We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Tulum Avenue
from $139.99
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
from $57.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
170
110
42
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
110
42
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of shops lots of water tulum tour playa del carmen ruins wear resort
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Normally a paradise, especially in the past a heaven on earth, but unfortunately meanwhile dirty and polluted with algees and plastic rubbish. Please....!!!!! Forbid plastic production and use and especially dumping into waters!!!

Thank Meltem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

I love visiting historic places , lots of iguanas , great history lesson . We have a lot of pictures . However I was more impressed by Chichen Itza when we visited last year . ..

Thank 997mihaelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Cancun has great resorts and even feature entertainment inside the resort as well as 3 meals a day that you can eat and a private beach in most cases. So, what else can you ask for?

Well, if you wish to explore, then I think you should (like I like to do when I travel). This avenue has alot of things to see including entertainment, places to eat and even shopping! There is also no shortage of opportunities to purchase souvenirs along the way!

Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

I stopped here on my way to belize and Guatemala because I'd been told the town had a 'festival' vibe, there was an ethos of environmental care and sustainability.
Unfortunately, nothing could be further from the truth.
The business owners here have zero concern with their impact on the local people or the environment.
They are all about the profit and happily rape and pillage the area for the love of the almighty dollar.
You can have a great time here if your main interest is the same as the majority of white entitled westerners... Getting off your face on weed, shrooms or acid.
Not being into that, I sipped a couple of beers and listened to a couple of bands.
A local guy was forcing his dog to dance on it's hind legs and then grabbed it by the scruff of the neck and shook it when it became too tired to suffer the torment. This was largely ignored by the revellers intent upon having a drug fuelled evening.
If getting wasted in the sun is your thing then Tulum will be a paradise for you.
If on the other hand you are looking for a more authentic Mexican experience.. Jog well past this fake hole with its designer shops and their overpriced sweatshop produced clothes... The shishi cafés with their terrible food and worse service.
The fake travellers and their pretentious Boho labels.

1  Thank thatsagoodname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

If you like history and archeology, we highly recommend to visit this place. It was very interesting tour but it was so-so hot!!!!

Thank olemeshova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

If you find 5th in Playa Del Carmen too much for you, to loud and too busy, then yiu will like Tulum town! Visit before it becomes too crowded, it is booming and will not remain as is for very long. Plenty of independent hotels and hostels, very good and cheap restaurants ( el Mariatchi, Estancia, don Cafeto). Also plenty en plces to rent bicycle, motorcycle and even 3 wheelers BRP copycats Dinamo...

Thank BernyBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Well to start, our excitement was they were doing a movie which was fun to watch. The exploring was fun but take lots of water as it does get hot. The sites are awesome and educational.

Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

This was the one place my brother wanted to go. Glad we did however it was incredibly hot! Worth dealing with the heat!

Thank tatchison2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Tulum Avenue is at the entrance of Cancun's downtown. There you can find money exchange kiosks with good exchanging rates, three big supermarkets, and a couple of bars and discos.

1  Thank Guido C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

Interesting large street in the downtown area of Cancun where you can find all kind of shops and restaurants , eveything from malls to market style stalls ..., and it is safe at any time !

1  Thank kingofpeppange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews