We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter getaway with Friends”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
richardbe...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Winter getaway with Friends”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived to find the driver we arranged to the pick through Daniel (the owner) and he was waiting for us with a sign. A Personal Concierge was waiting at the house to check us in and this took no time at all. We decided to have a chef prepare dinner for us the first night and it although a bit pricey, it was absolutely delicious (we had the Grill night with Margarita add-on) and we had enough left over for dinner one night later in the week. The house was just as it looked in the pictures. It was perfect for us as we were two couples and there are two master suites upstairs. The house is near the best restaurant in the Hotel Zone, 2 blocks walking distance. The house is in a safe and residential neighborhood with 24 hours security staff. We felt perfectly safe. Marie and Beto did an outstanding job keeping the house and the grounds up and Maria even did our laundry up for us a couple of times. She could have cooked for us as well, but we usually had our breakfast before she arrived. She did a great job cleaning up though! We also booked a couple of excursions through the Personal Concierge with excellent prices and special promotions, Daniel is the owner of a travel agency as well and the attention was perfect. We did a sunset cruise with a snorkel add-on and a trip to the Love Lagoon. Both were excellent and it was nice that they were private. We would absolutely stay in this house again! RB

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Hi Richard
Tks for your comments and was a pleasure met you and your friends.
Will be great to see you again in the near future in your next vacation in Cancun.
Best regards
Daniel E Laens
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek69414...
1 review
“We all had a blast!”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We rented the property last month for our family vacation. The property is in a gated community, quite and clean.The house is very nice and was able to accommodate our big group. The location is great, accessible via public transportation and taxi. The beach is just across the street from the house. Vendors for various tours and activities are just around the corner and nightlife is few minutes away. Daniel, the owner is very helpful, accommodating and easy to deal with. He always responds to my inquiry quickly. His staff, Maria and Ismael were fantastic!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Hi
Thank you for your comments and is great know that you have had a good time with us.
I hope to see you next time in Cancun
Best regards
Daniel E Laens
Ower
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberlyb...
McAllen, Texas
1 review
“Great place, large comfy home - strongly recommend!”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Pros:
Great location, easy beach access (see picture) close to shops, next to the Hardrock Hotel, comfy, large home. Good pool. Beware this is a residential community so there was a noise complaint when we played music by the pool in the middle of the day. However, the owner, Daniel, quickly took care of the complaint and assured us we were okay to play music during the day time and we continued our pool day comfortably. There is security on site 24 hours and this is a gated community. Natalia also provides great options for excursions/tours. You may want to talk to her before booking things independently (like I did).

My only complaint (which is really just a suggestion to the host) is that a lot of the faucets weren't working properly and not following the standard - left turn open, right turn closed. Water did come out but kind of sprayed everywhere. Also, when people showered downstairs the showers upstairs would lower in pressure significantly. I've traveled to a lot of places in Mexico and plumbing issues are very common. It didn't bother our group too much, we were still very happy with our stay. A little attention to details like this could go a long way.

Overall very satisfied and would rent again! Strongly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Hi Kimberly
Thank you for your comments and was a pleasure that you can enjoyed our Residence.
I'm going to check that things in your comment.

I hope to see you next time in Cancun
Regards
Daniel E Laens
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margggga
Vail, Colorado
2 reviews
“my mother 95 birthday”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

great place
the beach very close to the house and beautiful !!!
the house had every thing you need to have a good time ... we were 18 guests in two houses and had a great time !!!
the manager , the porter, the cleaning lady everybody very helpfull and nice attitud ....
i will rent it again !!!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: air condition living room need a bigger one
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Hi Marga
Thank you for your comments.
I hope to see you again in Cancun
Best regards
Daniel E. Laens
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendraY11
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“cancun vacation”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The condo was a great size for our family of eight however, the furniture was cheap and flimsy and uncomfortable. We were always afraid something was going to break just from regular use, like sitting on it, opening the cabinet, etc. The condo is also not located on the beach. its across the street and down an alleyway. Also a/c isn't like US is accustom to, plus charged in cash additional for it (electricity). A couple items didn't work well, if at all, in the house washer/dryer unit, clean water dispenser, front door knob (missing screws). All transportation had a hard time finding location.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of the property
Liked least: furnishings--cheap, flimsy & uncomfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Hi Kendra
Thank you for your comments I really appreciated. However I need to comment that other people that was in the house in the same moment like you wrote other things in the Experience book totally different that they love the house and everything was perfect. The house has a perfect maintenance and the furniture's has no more than 3 years . We never put that the house is on the beach in all description said across the street, why do you mentioned that? is no necessary. Really for the others comments is no necessary to write nothing more, transportation is not my concern.
My staff comment me that you don't want received the welcome at the residence for any other person if was not me, and I'm sorry some time is not possible for that reason are my staff to give you all what you need in your vacations.
I wish the best
Regards
Daniel E. Laens
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
npz1965
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“great time in paradise”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

this is a great place to stay if your going to Cancun with family. great location, shopping down the street. beach is very close to condos, less then 5 min walk. condo had lots of room for the all the family. will be staying at this place next year again. and many thanks to Denial and his staff, very welcoming.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lots of room . large condo
Liked least: wish the pool would stay open after 9 pm
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Hi Nicer
Thank you for your comments. Is great know that you have had a good time with us.
I hope to see you next time when you visit Cancun
Best regards
Daniel E. Laens
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelChi...
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I just returned from Cancun this month. We stayed from Dec 4-8 2014. First let me say Daniel was awesome. He was very thorough from start to finish. He really made this process for me very simple via email. The house was gorgeous with 3 levels!! The winding staircase is an amazing backdrop for pictures. We well are very comfortable in our sleeping quarters. The house is located within walking distance of the beach and tourist areas. The wifi was available and connected very well. The view from the master and queen bedrooms was beautiful. My group really enjoyed themselves on this trip. Also, the rooms were very sound proof, as some people listened to music on the terrace and others slept in their rooms!. Thank you so much Daniel for the beach towels as well.:) By the way, the bathrooms were very roomy and accommodates large groups. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2014
Hello dear friends I hope you arrived save and happy after this vacation staying in your second home in Cancun.
I wish you the best for this Christmas and the following year 2015 can concrete all your dreams.
Thank you to stay with us.
See you soon
Kind regards
Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing