We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best raw vegan pizza ever!!!”
Review of Vegan Planet

Vegan Planet
Ranked #57 of 994 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This place is awesome! Great menu! The chefs are amazing! The place is super clean! The food is out of this world!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Isobelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Vegan Planet
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 138 of 323 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

This place blew my mind! The chef here is a genius! Vegan Planet doesn't use tofu, processed or fried things...there is nothing from a can, or anything unnatural or un-organic. This food is REAL, healthy, and is so deliciously prepared; much better than at most restaurants that use meat, dairy, and bad quality ingredients.
This place is an example of how organic, natural, and vegan food can be, and IS delicious, and there is nothing difficult about it.
Also, there is an outstanding RAW vegan menu, it's awesome, don't hesitate to try!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Yulia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vegan p, Propietario at Vegan Planet, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013
Google Translation

Gracias por tu visita!! te esperamos de nuevo con los brazos abiertos!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Each time I go back to Mexico they have expanded their vegan/vegetarian offering. A couple of days ago I came across a vegan restaurant in Play del Carmen (La Senda on 10th avenue) and the the day I was leaving, my friend from Cancun took me to this newish place and introduced me to the owner (a friend of hers).
Delicious food, very well presented, excellent smoothies with nutritional/functional foods added (superfoods like hemp, spirulina, etc).
I would definitely return to eat here when and if I return to Cancun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vegan p, Director General at Vegan Planet, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013
Google Translation

Hola

Muchas gracias por tus comentarios, deseamos que sigas confiando en nosotros y que nos permitas formar parte de tu vida sana.

Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

the ONLY vegan in Cancun and with a super chef who really knows his stuff, highly recommend taking the trip downtown, well worth it! They also have cool stuff for sale if you want to cook your own.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank cancunrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vegan p, Director General at Vegan Planet, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Hello

Thank you for your opinion, it was a pleasure having you.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Any vegetarian/vegan visitor to Cancun should make it a point to get to this restaurant. It was remarkably high quality with very attentive service and very clean and warm ambiance. We shared some typical Mexican dishes, like quesadillas, and some untypical, fettucine alfredo and a caesar salad. All were excellent. It might not be easy to get here, however. We took the bus from the hotel zone, which let us off a few blocks away and walked for about 10 minutes until we saw it across the street from the Plaza Outlet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank steveveg_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vegan p, Director General at Vegan Planet, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for your nice opinion, it was a pleasure having you on our restaurant, we hope we can see you soon and let us be part of your healty food.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vegan Planet also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Vegan Planet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing