We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Excellent ”

Les Cepages Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 1,220 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Enjoy at Les Cépages Restaurant a delicious "Foie-Gras Torchon". It will be a pleasure serving you.Best Wishes,Chef Sal
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

We come to Cancun annually from Boston and never miss a visit! The Chef is a master of culinary arts and pastry with an impressive resume. He is very welcoming and we love to hear him describe the menu and specials. The soup is always a must...tonight was zucchini. The Brie Salad with walnut dressing and roasted apples was amazing! There is alway amuse bouche offered...tonight was a goose liver pate. For the main course I had the filet w black truffle au jus and my husband had the chicken quo au vin...both savory and delicious! All that with a bottle of wine and the most luscious dark chocolate soufflé for about 50 USD per person. Great deal for an unforgettable meal.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank JulieandCary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 316 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

Excellent from greeting to dessert
Shrimp and hog fish were both excellent!
Salad with Brie and apples unbelievable!
Escargot was great!
Chocolate soufflé was really a great dessert!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Viki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

We wanted one awesome meal while in Cancun. This surpassed all we hoped for! An amazing meal with wonderful service. The chef was very personable as well.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 612beckyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

Wife finds the place based on online good reviews. So we go. Greeted by a passionate chef Salvator Luna Barra. We listen attentively order Portobello mushrooms and goat cheese. Blew us away. Wife had fish special and I had the duck. Wow. Being from NY we are used to fine cuisine and look down on what we think are just not up to those standards but this place surprised us so with finely prepared excellent food. The apple tartine was a fitting end to a great dining experience. we found the food well worth the money which we did not think expensive at all. Drinks were well made, service with a smile , very professional place in every detail. We plan to return on our last night and so far this is the best restaurant we have ever been to in the many times we have been to Cancun. Don’t hesitate to enjoy a very fine meal here.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Expedition721906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

We have had two meals this month at Les Cepages. Chef Sal is so lovely. The food is amazing. Last night we had a party of 7persons and we all tried each other's dinners and every dish was amazing.
Thank you chef Sal for another amazing night.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Shannan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Cepages Restaurant also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Les Cepages Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing