July and were grandfathered into the "all inclusive" Endless Indulgence plan...everything including mini bar and room service were included! If you are not on that plan it would be very pricey!
We ate at all the restaurants except Indochine. My son and I loved La Punta and Terra Nostra the best and my husband loved Ramona! That being said all were excellent! Service was phenomenal although we hardly saw our butler...we had a server on the adult beach the 2nd day named Benjamin ! He was by far the best in the whole resort! It is a shame they move the staff around daily! We tried following him but he was on the kids beach which we didn't like as much as the Adult! We would def like to come back! But only if they reinstate their all inclusive Endless Indulgence plan!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are not really of the ocean but of the mangrove! Beautiful rooms none the less!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaSoccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIZUC R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NIZUC Resort & Spa. We appreciate your positive comments on our property, restaurants, spa and staff; certainly they encourage us to keep improving every day in order to make every stay, a memorable one.

We will let know Benjamin about your kind words.

Hoping to have you among our distinguished guests again in a near future, receive our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We live and work in Manhattan so we are use to great food and options. We'd stayed at Ritz, 4 Seasons, Caneel Day, Little Dix Bay ( BVI) , Grand Velas and other 5 star places. Nizuc is right up there and SERVICE AND AMENITIES TOPS ALL OF THESE OTHERS! Unfortunately, I cannot say the same for the limited, small beach. Caneel Bay ( St Johns USVI tops on this w/7 PRIVATE BEACHES!!!)

Nizuc Resort and Spa exceeded all our expectations in all other categories.. While it is costly and we chose the Endless Indulgence Plan ( Better deal than "a la carte") it was worth every penny and more!

Nizuc is at the end of the hotel zone so iit is about 25 mins form airport and removed from the crowds, hustle bustle. The door way is relatively unimpressive but once that wooden door opens up, you are transported into a world of exquisite beauty- elegant, esthetically perfect architecture from every angle ...........even if you are waiting at side elevator. the view is PERFECTION, BALANCE AND FENG SHUI all the way!

Service is impeccable from your own butler ( ours was Osuardo from 7-3pm and Mauricio from 3 - 11pm.) Both were great but we tended to work w/more with Osuardo. He went out of his way to help,, please, work with you. This was the same for every single staff person from those who drove the golf carts to the housekeeping staff to the reception to the waiters to the gardeners! They were all so kind, positive, pleasant and just so helpful!

The rooms, the amenities, golf cart drivers,the pools and the food were tops! And again we live and work in NYC- We ate at Ni, La Punta de la Playa, Terra Nostra and Lounge above Terra Nostra.. The views from each of these were gorgeous as was the service. Most importantly the food was always fresh tasty and FAR TOO MUCH! We never tasted any desserts as we were too full before meal was over We never finished a meal and hated to waste so much WIshed they'd give you a choice for smaller portions.

The housekeeping was great! Always on time, kept everything spotless even when we told them we did not need the service .........the little sweets they left at night were so delicious and just perfect to top the end of the day! Most hotels' late night' chocolate snacks do not taste good!

Nizuc prides itself in maintaining a zen like healthy, balanced enviroment. Everything is there to make you feel relaxed and comfortable. but healthy! This is NOT the place for those who want loud disco music and tons of action ( such as motor boats, jet skis). Low impact sports, swiming, snorkeling, kayaking, paddle boarding are it! If you wan to unwind and relax and enjoy the beauty of nature within a gorgeous esthecally perfect setting, then Nizuc is it!

We were concerned that since we stayed in a building further from the main lobby, we'd have to constantly wait for a golf cart driver to come pick us up. This was not the case, There was always a golf cart with driver if you needed one right at the door downstairs and again the butler, Osuardo or Mauricio was right there to help!

Extra special amenity!!! Nizuc provided small spray bottles of bio-degradable insect repellent for each guest - so as not to upset the environment, I dont recall any other hotel offering this amenity! While what I mentioined might be minor for others it meant a lot to us because we are at the stage where we want to relax in a comfortable setting without having to worry or hassle about anything. Nizuc's staff and whole resort offered this for us.

Kudos to the entire staff especially to our butler OSUARDO ( Tzalam Building 9 - rm 921)
Thank you for making our vacation so unique, memorable and unforgettable

BTW- trips to Chichen Itza, Tulum ;Coba or elsewhere can be arranged by your butler. And unlike what some other TA said, we were able stay till 3pm ( beyond the 12pm check out time) or even later...........without any problems since our flight was not till 6pm. Only cost would have been anything we ate after 12pm would be 'a la carte' as the Endless Indulgence Package ended at 12pm check out time. THis was as we expected and we were so happy to be able to eat lunchy there in comfort and stay in our room and use the facilities till 3 pm or later if we had wished!

THANK YOU NIZUC........and recommending you to all our family, friends and colleagues!

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the beach and most of the restaurants ask for buildings closer to beach...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank RH12571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIZUC R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NIZUC Resort & Spa. We focus in making every guest stay, a memorable one. We appreciate your positive comments on our property, restaurants, spa and staff; certainly they encourage us to keep improving every day.

We will let know Oswaldo and Mauricio about your kind words.

Hoping to have you among our distinguished guests again in a near future, receive our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
6.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 176 in Cancun
5,913 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
4.2 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
7.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
3.9 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#24 of 176 in Cancun
22,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NIZUC Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NIZUC Resort and Spa

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 21, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range: $392 - $962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NIZUC Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NIZUC Resort & Spa provides an escape like no other on Mexico’s stunning Caribbean coast. Offering subdued extravagance and an unsurpassed level of service, NIZUC is the ultimate place to take in the sun, sand, sea, and tranquility of one of the world’s most coveted destinations.The luxurious new resort is located at the gateway of the Riviera Maya in beautiful Punta Nizuc with two exclusive beaches, lavish spa, six gourmet restaurants, deluxe conference and events center, a kids club and sumptuous accommodations throughout its 274 private suites and villas. Harmoniously blending cutting-edge architectural design with barefoot luxury, the resort is the epitome of relaxed elegance. Positioned on a lush 29-acre nature preserve, NIZUC is surrounded by rich tropical foliage, a flourishing coral reef, and serene waterways that add to its mystic ambiance. A wide variety of outdoor activities on or near the resort include snorkeling, scuba diving, fishing, and world-class golfing.NIZUC is home to the region’s most distinguished dining with six gourmet restaurants ranging from contemporary Mexican to Asian and Mediterranean fare. All of NIZUC’s restaurants are open to both guests and visitors of the resort. At the heart of this exclusive resort is NIZUC SPA by ESPA, a 30,000 square foot wellness facility that features beachfront private treatment rooms, thermal experiences and a fitness center. A sanctuary for the senses, NIZUC SPA by ESPA offers one-of-a kind treatments inspired by ancient Mayan rituals. NIZUC Resort & Spa offers a world of luxury and sophistication that is redefining modern Mexican luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NIZUC Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing