We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice but unfortunately polluted at this time of the year!!!”
Review of Tulum Avenue

Tulum Avenue
Ranked #11 of 101 things to do in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Normally a paradise, especially in the past a heaven on earth, but unfortunately meanwhile dirty and polluted with algees and plastic rubbish. Please....!!!!! Forbid plastic production and use and especially dumping into waters!!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Meltem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (964)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"lots of shops"
in 8 reviews
"mayan ruins"
in 16 reviews
"lots of water"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful beach"
in 10 reviews
"tulum tour"
in 4 reviews
"playa del carmen"
in 4 reviews
"iguanas"
in 10 reviews
"wear"
in 5 reviews
"chichen"
in 11 reviews
"resort"
in 9 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 964 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2018

I love visiting historic places , lots of iguanas , great history lesson . We have a lot of pictures . However I was more impressed by Chichen Itza when we visited last year . ..

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 997mihaelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Cancun has great resorts and even feature entertainment inside the resort as well as 3 meals a day that you can eat and a private beach in most cases. So, what else can you ask for?

Well, if you wish to explore, then I think you should (like I like to do when I travel). This avenue has alot of things to see including entertainment, places to eat and even shopping! There is also no shortage of opportunities to purchase souvenirs along the way!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

I stopped here on my way to belize and Guatemala because I'd been told the town had a 'festival' vibe, there was an ethos of environmental care and sustainability.
Unfortunately, nothing could be further from the truth.
The business owners here have zero concern with their impact on the local people or the environment.
They are all about the profit and happily rape and pillage the area for the love of the almighty dollar.
You can have a great time here if your main interest is the same as the majority of white entitled westerners... Getting off your face on weed, shrooms or acid.
Not being into that, I sipped a couple of beers and listened to a couple of bands.
A local guy was forcing his dog to dance on it's hind legs and then grabbed it by the scruff of the neck and shook it when it became too tired to suffer the torment. This was largely ignored by the revellers intent upon having a drug fuelled evening.
If getting wasted in the sun is your thing then Tulum will be a paradise for you.
If on the other hand you are looking for a more authentic Mexican experience.. Jog well past this fake hole with its designer shops and their overpriced sweatshop produced clothes... The shishi cafés with their terrible food and worse service.
The fake travellers and their pretentious Boho labels.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank thatsagoodname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018

If you like history and archeology, we highly recommend to visit this place. It was very interesting tour but it was so-so hot!!!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank olemeshova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulum Avenue also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Tulum Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing