We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total waste of money and time”

Flamingos Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #19 of 1,293 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Flamingos, one of the most iconic seafood restaurants in Cancun with 41 years of history. In Flamingos Restaurant we have capacity for 250 diners, a spectacular sea view and a large garden area where diners will be invited to grill and roast meats during the weekends, children's play area for the whole family to enjoy Maximum every moment with us. Do not forget to try our specialties at the firewood and enjoy our Fish Market.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a real waste of time and money since the beginning, first tha cab driver charge us 80 dls to get there and 70 to get back then all of our meals were c
Either cold or not on time definitely a nightmare we try to speak with the manager but it was pointless he spoke no English so we left and we will never come back, STAY AWAY

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lalique99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The food was plentiful. It was wonderful to have fresh fish cooked just the way you like it. I loved dining by the ocean. The staff was friendly and courteous.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Beautiful setting love eating with your toes in the sand
Share the salads they are huge and delicious
seafood display was amazing. Service perfect would go back for sure

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank belinda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Giving the reviews we expected better service but it was a real headache from the begining we ask to speak with the manager who was new and he didnt speak a lick of english so we recomend to avoid this place is in the midle of nowhere and you would find yourself helpless with a hefty price to pay in taxi fare and no help from the manager in case of any issue

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank raulf00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

Visit this place if you are fan of seafood,this place will serve you the best seafood around the mexico.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank sarahveoina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamingos Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Flamingos Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing