We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prepare to be spoiled !!!They have give more than 5 stars for this one of a kind fantastic resort !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NIZUC Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Prepare to be spoiled !!!They have give more than 5 stars for this one of a kind fantastic resort !!!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Mr Louis Daniel GM and Ms Maria Elana with their years of experience and their following of top chefs from around the world as well as a following of other experanced staff members make the resort beyond excellent !!!
We will return again and again.

Richard and Barbara Rubens
New York

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dqny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,880
    261
    85
    33
    34
See reviews for
631
1,054
49
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We spent 5 days at this mystical one of a kind experience. This newly constructed boutique hotel is an architectural wonder and an interior design masterpiece. The 4 elements are combined to create a sense of well being and an appreciation for Mother Nature. Every view is breathtaking. The Hotel is in its completion stage and the spa should be ready in a few months but there is a brand new fitness center suite with a small lap pool on the other side of treatment center. we had massages that were best we'd ever received in our years of getting weekly massages back in LA. The staff is polished and takes a personal pride in making sure you are comfortable. The cuisine is prepared by French and Spanish chefs. Every meal was absolutely wonderful! Definitely have breakfast on your deck. The rooms are large open and airy. The linens, beds, robes, toiletries were of impeccable quality. I have already planned our return. Enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Every single room has an Ocean front view. All are quiet because the pools are to the east side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saundra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I were completely amazed on how beautiful this resort was. This resort was more like a Zen retreat. Nothing like I have ever seen before. The rooms were so spacious, and the linens were so luxurious. I had to purchase the robe for I have never felt anything so soft. The service was incredible. The staff could not do enough for you. They treated us like we were royalty. Our butler, Sandra was wonderful to say the least. She was of the quality that this resort should be proud of. Her smile lightened up our day. Alfonso is also a great asset to this resort. He was so friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The choice and quality of food was off the chart and delicious. I would give this resort 10 stars. The best in Mexico.
Ralph and Lori-Ann

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori-Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Nizuc takes everything to the next level. From the grounds to the food, everything here is exceptional. I came here with family and we were blown away by how great this place is. The black pool, beach, and views from the ocean front rooms make for wonderful aesthetics. The room itself is equally beautiful-spacious and tranquil with a rain shower.

Also, the food (my favorite part) was awesome. Indochine was the best restaurant I've eaten at in recent memory--absolutely on point. I am still dreaming about that lamb biryana and fried grouper. I keep saying to people, "let's go to Indochine for dinner" and then remember I'm back in the states. Tragic. Punta Grill and brunch are also very good--so much variety. Another great thing about all of the restos? They all have outdoor seating with a view of the ocean or the reflecting pool. Yes and yes.

The most memorable part, though, is the staff. Everyone at Nizuc is so wonderful and kind. They will actually surprise you with how accommodating they are, leaving you in doubt of what you've just heard, "wait, what? I can really have/do that?" If you live on the east coast, you've forgotten people this kind even exist, but at Nizuc they definitely do. I can't say enough about the staff, I was actually choked up to say goodbye to many of them.

If I could live here, I would. Coup de foudre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ehub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Let me start by saying that I'm trying to review this for the use of future guests, so I'm overlooking some initial teething problems to focus on the bigger picture. To be clear, those teething problems were minimal (and mainly around the initial lack of communication), so I certainly wouldn't cancel any imminent bookings you have - it is soooo worth sticking with Nizuc as the building work is miles away from the main area and really won't affect your vacation in any meaningful way.

My wife and I stayed for 8 nights in an Ocean Suite room on the second floor. The design of the hotel is beautiful, from the serene reflecting ponds to the breathtaking main infinity pool, although a couple of the buildings are a bit brutalist/stark against the beautiful beach foreground. That effect will reduce as the recently planted flora establishes more.

Room - Our Ocean Suite room was a very good size, with beautiful view over the beach & mangrove. Bed was super-comfortable, bathroom exquisite and everything you would expect to be provided was there (eg beach bags, bath robes, umbrellas etc)

Restaurants/bars - the food/drink is amazing, without exception. We only ate outside of the hotel once, so we were able to try pretty much everything including room service. Our favourite restaurant was Indochine, which covers a variety of Asian cuisine (Sushi, Malaysian, Chinese etc) and does them very, very well. Ni (Peruvian, lunch) was also excellent - you really can't leave without trying the cerviche there! The Grill and Ramona were also great, and we were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the in-room menu. One thing I would say is that there wasn't much choice for a vegetarian. They could do with adding a couple of veggie things to each menu, but that said the restaurants were generally able to create something suitably tasty (but small) on the fly when asked. My wife is pregnant so bar time was limited, but we really loved the Havana bar and the cocktails by the pool were delicious.

Beach/Sea - The location is very secluded, both from people and from the elements. I understand all the beaches in Mexico are public, but we didn't see anyone at all who wasn't staying at the hotel. Even on quite windy days the sea was calm, great for swimming, and the beach was beautifully pristine. The sea floor has a little clay in places and some sea grass, but it seems to be one of the nicest stretches of beach in the area.

Service - The staff are really excellent, nothing is too much for them. We particularly loved our butler, Sandra, but really everyone was great and gladly gave us tips on good places to go. One thing I would say is that it can be a little overpowering at times (eg table starts to be cleared before everyone's finished eating, and interruptions during meals are a bit too frequent) but I think that was a function of the lack of guests when we were there, and will sort itself out as they get busier.

Overall, this was definitely the nicest hotel we've stayed in (compared to hotels like Shangri-La, Mandarin Oriental, but we haven't been to the likes of Aman), and we would absolutely LOVE to come back in a year or so when everything's finished.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruddles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Located 10-15 minuets from Cancun International, Nizuc WILL be the premier destination in the area & Mexico. If you have stayed at Rosewood, Bayan Tree or One & Only or Capella in Cabo this will be right up your alley. Superior Service, Superior Accommodations, Superior Cuisine. Top to bottom this place has not short cuts. This offers the best of the best everywhere you look. We came for our Honeymoon from Nashville, TN & do a lot of traveling. We did a lot of research for this trip, we were a little nervous with this being a new resort but we are so glad we made the choice to come here. Luxury at its finest and with the restaurant selection on property this place will make any foodie happy. I can't express enough how outstanding the staff was. Always greeting us by name, making sure we are having a great time and always just a few steps behind you in case you need anything. If you want the best, come here. We will be back. Pricey, but you get what you pay for & that is the best.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room. All are spacious and have fabulous views. Huge bathrooms, fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We took a gamble and it paid off BIG TIME! This place surpassed our very high expectations. We were married in Cancun 10 years ago and stayed at the Ritz Carlton with fabulous memories of our time. Spending 6 days at Nizuc Resort and Spa made the top or our list for luxury vacations. The staff is well trained, more than accommodating ("It would be my pleasure"), friendly and great at their jobs. For example, my husband wanted a tequila tasting and the next day he was presented a printed brochure of the featured tequila's and asked where and when he would like it to take place. We love good, fresh, locally sourced food and this place features fantastic restaurants. One of the top 5 meals we have ever eaten was at Indochine. You will not be disappointed with the quality and culinary creativity every meal presents whether at the breakfast buffet, Ni, La Punta, Ramona, room service or poolside eats. Every meal was great and we ate at all listed! The rooms are well appointed with excellent amenities and maid service (fresh fruit plate, unlimited bottled water & Nespresso pods, homemade chocolate delights). The grounds are beautiful and any construction is tastefully blocked from view. The main pool and adult only pool are gorgeous with unobstructed views of the ocean with easy beach access. The fitness and spa were not complete during our stay. This was easily managed with shuttle service to and from the JW Marriott Fitness room courtesy of Nizuc. We are looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
6.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,874 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
4.2 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
5.5 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
3.9 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#24 of 175 in Cancun
21,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NIZUC Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NIZUC Resort and Spa

Property: NIZUC Resort and Spa
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 21, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — NIZUC Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NIZUC Resort & Spa provides an escape like no other on Mexico’s stunning Caribbean coast. Offering subdued extravagance and an unsurpassed level of service, NIZUC is the ultimate place to take in the sun, sand, sea, and tranquility of one of the world’s most coveted destinations.The luxurious new resort is located at the gateway of the Riviera Maya in beautiful Punta Nizuc with two exclusive beaches, lavish spa, six gourmet restaurants, deluxe conference and events center, a kids club and sumptuous accommodations throughout its 274 private suites and villas. Harmoniously blending cutting-edge architectural design with barefoot luxury, the resort is the epitome of relaxed elegance. Positioned on a lush 29-acre nature preserve, NIZUC is surrounded by rich tropical foliage, a flourishing coral reef, and serene waterways that add to its mystic ambiance. A wide variety of outdoor activities on or near the resort include snorkeling, scuba diving, fishing, and world-class golfing.NIZUC is home to the region’s most distinguished dining with six gourmet restaurants ranging from contemporary Mexican to Asian and Mediterranean fare. All of NIZUC’s restaurants are open to both guests and visitors of the resort. At the heart of this exclusive resort is NIZUC SPA by ESPA, a 30,000 square foot wellness facility that features beachfront private treatment rooms, thermal experiences and a fitness center. A sanctuary for the senses, NIZUC SPA by ESPA offers one-of-a kind treatments inspired by ancient Mayan rituals. NIZUC Resort & Spa offers a world of luxury and sophistication that is redefining modern Mexican luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your NIZUC Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing